King's Wharf City Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a city tour of King’s Wharf to learn about the island’s rich naval history and landmarks.
Member Image nazarene-lady
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Great way to see island from one end to the other. Ricky is very good
Read nazarene-lady's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Ricky's tours
Member Image fingerlakesmike
3 reviews
Oct 2016
We love doing the bus tours. I have bad legs and the tours make it easy to enjoy the places we visit. This was a great tour and we felt we experienced the whole island. Will do it again in the future.
Read fingerlakesmike's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FamilyCruisng
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Tour of America's Cup area and history of Bermuda and Gosling Rum . Tasting of various rum. This is not a tour for children. Pre-cruise booked and saved $10 per person.
Read FamilyCruisng's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amygutman
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Winsome Tours with Julie (the owner) was a private van tour for 5 hours of the entire island tailored to our taste – wonderful stops, feeding the ducks and fish, and sitting in the first chapel on the island were highlights. This tour was a surprise, and there is a reason that they are rated so highly on Trip Advisor
Read amygutman's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Winsome Tours
Member Image Lwillett55
1 review
Jun 2016
Extensive tour of the island with a very knowledgeable guide
Read Lwillett55's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gulfwatcher613
2 reviews
Jun 2015
A little long but it covered the major cities and the whole Island. Provided very little time to get lunch but when we stopped to do a little planned shopping. For the most part this tour accomplished it's goal of giving a quick review of places you may want to return to on your own.
Read gulfwatcher613's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pat62
1 review
May 2015
was a great tour and covered everything in 4 hours because that was all the time we had in port
Read pat62's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mahenry
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Colin Jennings Taxi excellent tour of the whole island, 5 hr. tour covered all we wanted to see and a very knowledgeable tour guide. A comfortable van picked us up and all were very pleased with the tour. Well worth the money.
Read mahenry's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image star8394
3 reviews
Sep 2012
This excursion was very good, nice cruise in the harbor and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Learned a lot about the island and its famous inhabitants.
Read star8394's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oboebbr
1 review
Jun 2012
This was a whole-island tour on board one of Bermuda's "pink elephant" buses. The five hour tour with "C.B." as our driver was a delightful insider's view of all nine parishes. Since the stores and restaurants away from King's Wharf are closed on Sundays, he took us quickly through Hamilton and St. George, and then added some other sights including St. Catherine's fort, two lighthouses, an authentic beach bar (which was open but which did not serve coffee). Quite a thorough tour of beautiful Bermuda!
Read oboebbr's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mojomorris
17 reviews
Apr 2012
Good overview of the area. If/when we go back, we'll know where to spend more time.
Read mojomorris's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisinghappyfloater
1 review
Apr 2012
On our next day in port, we hired a private tour guide named Duke Soares. He arrived promptly and was awaiting us as we walked off the ship. His mini van was clean and spacious. He is a native of Bermuda. He was one of the most interesting historians we have ever met. The tour he offers is outstanding. We went to every inch of the island, seeing far more than we ever would have by ourselves. The tour lasted 6 hours, including a stop for lunch. He showed us the most beautiful places and beaches. We saw private homes, gardens, lighthouses and the dunking ceremony in st. George. The cost is the standard taxi fare of $40 per hour. He will take from 1-4 people for the same price, up to six for a bit more. This was worth every penny. Seeing the scooter driver trying to manipulate the windy roads was terrifying at times. Duke would stop often to show us things most would pass by. He is a true historian, he knows in Bermuda and its history in great detail. Again, this tour should not be missed.
Read Cruisinghappyfloater's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Duke Soares
Member Image bigmama9224
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Our first port was Bermuda what a beautiful Island, the water is the most beautiful color i have ever seen, what impressed me so much about Bermuda was how clean this island is.Boat docked at Kings Wharf took a hired van for $20 per person for a 3 hr. tour saw most of the island plus went to Hamilton. driver Bird was a very gracious and polite man. My daughter went to Horseshoe Beach she had a blast.She took back a taxi for $6 per person back to ship.
Read bigmama9224's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?