Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Crystal Caves Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Crystal Caves cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience dramatic formations of stalactites, stalagmites, and the breath-taking underground splendor of the Crystal Caves.
Member Image Craxe77
1 review
Aug 2015
My wife enjoyed it but I have been on cave tours before so was less impressed. Heard two versions of the discovery of the cave story from two different tour guides.
Read Craxe77's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Aondie16
1 review
Jul 2015
A great experience. Very beautiful. Everyone should see this awesome act of nature.
Read Aondie16's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image danilynn17
3 reviews
May 2015
Booked as package with the Aquarium. Neat thing to see, must be able to do stairs well (can be slippery) Great guide, appropriately sized tour, didn't have to wait.
Read danilynn17's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisinhappy50
1 review
Apr 2015
The cave was pretty cool and the bus ride around the island was quite scenic and we learned a lot about the history of the area on our ride. We also visited the zoo and aquarium on this excursion. Not a real large zoo, but very nice. A lot of the exhibits you walk right into and the animals can walk right up to you. We also visited the museum/fort on Bermuda. Very cool if you like history and the view is great.
Read cruisinhappy50's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kim White
2 reviews
Oct 2014
This place is beautiful. For the elderly, a word of advice there are many stairs about 88 so have your sneakers on. Bring your camera's! You don't want to miss this.
Read Kim White's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kim White
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2014

really cool downside 88 steps so wear your sneakers

Read Kim White's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image Bestsofboston
1 review
Aug 2014
Interesting to see the caves. Must be able to walk up and down 80 steps. Not worth $100.
Read Bestsofboston's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 262Runner
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Took the #7 bus to Crystal Caves and took the tour of the 2 caves offered in the tour. Cost was less than $20 per person. Really cool. The walk down may be challenging for the less fit as there are a lot of steps and the surface is wet. Well worth the views that you get and there is an ice cream shop around the corner that makes get sherbert freezes and shakes.

Read 262Runner's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 4mykidz
1 review
Aug 2013

We saved a lot of money on this by just getting a bus pass for the day which is good for the ferry as well and taking the ferry from the ship to St. George then the bus to the caves and paying admission there. It was an amazing place to see.

Read 4mykidz's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nafwa03
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Nothing that exciting. Overpriced.

Read nafwa03's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Magnolia108
1 review
May 2012
I visited the Caves because mainly for my husband. Excursion $100 pp includes Aquarium and Zoo.
Read Magnolia108's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Krazy8s
1 review
May 2012
Beautiful experience.
Read Krazy8s's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.