King's Wharf Catamaran Cruise Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Catamaran Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Relax on a beautiful catamaran while sailing through King's Wharf, observing marine life around the coral reef.
Member Image fourml8r
3 reviews
Aug 2016
You can book this directly with the catamaran operators for less than the cruise ship. It leaves from the doc right where the cruise ships are so no bus/transfer is required.
Read fourml8r's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cab514
1 review
Aug 2016
Rising Sun II - fun, fun, fun. We snorkeled and floated and had a wonderful time. Could have gone kayaking or paddle boarding too.
Read cab514's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bigplanet747
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun, fun, fun! Endless Swizzles and hot chocolate chip cookies, beautiful swimming holes, funny Captain Xander. Highlight of my three days in Bermuda!
Read bigplanet747's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native Catamaran
Member Image CapnKimo
1 review
Aug 2016
Overcrowded boat in a poor snorkeling area with several other boats and too many people. No effort on operators behalf to make this trip fun. Simply a money grab.
Read CapnKimo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rachellindy13
1 review
Jul 2016
Rising Son II is an amazing tour! They take you snorkeling at a nice beach which has caves, and also supply you with kayaks and paddle boards. Staff is super friendly!
Read rachellindy13's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sedroul
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a basic ride to Hamilton. Would've been more interesting if it hadn't poured during the entire ride. It was a deluge. A bit frightening. Still not sure why the Captain chose to go. Guess he didn't want to refund the money? The sail (it's not a sailboat) scheduled after ours, was in fact cancelled due to the weather.
Read Sedroul's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobbo280
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice way to see the sunset - the cruise we were on included unlimited rum swizzles, cookies, and even a surprise!
Read bobbo280's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image chris515nuke
1 review
Jul 2016
Decent staff and a more laid back version of the other rides we have been on.
Read chris515nuke's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image docmama
4 reviews
Jun 2016
Rising Son catamaran sail is quite nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Boat not too crowded. Water a little choppy.
Read docmama's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TBH
1 review
May 2016
Very nice and the weather was great. Great sunset!
Read TBH's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image theworldatmyfeet
1 review
May 2016
Rising Son Catamaran and Snorkel - Fantastic!
Read theworldatmyfeet's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mike_
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Sailboat was right outside ship, went for 45 minutes sail to snorkel area. It's more driving under power than sailing, but once we got to snorkel area unlimited cookies and rum swizzles. Free use of snorkel gear, paddle boards, floats. It was a very nice day trip in Bermuda.
Read Mike_'s full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Restless Native
Member Image firelife98
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Overall, the experience was great. Due to the high winds we were forced to stay within the protection of the island, however they took us to a private beach area which was beautiful. The cruise was relaxing and very enjoyable, and the snorkeling was fun for my sons.
Read firelife98's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mariner Mike
1 review
Jul 2015
WOW! This was a fantastic excursion. It wasn't cheap (well, nothing in Bermuda is even remotely cheap), but it was (at least for Bermuda) well worth the money. The boat was well maintained, the crew ever so helpful and accommodating and the location they took us was absolutely wonderful. Once at the secluded mini-beach, they brought out snorkel gear, boogie boards and kayaks. And, on the way back, RUM SWIZZLES FOR EVERYBODY!!! I highly recommend this excursion.
Read Mariner Mike's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Rising Son
Member Image limayo
1 review
Jun 2015
What a wonderful day! We went snorkeling in the beautiful Bermuda waters and the crew even took us over to show us a cove where there were tons of green turtles feeding. A fabulous excursion!
Read limayo's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image davidqhuang
1 review
Jun 2015
Starts in the evening. You board a catamaran, sit anywhere on the boat outside in the breeze, and the crew of 3 sails you out into the bay while the sun sets. Each person gets a plastic cup and they keep filling it with Rum Swizzle which is a concoction of rum and pineapple among other things. The crew is friendly (all local Bermudans) and will mingle with the passengers. At some point they hoisted the sails and turned off the motor. The scenery is gorgeous, and it's very relaxing.
Read davidqhuang's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobcindyl
1 review
Jun 2015
we did the sunset rum swizzle cruise and it was awesome...i would recommend this.
Read bobcindyl's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ls4977
1 review
Jun 2015
Awesome crew. Talked about customs in Bermuda.
Read ls4977's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Pink boat
Member Image EH Tommy
1 review
Sep 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a beautiful sunset and complimentary rum swizzles throughout the duration of the Catamaran Cruise. Our captain Smitty was awesome and kept the excursion lively. The other crew members were great too and friendly. We are looking forward to doing this excursion again when we return to Bermuda.
Read EH Tommy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Suzieb99
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Awesome,very fun! Guides were funny and knowledgeable. Snorkel spot is great and the boat is awesome!

Read Suzieb99's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cbbb
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Fun!

Read cbbb's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 262Runner
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2014

This was a sunset cruise on a catamaran that included generous servings of rum swizzles. Captain Smitty and his staff were very attentive and gave a little chat about Bermuda and its history. This was a very relaxing couple of hours that was enjoyed mainly by couples looking to relax on the water and enjoy the nice weather and a gorgeous sunset.

Read 262Runner's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jerseygirl75
1 review
Aug 2013

Very knowledgeable tour guides, beautiful catamaran.

Read jerseygirl75's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NclLat
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

Fantastic!

Read NclLat's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nuclearmom
1 review
Jul 2013

Excellent catamaran snorkeling adventure! Well priced and a very small group which I loved. The area we went to is the Blue hole and the fish were amazing.
Sandwiches and Rum swizzles on the way back-it doesn't get much better than this!
Captain Keith and Gwen are great people!

Read nuclearmom's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Hat-trick charters

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?