Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image bobbo280
1 review
Jul 2016
Probably one of the nicest and most beautiful beaches I've ever been to
Read bobbo280's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lorett1013
1 review
Jul 2016
Bermuda was absolutey beautiful
Read lorett1013's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MrLancasterPA
1 review
Jul 2016
Best beach in the world!
Read MrLancasterPA's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cab ride
Member Image grandvillemike
1 review
Jun 2016
Beach is beautiful, take a taxi, don't book with the cruise.
Read grandvillemike's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigK57
3 reviews
Jun 2016
When we arrived we couldn't get an umbrella because of the winds and the sun was beaming, the water was a little rough. I didn't see where the sand was all that pink until I bought a bottle of it from the gift shop. The bathrooms were filthy; the staff was non-chalant but pleasant.
Read BigK57's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nick O.
1 review
Jun 2016
The beach was very big, lots of pink sand, the the waves were fun to surf in.
Read Nick O.'s full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruiser101814
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful beach...pink sand...beautiful turquoise and blue water!
Read Cruiser101814's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheTravelFamily
1 review
May 2016
Horseshoe Bay Beach is a MUST. The beach is great for playing in the waves, catching some sun, and exploring. We bought the Transfers on the ship which were a bit pricey, but we had a $50.00 shore excursion credit. It was also non-stop from the Royal Dockyard directly to Horseshoe Bay.
Read TheTravelFamily's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kmc562
1 review
May 2016
Horseshoe Bay was beautiful. Bring cash to rent chairs, umbrellas. Water was a little rough the day we went, probably due to the storms they had the previous days. Was very glad we got an umbrella, as the sun was strong. Didn't need the water shoes I brought.
Read Kmc562's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
6 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful, clean. Watch out for the Man Of War's.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Emilyandtommysmommy
1 review
May 2016
Lovely beach!!!
Read Emilyandtommysmommy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sircruise4free
1 review
May 2016
Love this place. Don;t forget to go to the cove as well as the cave. Climb the hill. Beautiful place. Bring a camera.
Read sircruise4free's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Just took bus to beach on our own
Member Image northernfirsttimer
1 review
May 2016
Limited to three hours. You can take a taxi there and spend as long as you want for cheaper.
Read northernfirsttimer's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bruins4me
1 review
Apr 2016
Rented chairs and enjoyed one of the best beaches we have ever seen. The sand was very soft with a light pink color. Water was a bit cool but no worse than Cape Cod in July.
Read Bruins4me's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Flag Certified Taxi
Member Image first-time-cruiser42416
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful beach sand is like baby powder
Read first-time-cruiser42416's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: took a bus
Member Image bigred08046
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Water too cold but collected some "pink" sand. Nice place with changing facilities, bathroom and snack bar. There is also a beach rental shack. Very picturesque. Top beach for pictures.
Read bigred08046's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: me and my scooter
Member Image MissP76
1 review
Oct 2015
The beach itself is beautiful. The cost to go there is outrageous. $30 per adult and $20 per child to ride in a cramped, hot bus and get dropped off at the beach for 3 hours. This doesn't include chair, beverages or anything else. Complete Rip off.
Read MissP76's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JBOD2001
1 review
Aug 2015
This wasn't an excursion per say, but we did go to Horseshoe Bay Beach the first day in Bermuda. We got there by 9:00am and stayed until 1:30-2:00pm. This was easily the best beach I've ever been to. Highly recommend it. If you go there later in the day, it will be jam packed. No worries though, just head to your left and walk down the beach. It's much less crowded.
Read JBOD2001's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image loveandcruises
16 reviews
Aug 2015
We went on our own to Horseshoe Bay by bus. Had a great time in the gorgeous cove.
Read loveandcruises's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Karyn324
1 review
Aug 2015
Breathtaking.
Read Karyn324's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dittysauce15
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Probably aside from the cost this was easy. Hop on the van and go. Beautiful beach.
Read dittysauce15's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Benspyt
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful beach!!!
Read Benspyt's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aondie16
1 review
Jul 2015
The most beautiful beach I have ever been to.
Read Aondie16's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bmusselm
1 review
Jul 2015
The bus ride was scenic, comfortable, and not too long. The beach was beautiful, the sand was soft, and the water was awesome - ultra clean and perfect temperature. There were huge rocks and caves and little alcoves with fish. They had a place to eat, shower, and rest rooms. The chairs and umbrellas were a bit pricey; don't lose your receipt or you won't get back your deposit. If you book with NCL, try to get back to your bus on time so you don't inconvenience others. My daughter almost missed her next excursion adventure because the bus back waited too long for people who never returned. I think a lot of people stay later and find their own way back. We got there early when it was still cloudy and roomy. Later on, it gets quite crowded and, when the sun comes out, it can be pretty intense.
Read bmusselm's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pard76
8 reviews
Jun 2015
easy bus transport to free bermuda beach. Can rent chairs,etc. there. Love this beach..
Read pard76's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.