Kauai Kauai Plantation Railway Excursion Reviews

Kauai Kauai Plantation Railway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop aboard the Kauai Plantation Railway for a fun and enlightening tour of old Hawaii.
Member Image CdMAgFox
15 reviews
May 2017
Very interesting antique train ride through this extensive farm and plantation.
Read CdMAgFox's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DavidMann
1 review
Nov 2016
Enjoyed the animals and the train ride mostly.
Read DavidMann's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wooden Seagull
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The train was a lot of fun.
Read Wooden Seagull's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bigbill46
2 reviews
Oct 2016
very nice however, if you have not been to Kauai before take the Na Pali coast. I have been to the islands several times before and stayed there a week on each major island. The sugar train was one of the few things I did not do.
Read bigbill46's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sgbulldog
1 review
Oct 2016
Seemed a little hokey, but witnessed a lot of the island in a unique way on the railway. Waterfalls were not impressive.
Read sgbulldog's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jhc456
1 review
Oct 2016
Good trip - well run and the train trip round the plantation was good,
Read Jhc456's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image diconn
1 review
Oct 2016
Train ride was great and it took you around the whole plantation.
Read diconn's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cwysocarski
1 review
Jul 2016
nice ride
Read cwysocarski's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ashelbie
1 review
Jul 2015
Cute little railway around the plantation that hosts the Lu'au. It's fun, but not a must-see.
Read ashelbie's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pamela J
1 review
Apr 2015
We had been to Kauai before, but doing this tour was excellent. A very interesting tour. The drive to the railway point was also interesting. we would certainly recommend this tour.
Read Pamela J's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image skm3998
1 review
Apr 2015
The train ride was ok but nothing spectacular. We did learn alot about the things that are grown in Hawaii and those products that are not. I guess I was expecting more things to look at.
Read skm3998's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ATLmagnos
1 review
Jul 2012
We went to the Luau. I wasn't really sure how it was going to be - it had all the right features to be a total tourist trap - but to my surprise it was absolutely lovely. The food is TRADITIONAL so if you don't like rice, pork and the like - you will probably be unhappy. It's a luau people, you go for the experience. We seriously had the wort seats in the house and still managed to have a great time.
Read ATLmagnos's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image thefenderbender
1 review
Dec 2011
We did the plantation tour before the Kalamaku luau - it was booked as one excursion. The railway was enjoyable and not crowded when we were there. They had a nice shop with shirts and other goodies along with another gift shop and a place to try liquor - I don't recall what type it was (wine maybe?) we didn't do the tasting. In all it was a nice add on to the luau.
Read thefenderbender's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?