Maui Lahaina Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Maui Lahaina Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Once the capital of the Kingdom of Hawaii, Lahaina is well worth a visit and a walking tour is a great way to see what it has to offer.
Member Image Orangegrandkids
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Too long. Shopping and restaurants were good but one can only do so much of it. Could be 2 hours shorter
Read Orangegrandkids's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image maryspurway
1 review
Oct 2016
A bit pricey to pay 67 per person for transport to and from, township interesting...so many art galleries! Didn't expect that at all, good size town to walk in the time given and we even had time for a sit down lunch and a short swim
Read maryspurway's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiseg18
1 review
Oct 2016
Took shuttle to Lahaina and walked around, ate lunch, etc.
Read cruiseg18's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cwysocarski
1 review
Jul 2016
far walk from ship to be off port
Read cwysocarski's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TJ51
1 review
Jul 2016
We had lunch at Cheeseburger in Paradise. Great little town to walk around an shop.
Read TJ51's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image larocca3@zoominternet.net
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful city and could what we wanted
Read larocca3@zoominternet.net's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drknowles
1 review
May 2016
It was pouring rain at the ship but lovely in Lahaina. Nice little town and a beach you can walk to.
Read drknowles's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Born2birdie
1 review
May 2016
Had adequate time and enjoyed the experience.
Read Born2birdie's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image electrician513
1 review
Apr 2016
After arriving by city bus got a map and looked around and shopped. A small but very Hawaiian kind of town and town square
Read electrician513's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GinaAllegraXO
1 review
Jan 2016
We were driven to Laihana where we got to walk around and explore it on our own , which was quite nice! They have a lovely outlet mall with well-known American designers, i.e. Coach, Michael Kors, Calvin Klein, etc. We got to walk along by the beach and shop, while taking in the scenery and fresh ocean air!
Read GinaAllegraXO's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GrannyPat48
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful port beautiful day. We saw a lot of the city and enjoyed all of the parasailing and shops. It was a little commercial for my taste but that's what you get when you have tourists.
Read GrannyPat48's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SharlaU
1 review
May 2015
I appreciated the transportation to and from being arranged, but it really was more of a glorified shopping trip. There were things to see and do, but there really wasn't enough time to enjoy.
Read SharlaU's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wilika
1 review
May 2014
Monday, we headed out after our breakfast for a bus tour to Laihaina, Maui. What I can’t figure out is why the ship doesn’t dock in Lahaina, as other cruise ships do; probably because they make a lot of money bussing passengers to Lahaina each week. This bus driver was very pleasant, and described the scenery to us on the way there. We had fun seeing the art galleries, ate at a wonderful restaurant Cool Cats, where we had the best onion rings we’ve ever eaten, and $4 mango margaritas. We visited the famous banyan tree, and enjoyed the town, the ocean view, the Hawaiian shaved ice, and the trip as a whole.
Read wilika's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kalaki
1 review
Aug 2013

Did Lahaina on your own. It was a quaint village town. Banyan tree park was nice. There was plenty of art. The water was beautiful. You did not need the whole day there. this should have been combined with something else.

Read Kalaki's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 7Flags
2 reviews
Aug 2012
Drove ourselves. Lahaina is a beautiful and well maintained little town with great shops and sights. The huge Banyan Tree is unbelievable! We were back to the ship in time for lunch. Hilo Hatties is the place for good quality gifts and clothes. Not crowded in Lahaina like Hilo and Honollu.
Read 7Flags's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flower_gal12
1 review
Jun 2012
We decided to book the Lahaina on your own tour instead of taking a bus or cab there so that we'd be back in time for when the ship leaves. We had plenty of time to shop, eat, and walk around.
Read flower_gal12's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image decko0113
reviews
Mar 2012
Walking tour was very good
Read decko0113's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image SimmonsCrew7
1 review
Oct 2011

First stop after getting off the tender is the Old Lahaina Courthouse where you can pick up a free "self-guided walking tour." Lots of places within a short walk to visit. There is a lot of shopping nearby.

Read SimmonsCrew7's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?