Maui Iao Valley Excursion Reviews

Maui Iao Valley cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a trip into the dense rainforest of Iao Valley, and prepare to find yourself in a different world.
Member Image Elvis_The_King
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Went to Iao valley and the tropical plantation, good value for the money.
Read Elvis_The_King's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nisky
6 reviews
Jun 2016
Due to some motion sickness and altitude conditions, we did not take the Road to Hana or Mt. Haleakala Sunrise or Sunset tours. Our kids went to both a few years ago and loved them. We booked a 5-tour Hawaii package from Roberts Hawaii – much less expensive that the same NCL tours (they us Polynesian Adventure Tours). In Maui, we went to the Iao Valley and Maui Tropical Plantation. A good tour, but not as interesting as others on our cruise. We had an average driver/tour guide.
Read nisky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Took two tours with Holo Holo Maui - one in Iao Valley and the surrounding area and one through the Lahina Valley. This is the way to go! Halley and Gus were very nice. Jasmine was AWESOME! She tells the stories of Hawaii as no one else can, not only with her voice but with her body and all the enthusiasm possible!
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Holo Holo Maui
Member Image Cruiser2044
1 review
May 2016
Enjoyed the sights.
Read Cruiser2044's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image happy senior traveler
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Was great to see the mountain area and the waterfalls meandering through the woods - beautiful day and tour.
Read happy senior traveler's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image burningblue
2 reviews
Sep 2015
very beautiful and interesting.
Read burningblue's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image cortlandtcruise
1 review
May 2015
A relatively new driver who could have done a slightly better job with informing us as to the plans and itinerary. It was nice to see the needle and tropical forest. Good spots but not spectacular.
Read cortlandtcruise's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gbowman2
1 review
May 2015
Informative and entertaining; excellent transportation and guide -- just the right pace; appreciated the experience and would recommend it. The price was right!
Read gbowman2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cardan75
1 review
Apr 2015
Unfortunately we had a tour guide who did not engage the passengers on the bus. His mic was too low and half the group did not hear him. He had a couple of personal phone calls from his children which was not the best. Iao itself was a beautiful spot though as was the trip out to see it.
Read cardan75's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bluejayro
1 review
Mar 2015
This was the first part of The Best Of Maui excursion. We did have a good view of the Iao needle, but really wanted to be able to spend more time there.
Read bluejayro's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hillman53
1 review
Mar 2015
I think the driver was a ring in and was not entirely sure what he was supposed to be doing, however we ended up with a free visit to the aquarium so all in all it worked out well for us
Read Hillman53's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Tours
Member Image MargaretNC
6 reviews
Sep 2014
Enjoyable tour
Read MargaretNC's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiseman64
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Excellent Trip to Iao Valley and tropical plantation and tram tour. Once again Roberts was first class

Read Cruiseman64's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Of Hawaii
Member Image heidi's dad
1 review
Feb 2013
The Iao valley is beautiful and the Maui Ocean Center was pretty cool.
Read heidi's dad's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flyer55
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Iao Valley tour was excellent. We had rented a car and driven to the Haleakala Crater and the Road to Hana the day before. This was icing on the cake, a day to take a relaxing tour and see some beautiful scenery while learning about Maui. It is a great place to take pictures.
Read Flyer55's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 7Flags
2 reviews
Aug 2012
Drove ourselves. What a beautiful place with photo ops everywhere. Well worth a side trip. Not crowded at all. Sort of off the beaten path but close.
Read 7Flags's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lsufan93
1 review
Jul 2012
Great trip for seeing the beauty of Maui.
Read lsufan93's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image soxfan1495
2 reviews
Jun 2012
OK to see, but not as interesting as other things on the island.
Read soxfan1495's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: on our own
Member Image thefenderbender
1 review
Dec 2011
We actually took the "Best of Maui - Plantation, Iao Valley & Ocean Center" offered through NCL. It made for a very long day, but was enjoyable. This was our first stop on the tour. Very pretty and they gave us more than enough time to walk up to the place and observation stop at the top - and we're no quick walkers. There was also some side tracks to see flowers and plants - all very neat!
Read thefenderbender's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?