Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image vacationer26
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We went to this beach by ourselves later in the afternoon. Less crowded - bathrooms - and a wonderful view. Make sure to take some pink sand!

Read vacationer26's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lrm1964
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

There is now a direct shuttle run by the Bermudain tourism folks for $15 round trip to Horseshoe Bay Beach, this is half of Royal's excursion and runs more frequently. If you take this option just leep in mind that the ticket can only be purchased with cash just off of the ship. We thought is was beautiful and that we wanted to see more of the island. For this reason while on board we booked a Celebrity bermuda cruise for next june.

Read lrm1964's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bemuda bus
Member Image Redrobin23
2 reviews
Aug 2014

Beautiful beach

Read Redrobin23's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suzieb99
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Beaches were great and taking a cab for the 4 of us was a little more expensive, but worth the convenience. The cab drivers were friendly and shared interesting stories about the island. We went past horseshoe bay and had the driver drop us at Warwick beach just a bit further based on recommendations we had gotten. It was a good choice. Warwick is not busy. We played in the water there for a bit then walked the path to some other spots. Right next to Warwick walking toward Horseshoe Bay is a great little calm cove. It's only about 3 ft deep and great for swimming with the kids.The path eventually put us on Horseshoe Bay. Horseshoe Bay was very nice, but quite busy. We easily grabbed a taxi back. The drivers are there waiting to take guests back to their ships or hotel.
The beaches are beautiful and the water was warm. We enjoyed our day at the beach and I would recommend making the effort to get there!

Read Suzieb99's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: took an independent taxi
Member Image Coco718
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Easy way to get to the beach. Enjoyed the bus ride, strange to be on the opposite side of the road. They go fast, but seem to know what they are doing. The beach was beautiful, bring snorkel and mask to see all the fish! We went on the first excursion so that we could have time to shop in the afternoon.

Read Coco718's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 262Runner
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

We rode the #7 bus from the Gibbe's Lighthouse to Horseshoe Bay. We elected to go later in the afternoon to avoid peak sun and crowds. We got there around 3:00 and most of the crowds were leaving so we got a couple of hours on an uncrowded beach. Great swimming on this beach and there are lifeguards on duty for those concerned with safety. Park your stuff and do some walking to some of the less crowded coves that are next to the main beach area.

Read 262Runner's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
10 reviews
May 2014

The beach was beautiful. Our driver was late picking us up. It was expensive to rent a chair and umbrella. Drink prices were comparable to those on the ship.

Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image asalkowitz
1 review
May 2014

What a beautiful beach. I wish we had more time.

Read asalkowitz's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wayburcm
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2013

The final excursion we took was going to Horseshoe Bay Beach. This was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. No one should pass up the opportunity to see this site. There is no place I know of that you can see such clear water and pink tinted sand.

Read wayburcm's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hot_Rod86
1 review
Aug 2013

Beautiful beach with plenty of space to set up your umbrella, chair ans towels. Had food and restrooms, chair and umbrella rentals on site.

Read Hot_Rod86's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nuclearmom
1 review
Jul 2013

Loved spending the day here swimming and snorkeling. Great bathroom and changing facilities. It was awesome to rent chairs and umbrellas as well.
The sand is like sugar and the water spectacular.

Read nuclearmom's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Billtown girl
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2012
Went on our own, using public bus transportation ,bus #7 takes you from the dockyard all around the south end of the island ending in Hamilton,very easy and inexpensive and you get to interact with the local people.
Read Billtown girl's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cruisenmike711
4 reviews
Aug 2012
Horseshoe bay beach is beautiful! The bus was great! The only downside is that you only get a little over 3 hours to be at the beach before having to return on the bus (which was a little stressful).
Read Cruisenmike711's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Frazzledwith3kids
1 review
Jul 2012
My family took the bus system for $4.00 per person to get to this beautiful beach. My sister & her family paid $11.00 per person for a taxi. Our bus trip was about a 30 minute ride with only a few stops. The beach at Horseshoe Bay is quite simply magnificent. The water is as blue as anything I had ever seen. The waves are very calm, nothing like the Jersey Shore! The beach gets crowded, but it is very large. There are umbrella's and chairs available for rental with deposit. Make sure you bring CASH, credit cards are not accepted. We walked about a mile to the LEFT of the beach, where my son went cliff diving and we discovered more pristine, secluded beaches. You can walk along the coastline where there are rock formations, or there is a well worn path above the sand. If you decide to explore these secluded beaches, bring water shoes because the grassy path goes thru parking lots where pavement is a killer on bare feet. Also, there are cool rock formations that you can climb easily if you have something on your feet. Bring your camera as there are incredible pictures to be taken.
Read Frazzledwith3kids's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image walkietalkiegg
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Beautiful beach! Small area with low tide good for small children. Great open beach area with super soft sand and nice tide for adult swimming. Beautiful rocks as well. Beach was getting somewhat crowded by 1:30pm. Small area serving burgers/dogs/chips/drinks and very small souvenir area - cash only.
Read walkietalkiegg's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image oboebbr
1 review
Jun 2012
We traveled to Horseshoe Bay ourselves using the "pink elephant" one-day bus pass. We liked the beach so well--it is breathtakingly beautiful--that we went back in the afternoon. Later we continued our bus trip to Hamilton. The buses run about every 20 minutes, but they do not run 24 hours, so be sure to check the last departure time for that day.
Read oboebbr's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisecrazy88
1 review
May 2012
Our second day in Bermuda we did the Horseshoe Beach Shuttle Tour. What a lovely beach. It was only in the low 70's so we ladies did not venture into the water, we were content to stroll this gorgeous beach and lounge in the sun. There was this high cropping of rocks that some of the boys climbed where the views were fantastic. I tried climbing as well but did I mention that is was pretty high? I did not make it to the top. When our beach time was over we took the shuttle back to the dockyard and roamed the shops. Alas, it was time to embark and head north.
Read cruisecrazy88's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Magnolia108
1 review
May 2012
Horseshoe Bay Beach absolutely beautiful! Food available, beautiful water, weather, never wanted to leave.
Read Magnolia108's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dapelfrey
3 reviews
May 2012
*BKG3 Horseshoe Bay Beach Transfer ($29.75 per person), Bermuda Day #1: Horseshoe Bay Beach is beautiful and well worth the visit. I am not a beach lover, but I had a wonderful time photographing the pink sand as well as the nearby rocky alcoves and the numerous Bermuda longtails. The excursion was convenient in that it took us directly from our ship to the beach entrance and back. There was a short side trip to Gibb's Lighthouse, though we weren't able to get off the bus for photos. Otherwise, it was basically a shuttle to and from the beach. If you're willing and able to walk hills a bit, a one-day pass for the Bermuda bus/ferry system will only run $12 per person, and there's even a private $2 shuttle to take you back uphill to the bus stop when you're ready to leave the beach.
Read dapelfrey's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Krazy8s
1 review
May 2012
Took a bus to the beach. Beautiful beach!!!
Read Krazy8s's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.