King's Wharf Catamaran Cruise Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Catamaran Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Relax on a beautiful catamaran while sailing through King's Wharf, observing marine life around the coral reef.
Member Image nazarene-lady
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Amazing day for half of cruise line price
Read nazarene-lady's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image sixsmiles
1 review
Oct 2016
The boat ride was enjoyable, but homes pointed out belonged to folks who are probably famous in Bermuda, but unknown to us....with the exception of the home of Michael Douglas(His Mother is from Bermuda and her family built the home a long time ago)
Read sixsmiles's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HerSpirit
1 review
Oct 2016
Great experience and beautiful snorkeling adventure combined with rum swizzles and water-sports toys made this another unforgettable experience. On the negative side, Squid, the captain, was snarky as usual. He likes to make fun of folks and pick on their lack of knowledge about Bermuda, the sea or sailing. I wish he would remember that not everyone knows what he knows. Our questions sound silly, so get off your high-horse and have a rum swizzle.
Read HerSpirit's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mytooki
1 review
Oct 2016
Great Catamaran and crew. Snorkeling was just ok.
Read mytooki's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eastboundanddown
5 reviews
Oct 2016
Rising Son Snorkel tour. Similar to ones we've done in Barbados. Nice sail, free rum punches and great snorkeling. Fairly expensive due to the cruise ship and Bermuda prices. But worth it still
Read Eastboundanddown's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image parks1957
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent time! Captain Smitty and mates were wonderful!
Read parks1957's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Familycruise13
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Pink Catamaran was fabulous. We got to see the island from a different perspective and the snorkeling was amazing. They served warm cookies fresh from the oven and rum drinks on the way back.
Read Familycruise13's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JimnSuzie
1 review
Sep 2016
Swizzle cruise, Employees were great, plenty of swizzle, Supposed to be a sail boat, majority of our cruise was under engine power, NO CHAIRS, you sit on gym mats on the deck of the boat. NOT comfortable for anyone over 8 years old.
Read JimnSuzie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mommadalo
1 review
Sep 2016
The boat, the guide and the snorkeling were a lot of fun!
Read Mommadalo's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image southernbreezes
1 review
Aug 2016
The Catamaran was beautiful, the sunset was beautiful but I would not do this excursion. First I was thinking a Romantic evening with my wife to Dance beneath the stars and the warm glow of party lights. No dancing and no warm glow of party lights and not very much music. What we had was a crew that liked to talk about how they are college drop outs, gets drunk every night and wanted us all to drink up very little if any class at all. Yes we had unlimited Rum Swizzle and champagne but neither were very good. Not at all what we expected for a Romantic Sun Set Sail.
Read southernbreezes's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image fourml8r
3 reviews
Aug 2016
You can book this directly with the catamaran operators for less than the cruise ship. It leaves from the doc right where the cruise ships are so no bus/transfer is required.
Read fourml8r's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cab514
1 review
Aug 2016
Rising Sun II - fun, fun, fun. We snorkeled and floated and had a wonderful time. Could have gone kayaking or paddle boarding too.
Read cab514's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bigplanet747
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun, fun, fun! Endless Swizzles and hot chocolate chip cookies, beautiful swimming holes, funny Captain Xander. Highlight of my three days in Bermuda!
Read bigplanet747's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native Catamaran
Member Image CapnKimo
1 review
Aug 2016
Overcrowded boat in a poor snorkeling area with several other boats and too many people. No effort on operators behalf to make this trip fun. Simply a money grab.
Read CapnKimo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rachellindy13
1 review
Jul 2016
Rising Son II is an amazing tour! They take you snorkeling at a nice beach which has caves, and also supply you with kayaks and paddle boards. Staff is super friendly!
Read rachellindy13's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sedroul
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a basic ride to Hamilton. Would've been more interesting if it hadn't poured during the entire ride. It was a deluge. A bit frightening. Still not sure why the Captain chose to go. Guess he didn't want to refund the money? The sail (it's not a sailboat) scheduled after ours, was in fact cancelled due to the weather.
Read Sedroul's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobbo280
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice way to see the sunset - the cruise we were on included unlimited rum swizzles, cookies, and even a surprise!
Read bobbo280's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image chris515nuke
1 review
Jul 2016
Decent staff and a more laid back version of the other rides we have been on.
Read chris515nuke's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image docmama
4 reviews
Jun 2016
Rising Son catamaran sail is quite nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Boat not too crowded. Water a little choppy.
Read docmama's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TBH
1 review
May 2016
Very nice and the weather was great. Great sunset!
Read TBH's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image theworldatmyfeet
1 review
May 2016
Rising Son Catamaran and Snorkel - Fantastic!
Read theworldatmyfeet's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mike_
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Sailboat was right outside ship, went for 45 minutes sail to snorkel area. It's more driving under power than sailing, but once we got to snorkel area unlimited cookies and rum swizzles. Free use of snorkel gear, paddle boards, floats. It was a very nice day trip in Bermuda.
Read Mike_'s full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image firelife98
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Overall, the experience was great. Due to the high winds we were forced to stay within the protection of the island, however they took us to a private beach area which was beautiful. The cruise was relaxing and very enjoyable, and the snorkeling was fun for my sons.
Read firelife98's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mariner Mike
1 review
Jul 2015
WOW! This was a fantastic excursion. It wasn't cheap (well, nothing in Bermuda is even remotely cheap), but it was (at least for Bermuda) well worth the money. The boat was well maintained, the crew ever so helpful and accommodating and the location they took us was absolutely wonderful. Once at the secluded mini-beach, they brought out snorkel gear, boogie boards and kayaks. And, on the way back, RUM SWIZZLES FOR EVERYBODY!!! I highly recommend this excursion.
Read Mariner Mike's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Rising Son
Member Image limayo
1 review
Jun 2015
What a wonderful day! We went snorkeling in the beautiful Bermuda waters and the crew even took us over to show us a cove where there were tons of green turtles feeding. A fabulous excursion!
Read limayo's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?