Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Kauai Tubing Excursion Reviews

Kauai Tubing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience the rush of tubing through Kauai's open canals, tunnels and gentle rapids as you float through Hawaii's tropical blue waters.
Member Image junebugcomputer
1 review
Jun 2015
Just pure fun. I wished we could have done the tube adventure twice.
Read junebugcomputer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image limmerb
1 review
Jun 2015
Our son said this was the best excursion of all---it was fantastic, water felt great, guides Kat and Malia were exceptional, and it was so much fun tubing through the sugar cane canals and caves. We also stopped afterward for snacks in a beautiful setting and those who were interested played a game of volleyball. Day 2 in Kaui we took the free shuttle to the shopping village and had a beautiful walk by the beach and Marriott hotel. Our son went to the beach with friends.
Read limmerb's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AJinAZ333
1 review
May 2015
Nice, relaxing and fun. It's a bit of a bumpy ride out to the tubes but once you get there it's fun. The water is a bit cold when you first get it, but you warm up to it quickly. The staff was great.
Read AJinAZ333's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tigerfanatics
2 reviews
May 2015
The water is "refreshing" (don't use the c-word) and the guides are very good. The tour is down the irrigation canals and mostly (2 out of 2 1/2 miles) in the dark. They educate you on the bus ride up and try to really engage. There's a small picnic at the end.
Read tigerfanatics's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Paulinewhite375
1 review
May 2015
Great fun trip but a bit pricey.
Read Paulinewhite375's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HappyCoupleForever
1 review
Apr 2015
We weren't really sure what to expect with this excursion, but it was a lot of fun. When we were at the bottom we had wished we could have done it again. The staff were very informative and nice. They made us feel welcome and very at ease.
Read HappyCoupleForever's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TexasHM
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Our guide Derek was hands down the best guide of our entire vacation. A local descendant of generations of plantation workers he told the most amazing stories and showed us even more of the beauty of Kauai. Loved the private property, tubing was a blast - definitely do this! Ship was sold out well in advance so we booked direct which was cheaper and better anyway (much smaller group). They took great care of us and we had a lot of laughs. Wish our kids had been there for this one they would have LOVED this.

Read TexasHM's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Kauai Backcountry Adventures
Member Image lsufan93
1 review
Jul 2012
One of our favorite excursions of the entire trip. Lot's of fun. Not a lot of exertion needed. Water's cold but you get used to it very quickly.
Read lsufan93's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mooch7
1 review
Apr 2012
Lots of fun! Not a lazy river ride - a bit faster and more exciting than that!
Read Mooch7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sherlocked
4 reviews
Oct 2010

Tubing the ditch was a blast. The tour guides were fantastic. The swim at the end was a bit too short but that's the cruise line's fault for such a short shore excursion time. The staff were so good to my mother in law who was nervous on the tube and has mild mobility issues at the time.

Read Sherlocked's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.