King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image dobrien
1 review
Aug 2016
It was the most beautiful beach I've been to but also the most crowded.
Read dobrien's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzrbachoua
1 review
Aug 2016
we actually walked up from Warwick long bay. Horseshoe bay had lots of people but it also had the facilities and some food so it was good.
Read cruzrbachoua's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: took local bus and went there on own
Member Image mitchk1968
1 review
Aug 2016
Went to the bay and got to jump off a 25 foot cliff into the ocean. Oh yeah so did my 12 years old nephew and 9 year old niece. The cafe there very friendly they even gave my wife and our three girlfriends free shots of...WHOOO HOOO
Read mitchk1968's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: None
Member Image heinz
1 review
Aug 2016
Only booked through Royal because I did not want to be too late and miss our sailing. Somewhat disorganized and had to wait some time before actually leaving for the beach. However, the beach itself is my family's most favorite in the world! This has probably been our 7th trip to Bermuda and our 20th to Horseshoe Bay. Hint; walk to the left when facing the beach and you will discover more undisturbed, just as beautiful beaches where the watre isactuall y even clener than the main beach because there are so much fewer people stirring up the fine pink sand.
Read heinz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canidoua
1 review
Aug 2016
Jet skiing and beach
Read canidoua's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LUUSH
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We absolutely love Bermuda's beaches and pristine ocean. We are already planning on going back just for the beaches.
Read LUUSH's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hill3101
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The beach is awesome and a must visit. The cost and time to go are not from the ship's perspective. The ship's cost is $18 roundtrip per person for 3 hours. You can beat that with $7 one way and stay longer per person.
Read hill3101's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shaferr1
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful beach with a bar and food in case you need food or drink.
Read shaferr1's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ckay1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The beach is absolutely beautiful however, the chairs and umbrella our friends reserved were not available when they arrived. They were told they'd have to wait for people to leave - NOT COOL!
Read ckay1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rachellindy13
1 review
Jul 2016
Took our scooter there, although a taxi there and back is cheap (about $7 each way). Free wifi in the bar which has reasonably priced drinks ($7-10 each but lots of alcohol) and food ($8 for a burger). The beach rents chairs and umbrellas if you want (They charge $40 for two chairs and an umbrella, but HAGGLE! and we got 4 chairs and an umbrella for that price).
Read rachellindy13's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobbo280
1 review
Jul 2016
Probably one of the nicest and most beautiful beaches I've ever been to
Read bobbo280's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lorett1013
1 review
Jul 2016
Bermuda was absolutey beautiful
Read lorett1013's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MrLancasterPA
1 review
Jul 2016
Best beach in the world!
Read MrLancasterPA's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cab ride
Member Image grandvillemike
1 review
Jun 2016
Beach is beautiful, take a taxi, don't book with the cruise.
Read grandvillemike's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigK57
3 reviews
Jun 2016
When we arrived we couldn't get an umbrella because of the winds and the sun was beaming, the water was a little rough. I didn't see where the sand was all that pink until I bought a bottle of it from the gift shop. The bathrooms were filthy; the staff was non-chalant but pleasant.
Read BigK57's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nick O.
1 review
Jun 2016
The beach was very big, lots of pink sand, the the waves were fun to surf in.
Read Nick O.'s full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruiser101814
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful beach...pink sand...beautiful turquoise and blue water!
Read Cruiser101814's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheTravelFamily
1 review
May 2016
Horseshoe Bay Beach is a MUST. The beach is great for playing in the waves, catching some sun, and exploring. We bought the Transfers on the ship which were a bit pricey, but we had a $50.00 shore excursion credit. It was also non-stop from the Royal Dockyard directly to Horseshoe Bay.
Read TheTravelFamily's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kmc562
1 review
May 2016
Horseshoe Bay was beautiful. Bring cash to rent chairs, umbrellas. Water was a little rough the day we went, probably due to the storms they had the previous days. Was very glad we got an umbrella, as the sun was strong. Didn't need the water shoes I brought.
Read Kmc562's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
6 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful, clean. Watch out for the Man Of War's.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Emilyandtommysmommy
1 review
May 2016
Lovely beach!!!
Read Emilyandtommysmommy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sircruise4free
1 review
May 2016
Love this place. Don;t forget to go to the cove as well as the cave. Climb the hill. Beautiful place. Bring a camera.
Read sircruise4free's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Just took bus to beach on our own
Member Image northernfirsttimer
1 review
May 2016
Limited to three hours. You can take a taxi there and spend as long as you want for cheaper.
Read northernfirsttimer's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bruins4me
1 review
Apr 2016
Rented chairs and enjoyed one of the best beaches we have ever seen. The sand was very soft with a light pink color. Water was a bit cool but no worse than Cape Cod in July.
Read Bruins4me's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Flag Certified Taxi
Member Image first-time-cruiser42416
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful beach sand is like baby powder
Read first-time-cruiser42416's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: took a bus

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?