King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Horseshoe Bay Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The pink sand and clear water of Horseshoe Bay Beach make it a popular spot for cruise travelers visiting King’s Wharf.
Member Image karenaoc
1 review
Jun 2017
Beautiful beach, lovely ride getting there.
Read karenaoc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Irene7
7 reviews
May 2017
Perfect for swimming, gorgeous to look at. I must do.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CujoK
2 reviews
May 2017
A bit pricey considering you can get the same thing for half the price right outside the ship.
Read CujoK's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BrownEyedGirl686
1 review
May 2017
Very thankful we took a taxi and went against the recommendation of our concierge. Our Taxi drive was absolutely amazing and took us on our own private tour of this beautiful island!
Read BrownEyedGirl686's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nikkolaus
1 review
May 2017
At the request of RC, we waited 20-30 minutes for a "guide" to tell us to follow the green footprints on the ground. Once arriving we had our 2 chairs and umbrella set out to enjoy our day. Anyone who is a fan of fish, I encourage you to get a snorkeling set and go underwater. The seas were a bit murky but you could clearly see beautifully colored fish. However, be sure your breathing apparatus is clean and clear, mine had some type of semi-solid white goo residue around the mouth-piece area that I thankfully saw before I put it on. Beauty: 9/10 Cleanliness: 8/10 Staff: 5/10
Read nikkolaus's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Docky
1 review
May 2017
The excursion employees are disorganized, leaving patrons lost and wandering till a "Organized' Patron finds out where to go.
Read Docky's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rpita
1 review
May 2017
This beach is beautiful. Was in awe of the beautiful color of the water. The water was cold in May when I went so I did not go in except for my feet.
Read Rpita's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cpb149
1 review
Apr 2017
was ok, beautiful beach but don't purchase this trip, purchase the one that is a little more money but includes towel, chair & umbrella - we paid for them on beach and they were very, very expensive.
Read cpb149's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FFMike462
1 review
Oct 2016
Took a Public Bus here. Beautiful beach. Gets crowded, but not crazy. Pink sand, gorgeous water, and nice rock cliff back drops (which you can climb and get amazing views of the beach and ocean). Chairs & Umbrellas available for rent. Combo deal for $40 which consists of 2 chairs and a umbrella. There is also a little cove you can enjoy and get a nice spot if you get there early. There are bathrooms, a gift shop, and a bar/grill on site. If you don't take a Taxi or Private excursion, there is a decent sized hill you have to climb up and down to get to and from the Bus Stop.
Read FFMike462's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mytooki
1 review
Oct 2016
Bus was loaded with red ants that kept biting us ! couldn't was it to get off! Beach was great and food and drink were reasonably priced for Bermuda!
Read mytooki's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image midnite48
2 reviews
Oct 2016
costly and only had 3 hours.. Did it alone the next day and took a mini bus for 7.00 and were able to stay as long as I wanted. Bus is right next to the bus that cost me 40 each
Read midnite48's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rhino48af
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Beach very pretty and definitely worth a visit. Book through cruise ship because it was the 3rd day and we were to leave at 2:30 pm so did not want to take a chance in missing the ship. Next time, will just take the taxi for $7/person each way which is a lot cheaper.
Read rhino48af's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pcole1smile
1 review
Sep 2016
BEAUTIFUL BEACH. $40 to rent umbrella and chair but worth it to be protected. Water is amazing, snorkeling is so cool and the pictures I took were AMAZING too. They also have a place to eat and drink and use the restroom very nice...
Read pcole1smile's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Karendom
1 review
Sep 2016
Great beach
Read Karendom's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RichDE
1 review
Aug 2016
A bit crowded near the entrance, but off to the side, it was pretty empty and the water was clear and refreshing.
Read RichDE's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FamilyCruisng
4 reviews
Aug 2016
$7 Mini bus ride per person one way Pink sand really!
Read FamilyCruisng's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jamesw1387
1 review
Aug 2016
It was very crowded and it rained. Beach is beautiful.
Read jamesw1387's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dobrien
1 review
Aug 2016
It was the most beautiful beach I've been to but also the most crowded.
Read dobrien's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzrbachoua
1 review
Aug 2016
we actually walked up from Warwick long bay. Horseshoe bay had lots of people but it also had the facilities and some food so it was good.
Read cruzrbachoua's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: took local bus and went there on own
Member Image mitchk1968
1 review
Aug 2016
Went to the bay and got to jump off a 25 foot cliff into the ocean. Oh yeah so did my 12 years old nephew and 9 year old niece. The cafe there very friendly they even gave my wife and our three girlfriends free shots of...WHOOO HOOO
Read mitchk1968's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: None
Member Image jdand2rugrats
1 review
Aug 2016
Too crowed and the cost of $39 per person to & from was over the top. Taxi fare for the same trip was $7 per person each way.
Read jdand2rugrats's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image heinz
1 review
Aug 2016
Only booked through Royal because I did not want to be too late and miss our sailing. Somewhat disorganized and had to wait some time before actually leaving for the beach. However, the beach itself is my family's most favorite in the world! This has probably been our 7th trip to Bermuda and our 20th to Horseshoe Bay. Hint; walk to the left when facing the beach and you will discover more undisturbed, just as beautiful beaches where the watre isactuall y even clener than the main beach because there are so much fewer people stirring up the fine pink sand.
Read heinz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canidoua
1 review
Aug 2016
Jet skiing and beach
Read canidoua's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LUUSH
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We absolutely love Bermuda's beaches and pristine ocean. We are already planning on going back just for the beaches.
Read LUUSH's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hill3101
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The beach is awesome and a must visit. The cost and time to go are not from the ship's perspective. The ship's cost is $18 roundtrip per person for 3 hours. You can beat that with $7 one way and stay longer per person.
Read hill3101's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?