King's Wharf Glass Bottom Boat Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Glass Bottom Boat cruise excursion
Overall Rating
View Bermuda's coral reefs and colorful fish through the floor of a glass bottom boat. You'll learn about the nation's history as you cruise the coastline of King's Wharf.
Member Image Parrish64
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great tour, we did this at night and it was really a good trip!
Read Parrish64's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image joromay
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Very nice young men who gave us a nice overview of the island along with quite a bit of history.
Read joromay's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ckay1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Very nice experience - very informative tour
Read ckay1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hiphop99
1 review
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the tour and the captain
Read hiphop99's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image garlandhines@verizon.net
1 review
Jul 2016
Pleasant cruise in the evening to wrap up the day. The staff was friendly. The view through the glass bottom was unclear. The wreck we circled a few times was difficult to see. Beautiful sunset on the water.
Read garlandhines@verizon.net's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image imback16
1 review
Jul 2016
Kevin gave us a very entertaining and informative ride!
Read imback16's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oreo615@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
take the 8pm tour,the trip back at nice is really nice
Read oreo615@hotmail.com's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rc3rdtc
1 review
Jun 2016
captain gave narration of island, sea life in area (glass bottom boat) showed us turtles in water, shipwreck, saw coral, fish, interesting, one drink, would hardly consider it a "cocktail" cruise
Read rc3rdtc's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gercobb
1 review
Jun 2016
Not much of a reef. Only 2 types of fish. Glass bottom of boat very small area to look through.
Read gercobb's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vmscruisin
1 review
Jun 2016
This tour wasn't what I expected but the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable . Beautiful sights as well .
Read vmscruisin's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dcati
1 review
May 2016
Staff helped husband on and off boat as steps down to boat narrow and a little steep for handicap. They set up his wheel chair down stairs next to glass so had great view of coral,fish and outlines of shipwreck. Husband managed to climb 4 steps down and up to deck and another 3-4 steps to wharf.
Read Dcati's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser101814
2 reviews
May 2016
Friendly tour guide whom gave a lot of interesting background about Bermuda.
Read Cruiser101814's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Vakah
1 review
May 2016
Very good. Excellent narration just like you are scuba diving
Read Vakah's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jmp1228
1 review
May 2016
They were very helpful to 2 customers with disabilities. Very informative in a funny and entertaining way. Recommend it to all.
Read jmp1228's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Redtravel
16 reviews
May 2016
Very good. Easy access next to ship.
Read Redtravel's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image earltonharley
6 reviews
Aug 2015
We walked to the end of the pier and had to go back to the ship. Maybe a sign right outside the disembarkation point.
Read earltonharley's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cruising Cheryl
1 review
Jul 2015
We enjoyed the tour, got to see a ship wreak and coral reef up close without having to skuba dive. Tour guides were friendly and knowledgable.
Read Cruising Cheryl's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gulfwatcher613
2 reviews
Jun 2015
The boat ride out was very informative but the main part of the tour is the glass bottom ride over a wreck that was sunk in place so it would become a reef. The trip across the wreck takes only about 30 to 45 seconds and then they turn around and go back over the wreck. The fish that you can see are aquarium fish. There are some larger fish. The overall trip was less than two hours. The Captain and First Mate provided the commentary and they were excellent with their knowledge of the Island since they were born and raised there.
Read gulfwatcher613's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image waitress22
1 review
May 2015
was disappointed with it, just made one stop in the ocean and straight back to the dock without stopping any where else, I believe it to be a very expensive boat ride.
Read waitress22's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suzieb99
1 review
Jul 2014

Boat ride was nice, not much too see however. Some coral, not much in the way of colorful fish. Nice calm low key excursion to see some of the island from the water. Guides were fun and courteous. Good for older people that may not want to do much walking.

Read Suzieb99's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mile High Girl
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

We booked the Fantaseas glass bottom boat tour. Two young men ran the tour, and I noticed they were very carefully helping older guests with physical limitations to their seats. There was the usual tour guide banter, but they both appeared to be knowledgeable about the area and what they spoke about. My son had a number of questions, once we were looking at the fish and coral, and they answered him thoughtfully. I didn't have high expectations for the excursion, but it was a fun and informative afternoon, and I was glad we took the time to go.

Read Mile High Girl's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tucker1213
1 review
Jun 2014

Our group of 8 consisted of 2 young children 3 + 7 and 6 adults. So this was a nice relaxing boat ride with some sightseeing and snorkeling and swimming.

Read tucker1213's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
13 reviews
May 2014

The best part of this excursion was taking the night sailing. We took the boat from the wharf at sunset. It was beautiful. We went out to the shipwreck with all the other boats. Not impressed with the shipwreck or the coral/fish.

Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rnknblonde09
1 review
Aug 2013

We did this the first day in Bermuda. The tour was through Fantasea. It was AWESOME. Tour guides were GREAT! 20-somethings with a college-kid vibe, but they are natives to Bermuda so they told us a lot of helpful hints. They give you rum swizzles too! I got sea sick when it came to looking at the glass bottom, but Seabiscuit (one of the tour guides) immediately gave me a ginger ale before I even realized I was getting seasick. They were awesome & gave us a lot of one on one inside info. Nice kids & great tour. You also see a ship wreck and really see the ocean. Not something I would do again as it isn't necessary but it's definitely something I'd recommend to anyone who has never been to Bermuda or who has been 100 times!

Read rnknblonde09's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Hot_Rod86
1 review
Aug 2013

Two young island natives navigating the boat into the triangle at night. The guides were funny and informative. Saw nice coral, fish and underwater shipwreck followed by tasty rum swizzles.

Read Hot_Rod86's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?