Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu Pearl Harbor Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Pearl Harbor cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day at Pearl Harbor and take in the true scale of the attack that led to the United States' involvement in World War II. One of Honolulu's must-see destinations.
Member Image Cruiser2044
1 review
May 2016
Awesome experience!
Read Cruiser2044's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image dk@lville
1 review
May 2016
This is a must-see. We spent a morning and afternoon there, and it is unforgettable. Get there early, or use a guide with good reviews. Space is limited for the boat transport to the Arizona Memorial.
Read dk@lville's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ruecatt
1 review
May 2016
Enjoyed the Pearl Harbor experience. Worth checking out. We toured the Missouri and the Bowfin as well. Both very interesting.
Read ruecatt's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image electrician513
1 review
Apr 2016
Pearl Harbor - a day you will not easily forget. Plenty of time to see the memorial the Park staff is giving lectures and story telling constantly. Plenty of time to see the memorial and visit the sub that is also there
Read electrician513's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Royal AStarr Pleasant Holiday (AAA)
Member Image csturzaker
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We did a tour from the cruise ship - the tour was good though the tour was 1 hour and half cut short as by the time we got through customs and got off the ship and got going the tour was shorter then stated.
Read csturzaker's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image logantonshoes
1 review
Apr 2016
Very powerful,not real crowded so could spend time reading each ship plaque. Hard to believe that Arizona is still leaking oil. Learned things that were never included in history books.
Read logantonshoes's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: ICruise/WMPH
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Excellent
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bellamed
5 reviews
Mar 2016
wonderful tour, excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and passionate about the history.
Read bellamed's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Maraviclin
1 review
Feb 2016
Pearl Harbour itself is a beautiful place, but needs some organization.
Read Maraviclin's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image haggis gal
1 review
Dec 2015
Was not the fault of the cruise line, but weather prevented the boat launches to the Arizona Memorial. We were not informed when we booked that this could happen. The National Park Service film was good, but did not make up for the fact that we missed our primary reason for booking the tour.
Read haggis gal's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hillcrest
3 reviews
Nov 2015
long wait to get started due to old slow fellow passengers
Read hillcrest's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aussiecruiserguy
1 review
Oct 2015
Great day
Read aussiecruiserguy's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Renita Gibson
1 review
Oct 2015
A great experience.
Read Renita Gibson's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jhawkkarla
1 review
Oct 2015
Humbling.
Read jhawkkarla's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image burningblue
2 reviews
Sep 2015
They shut down the watercraft that takes you to the USS Arizona. To windy, bollocks!
Read burningblue's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image GLENNJACK
1 review
Aug 2015
This was the last day when we had to get off the ship. NCL made it very easy to get off the ship and onto a bus for Pearl Harbor. We had a later flight and thanks to NCL for having this available to do even on the last day. Otherwise, we would have been wondering what to do and possibly spending our last day in an airport! Probably would not have made it to Pearl Harbor without this offering.
Read GLENNJACK's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaemom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We paid for a shuttle there. It was a highlight of our trip. No need to pay for a tour. You can do this all on your own. Reserve your tickets early and get there early. Purchase the audio tour. It is well worth the small fee. Must mention R. Jones, the restroom attendant. She is a gem. Say "hello" if you see her.
Read kaemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kxb7662
1 review
Jun 2015
Dwight was best tour guide I have encountered. He loved the island and had tons of information.
Read kxb7662's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Gray Lines
Member Image eewhlpn
1 review
May 2015
This was wonderful, part of our history and so interesting, disappointing that the U.S.S. Arizona dock was Brocken but the narrative told was great. Very clean area.
Read eewhlpn's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oskar95
1 review
May 2015
8hr tour with airport drop off. A must do even for us Europeans. It is very touching and moving, but a biggie in the Worlds history. Very nice to have been there and what I enjoyed most was paying my respects to the Sailors of the USS Arizona by visiting the memorial.
Read oskar95's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flgranny
2 reviews
May 2015
Pearl Harbor followed by circle tour of the entire island, including a terrific bar-b-que lunch, watching the surfers on the north shore, and the Dole plantation.
Read flgranny's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cookie125
1 review
May 2015
We visited the Arizona and USS Missouri. The guide was excellent and very informative. Did not feel rushed. Once on the Missouri you could go off on your own or take a guided tour of the ship.
Read Cookie125's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Paulinewhite375
1 review
May 2015
Very moving experience. Visited Arizona memorial and did tour of Missouri. Wish we'd had more time to spend there but well worth the visit.
Read Paulinewhite375's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SharlaU
1 review
May 2015
I appreciated the ease of getting to the excursion site. The addition of the bus driver's informational. I did feel a little rushed and would have liked to had more time at the USS Arizona and Pearl Harbor. There was so much to see and it seemed we had to move at a fairly rapid pace to keep on schedule with the tour.
Read SharlaU's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wpooh1968
1 review
May 2015
Comprehensive tour that included Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona, Bowfin Submarine, USS Oklahoma, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and all grounds. It also included a drive through trip to National Cemetery of the Pacific and a city tour of Honolulu. AMAZING and well worth the high price. They picked us up right at our hotel right on time.
Read Wpooh1968's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Discover Hawaii

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.