King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image FFMike462
1 review
Oct 2016
Took a Public Bus here. Beautiful beach. Gets crowded, but not crazy. Pink sand, gorgeous water, and nice rock cliff back drops (which you can climb and get amazing views of the beach and ocean). Chairs & Umbrellas available for rent. Combo deal for $40 which consists of 2 chairs and a umbrella. There is also a little cove you can enjoy and get a nice spot if you get there early. There are bathrooms, a gift shop, and a bar/grill on site. If you don't take a Taxi or Private excursion, there is a decent sized hill you have to climb up and down to get to and from the Bus Stop.
Read FFMike462's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mytooki
1 review
Oct 2016
Bus was loaded with red ants that kept biting us ! couldn't was it to get off! Beach was great and food and drink were reasonably priced for Bermuda!
Read mytooki's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image midnite48
2 reviews
Oct 2016
costly and only had 3 hours.. Did it alone the next day and took a mini bus for 7.00 and were able to stay as long as I wanted. Bus is right next to the bus that cost me 40 each
Read midnite48's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rhino48af
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Beach very pretty and definitely worth a visit. Book through cruise ship because it was the 3rd day and we were to leave at 2:30 pm so did not want to take a chance in missing the ship. Next time, will just take the taxi for $7/person each way which is a lot cheaper.
Read rhino48af's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pcole1smile
1 review
Sep 2016
BEAUTIFUL BEACH. $40 to rent umbrella and chair but worth it to be protected. Water is amazing, snorkeling is so cool and the pictures I took were AMAZING too. They also have a place to eat and drink and use the restroom very nice...
Read pcole1smile's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Karendom
1 review
Sep 2016
Great beach
Read Karendom's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RichDE
1 review
Aug 2016
A bit crowded near the entrance, but off to the side, it was pretty empty and the water was clear and refreshing.
Read RichDE's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FamilyCruisng
4 reviews
Aug 2016
$7 Mini bus ride per person one way Pink sand really!
Read FamilyCruisng's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jamesw1387
1 review
Aug 2016
It was very crowded and it rained. Beach is beautiful.
Read jamesw1387's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dobrien
1 review
Aug 2016
It was the most beautiful beach I've been to but also the most crowded.
Read dobrien's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzrbachoua
1 review
Aug 2016
we actually walked up from Warwick long bay. Horseshoe bay had lots of people but it also had the facilities and some food so it was good.
Read cruzrbachoua's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: took local bus and went there on own
Member Image mitchk1968
1 review
Aug 2016
Went to the bay and got to jump off a 25 foot cliff into the ocean. Oh yeah so did my 12 years old nephew and 9 year old niece. The cafe there very friendly they even gave my wife and our three girlfriends free shots of...WHOOO HOOO
Read mitchk1968's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: None
Member Image jdand2rugrats
1 review
Aug 2016
Too crowed and the cost of $39 per person to & from was over the top. Taxi fare for the same trip was $7 per person each way.
Read jdand2rugrats's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image heinz
1 review
Aug 2016
Only booked through Royal because I did not want to be too late and miss our sailing. Somewhat disorganized and had to wait some time before actually leaving for the beach. However, the beach itself is my family's most favorite in the world! This has probably been our 7th trip to Bermuda and our 20th to Horseshoe Bay. Hint; walk to the left when facing the beach and you will discover more undisturbed, just as beautiful beaches where the watre isactuall y even clener than the main beach because there are so much fewer people stirring up the fine pink sand.
Read heinz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canidoua
1 review
Aug 2016
Jet skiing and beach
Read canidoua's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LUUSH
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We absolutely love Bermuda's beaches and pristine ocean. We are already planning on going back just for the beaches.
Read LUUSH's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hill3101
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The beach is awesome and a must visit. The cost and time to go are not from the ship's perspective. The ship's cost is $18 roundtrip per person for 3 hours. You can beat that with $7 one way and stay longer per person.
Read hill3101's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shaferr1
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful beach with a bar and food in case you need food or drink.
Read shaferr1's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ckay1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The beach is absolutely beautiful however, the chairs and umbrella our friends reserved were not available when they arrived. They were told they'd have to wait for people to leave - NOT COOL!
Read ckay1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rachellindy13
1 review
Jul 2016
Took our scooter there, although a taxi there and back is cheap (about $7 each way). Free wifi in the bar which has reasonably priced drinks ($7-10 each but lots of alcohol) and food ($8 for a burger). The beach rents chairs and umbrellas if you want (They charge $40 for two chairs and an umbrella, but HAGGLE! and we got 4 chairs and an umbrella for that price).
Read rachellindy13's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobbo280
1 review
Jul 2016
Probably one of the nicest and most beautiful beaches I've ever been to
Read bobbo280's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lorett1013
1 review
Jul 2016
Bermuda was absolutey beautiful
Read lorett1013's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MrLancasterPA
1 review
Jul 2016
Best beach in the world!
Read MrLancasterPA's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cab ride
Member Image grandvillemike
1 review
Jun 2016
Beach is beautiful, take a taxi, don't book with the cruise.
Read grandvillemike's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigK57
3 reviews
Jun 2016
When we arrived we couldn't get an umbrella because of the winds and the sun was beaming, the water was a little rough. I didn't see where the sand was all that pink until I bought a bottle of it from the gift shop. The bathrooms were filthy; the staff was non-chalant but pleasant.
Read BigK57's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?