Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image sircruise4free
1 review
May 2016
Love this place. Don;t forget to go to the cove as well as the cave. Climb the hill. Beautiful place. Bring a camera.
Read sircruise4free's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Just took bus to beach on our own
Member Image northernfirsttimer
1 review
May 2016
Limited to three hours. You can take a taxi there and spend as long as you want for cheaper.
Read northernfirsttimer's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bruins4me
1 review
Apr 2016
Rented chairs and enjoyed one of the best beaches we have ever seen. The sand was very soft with a light pink color. Water was a bit cool but no worse than Cape Cod in July.
Read Bruins4me's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Flag Certified Taxi
Member Image first-time-cruiser42416
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful beach sand is like baby powder
Read first-time-cruiser42416's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: took a bus
Member Image bigred08046
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Water too cold but collected some "pink" sand. Nice place with changing facilities, bathroom and snack bar. There is also a beach rental shack. Very picturesque. Top beach for pictures.
Read bigred08046's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: me and my scooter
Member Image MissP76
1 review
Oct 2015
The beach itself is beautiful. The cost to go there is outrageous. $30 per adult and $20 per child to ride in a cramped, hot bus and get dropped off at the beach for 3 hours. This doesn't include chair, beverages or anything else. Complete Rip off.
Read MissP76's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JBOD2001
1 review
Aug 2015
This wasn't an excursion per say, but we did go to Horseshoe Bay Beach the first day in Bermuda. We got there by 9:00am and stayed until 1:30-2:00pm. This was easily the best beach I've ever been to. Highly recommend it. If you go there later in the day, it will be jam packed. No worries though, just head to your left and walk down the beach. It's much less crowded.
Read JBOD2001's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image loveandcruises
16 reviews
Aug 2015
We went on our own to Horseshoe Bay by bus. Had a great time in the gorgeous cove.
Read loveandcruises's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Karyn324
1 review
Aug 2015
Breathtaking.
Read Karyn324's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dittysauce15
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Probably aside from the cost this was easy. Hop on the van and go. Beautiful beach.
Read dittysauce15's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Benspyt
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful beach!!!
Read Benspyt's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aondie16
1 review
Jul 2015
The most beautiful beach I have ever been to.
Read Aondie16's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bmusselm
1 review
Jul 2015
The bus ride was scenic, comfortable, and not too long. The beach was beautiful, the sand was soft, and the water was awesome - ultra clean and perfect temperature. There were huge rocks and caves and little alcoves with fish. They had a place to eat, shower, and rest rooms. The chairs and umbrellas were a bit pricey; don't lose your receipt or you won't get back your deposit. If you book with NCL, try to get back to your bus on time so you don't inconvenience others. My daughter almost missed her next excursion adventure because the bus back waited too long for people who never returned. I think a lot of people stay later and find their own way back. We got there early when it was still cloudy and roomy. Later on, it gets quite crowded and, when the sun comes out, it can be pretty intense.
Read bmusselm's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pard76
8 reviews
Jun 2015
easy bus transport to free bermuda beach. Can rent chairs,etc. there. Love this beach..
Read pard76's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image philkeith
1 review
Jun 2015
Such a beautiful beach! Even crowded, it was OK. Chair rental rates, etc. are outrageous, though.
Read philkeith's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Went by ourselves by mopeds
Member Image davidqhuang
1 review
Jun 2015
I took the public bus there ($4.50 to buy a token). It takes about 20 min but well worth the trip as the beach is fantastically beautiful with pink sand, a wide expanse of shallow sand with a gentle surf and interesting rock formations on each side. Note: Wet beachwear is not allowed on public buses, so bring a change of clothes. And there's no public shower or free drinking water. The downside of saving money by taking the bus is that the walk from the beach back to the bus stop at the main road is pretty steep uphill and can feel far, and the bus is only every 30 minutes and not air conditioned.
Read davidqhuang's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Public Bus
Member Image Spankopita
1 review
Jun 2015
Bermuda postcard. On the other side of the island, about a 25 minute drive
Read Spankopita's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newbiecruiser82105
1 review
Jun 2015
The beach excursion was great! Wish we had the opportunity to explore the town for some shopping.
Read newbiecruiser82105's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Manicruiser
1 review
Jun 2015
I sometimes have trouble walking long distances so we wanted to avoid the steep hill at Horseshoe Bay. The bus delivered and picked us up at the bottom of the hill, it was so worry free! We stayed on the beach for 3 hours which was more than enough time to enjoy this magnificent beach.
Read Manicruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bermuda1012
1 review
May 2015
loved Horseshoe Bay and seeing it again brought back so many memories, the dolphin cove was so nice watching the dolphins interact with those who went in to the water with them
Read bermuda1012's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image danilynn17
3 reviews
May 2015
Easy transportation via bus, clean (not a single cigarette butt to be seen). Changing/showing/toliet facilities, chair and umbrella rental and food and drink readily available.
Read danilynn17's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kim White
2 reviews
Oct 2014
We took the pink bus. It's in walking distance from the ship. Hold on tight. Horse shoe bay beach is the prettiest beach I've even seen. They have some beautiful blue fish swimming around with you. They have chairs you can rent all you need is your towel & sunscreen. They also have place to get food. After your visit to the beach, Do yourself a favor You'll see a Black van called "To the top" cost $2.00 pp. Just a short ride to the top of the hill where you get the bus back to your ship but worth it after sitting in that heat. The driver is awesome!
Read Kim White's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kim White
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Best & prettiest looking pink sand on the Island. Clean water beautiful waves cool fish

Read Kim White's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image EH Tommy
1 review
Sep 2014
This was the most beautiful beach that I have ever been to. If you book this excursion through the cruise, they will drop you off, and pick you up in the Beach's parking lot.
Read EH Tommy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vacationer26
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We went to this beach by ourselves later in the afternoon. Less crowded - bathrooms - and a wonderful view. Make sure to take some pink sand!

Read vacationer26's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.