Honolulu Pearl Harbor Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Pearl Harbor cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day at Pearl Harbor and take in the true scale of the attack that led to the United States' involvement in World War II. One of Honolulu's must-see destinations.
Member Image sojournertruth
1 review
Nov 2016
Ample time was allowed and the exhibits were fine.
Read sojournertruth's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image speedo45
1 review
Oct 2016
This tour included a city tour and Pearl Harbor. The city tour was okay. Honolulu is just another big city. Pearl Harbor was a humbling experience. I highly suggest trying to get an early tour out to Pearl Harbor. We were not able to get off the tender due to turbulence which apparently happens in the afternoon a lot.
Read speedo45's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ldcruising
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Early Bird Pearl Harbor. Well organized giving time to go to the Arizona and explore the museums and grounds.
Read ldcruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alohacriser
1 review
Oct 2016
We took a high end bus tour to Pearl Harbor which included both the Arizona and the Missouri with an ok lunch in between. I like having a guide who had a long family history in Hawaii.
Read Alohacriser's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image islandmanintas
1 review
Oct 2016
Amazing and moving experience
Read islandmanintas's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image 49erteacher
1 review
Oct 2016
The Pearl Harbor and City Tour Gray Line – Polynesian Adventure Tours (Holland America Excursion) was a 4 hour tour driving around the city and then out to the National Memorial. It includes picture stops at the King Kamehameha I statue and the Iolani Palace. There is a drive through the National Cemetery in the Punchbowl crater. The World War II Valor in the Pacific National Monument (Arizona Memorial) is very informative. The exhibits Before the War and the Day have very good information, artifacts, and reproductions of the time. The grounds have way stations with informative signs about where ships were and how things happened in 1941. The 20 minute film reviewed the day and is narrated by Stockard Channing. The launch to the memorial is right after the film. It takes about 5 minutes to cross the harbor and you have 15 minutes at the memorial before the launch returns. This is time to contemplate what happened and more of an emotional experience than I expected.
Read 49erteacher's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TimeTravels
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked this tour with the ship which also included the Arizona Memorial, Punchbowl Memorial and the Mighty Mo. As with any big tour there was a lot of waiting around and not really enough time at the advertised highlights. The Punchbowl Memorial was closed due to a function. We found the film excellent and upsetting, perhaps because of a Japanese mother was laughing with her young son at it throughout!!! The first language displayed was Japanese. We were sat next to a veteran whose reaction was to gasp for breath. It was great to see the veterans working so hard to maintain the ship, always helpful and ready to answer questions. The visitor centre at Pearl Harbour and the access drive to the Mighty Mo were interesting and the Arizona Memorial as powerful as we had expected it to be. The guide was good if a little off on the timings, a small group would have been a better experience. Disabled access all good but quite a walk to the visitor centre from the carpark.
Read TimeTravels's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image swayingpalms1
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent tour, did on the end of cruise with NCL and airport drop off. Very moving site.
Read swayingpalms1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SweetPea68
1 review
Sep 2016
Honolulu - We arrived a few days prior to embarking and stayed at Hale Koa in Waikiki. We enjoyed the Luau party at the hotel Thursday night and the fireworks show Friday night. We definitely recommend Hale Koa if you’re military (retired or active). They have a mini-exchange onsite where you can buy plenty of souvenirs, clothes, alcohol, etc. There’s also a salon in case you need a haircut or style before the cruise. The onsite restaurant is excellent and the views from it are amazing. We purchased the Go Oahu Card online to visit a few sites in Honolulu and visited a few local sites like Iolani Palace, the North Shore and the Dole Plantation. There we enjoyed a few delicious pineapple floats and learned about the production. Did you know it takes almost 3 years for a pineapple to grow? You better appreciate it next time you have one!  After the cruise when we returned to Honolulu we did the Pearl Harbor & USS Missouri excursion and afterwards were dropped off at the airport. I highly recommend booking this through the cruise line for two reasons; 1) you will be among the first ones to disembark 2) the convenience of leaving your luggage in the bus while visiting Pearl Harbor. I tried to book this same excursion through Viator but they require that you to take the luggage with you. At the same time Pearl Harbor does not allow you to bring anything larger than the size of your hand so you will need to rent a locker for a fee and store your luggage there or in a storage room. We were dropped off at the airport between 2:00 – 3:00pm so make sure to book a late flight.
Read SweetPea68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sailor1268
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a must tour while in Hawaii
Read Sailor1268's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cwysocarski
1 review
Jul 2016
great tour very knowledgeable tour guide only $27.00 each picked up near hotel
Read cwysocarski's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: explore hawaii
Member Image Elvis_The_King
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Early Bird tour of Pearl harbor and the Arizona memorial.
Read Elvis_The_King's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eggplant7
3 reviews
Jul 2016
great experience. saw many amazing sights. many wonderful memories.
Read eggplant7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Group Destinations
Member Image larocca3@zoominternet.net
1 review
Jul 2016
Our bus driver was very informative and took very good care of everyone. I would not go to Hawaii and not see pearl Harbor. well worth it.
Read larocca3@zoominternet.net's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yogi B
1 review
May 2016
Excellent and moving tour
Read Yogi B's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Donna's Detours
Member Image Harrilo
1 review
May 2016
Didn't really know what to expect but was really impressed with facilities and historical things to see. Spend 5 hours between USS Arizona and USS Missouri sites.
Read Harrilo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jtpm
1 review
May 2016
A-One experience. Proper respect shown to such a trans formative event.
Read jtpm's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JDOUGLEJ
4 reviews
May 2016
Great to see a part of American history. Really makes you think about the great Americans that have gone before us. My older brother served in WWII
Read JDOUGLEJ's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser2044
1 review
May 2016
Awesome experience!
Read Cruiser2044's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image Capebeachwalk
1 review
May 2016
Pearl Harbor tour included a city tour, Iolani Palace, USS Arizona, Mighty Mo, lunch at the Air museum
Read Capebeachwalk's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image dk@lville
1 review
May 2016
This is a must-see. We spent a morning and afternoon there, and it is unforgettable. Get there early, or use a guide with good reviews. Space is limited for the boat transport to the Arizona Memorial.
Read dk@lville's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Judy0404
1 review
May 2016
An life experience
Read Judy0404's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ruecatt
1 review
May 2016
Enjoyed the Pearl Harbor experience. Worth checking out. We toured the Missouri and the Bowfin as well. Both very interesting.
Read ruecatt's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image electrician513
1 review
Apr 2016
Pearl Harbor - a day you will not easily forget. Plenty of time to see the memorial the Park staff is giving lectures and story telling constantly. Plenty of time to see the memorial and visit the sub that is also there
Read electrician513's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Royal AStarr Pleasant Holiday (AAA)
Member Image csturzaker
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We did a tour from the cruise ship - the tour was good though the tour was 1 hour and half cut short as by the time we got through customs and got off the ship and got going the tour was shorter then stated.
Read csturzaker's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?