Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu Pearl Harbor Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Pearl Harbor cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day at Pearl Harbor and take in the true scale of the attack that led to the United States' involvement in World War II. One of Honolulu's must-see destinations.
Member Image haggis gal
1 review
Dec 2015
Was not the fault of the cruise line, but weather prevented the boat launches to the Arizona Memorial. We were not informed when we booked that this could happen. The National Park Service film was good, but did not make up for the fact that we missed our primary reason for booking the tour.
Read haggis gal's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hillcrest
3 reviews
Nov 2015
long wait to get started due to old slow fellow passengers
Read hillcrest's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aussiecruiserguy
1 review
Oct 2015
Great day
Read aussiecruiserguy's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Renita Gibson
1 review
Oct 2015
A great experience.
Read Renita Gibson's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image burningblue
2 reviews
Sep 2015
They shut down the watercraft that takes you to the USS Arizona. To windy, bollocks!
Read burningblue's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image GLENNJACK
1 review
Aug 2015
This was the last day when we had to get off the ship. NCL made it very easy to get off the ship and onto a bus for Pearl Harbor. We had a later flight and thanks to NCL for having this available to do even on the last day. Otherwise, we would have been wondering what to do and possibly spending our last day in an airport! Probably would not have made it to Pearl Harbor without this offering.
Read GLENNJACK's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaemom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We paid for a shuttle there. It was a highlight of our trip. No need to pay for a tour. You can do this all on your own. Reserve your tickets early and get there early. Purchase the audio tour. It is well worth the small fee. Must mention R. Jones, the restroom attendant. She is a gem. Say "hello" if you see her.
Read kaemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kxb7662
1 review
Jun 2015
Dwight was best tour guide I have encountered. He loved the island and had tons of information.
Read kxb7662's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Gray Lines
Member Image eewhlpn
1 review
May 2015
This was wonderful, part of our history and so interesting, disappointing that the U.S.S. Arizona dock was Brocken but the narrative told was great. Very clean area.
Read eewhlpn's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oskar95
1 review
May 2015
8hr tour with airport drop off. A must do even for us Europeans. It is very touching and moving, but a biggie in the Worlds history. Very nice to have been there and what I enjoyed most was paying my respects to the Sailors of the USS Arizona by visiting the memorial.
Read oskar95's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image flgranny
2 reviews
May 2015
Pearl Harbor followed by circle tour of the entire island, including a terrific bar-b-que lunch, watching the surfers on the north shore, and the Dole plantation.
Read flgranny's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cookie125
1 review
May 2015
We visited the Arizona and USS Missouri. The guide was excellent and very informative. Did not feel rushed. Once on the Missouri you could go off on your own or take a guided tour of the ship.
Read Cookie125's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Paulinewhite375
1 review
May 2015
Very moving experience. Visited Arizona memorial and did tour of Missouri. Wish we'd had more time to spend there but well worth the visit.
Read Paulinewhite375's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SharlaU
1 review
May 2015
I appreciated the ease of getting to the excursion site. The addition of the bus driver's informational. I did feel a little rushed and would have liked to had more time at the USS Arizona and Pearl Harbor. There was so much to see and it seemed we had to move at a fairly rapid pace to keep on schedule with the tour.
Read SharlaU's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wpooh1968
1 review
May 2015
Comprehensive tour that included Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona, Bowfin Submarine, USS Oklahoma, USS Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum and all grounds. It also included a drive through trip to National Cemetery of the Pacific and a city tour of Honolulu. AMAZING and well worth the high price. They picked us up right at our hotel right on time.
Read Wpooh1968's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Discover Hawaii
Member Image gbowman2
1 review
May 2015
Informative and entertaining; excellent transportation and guide -- just the right pace; appreciated the experience and would recommend it. The price was right!
Read gbowman2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wannacruise816
1 review
Apr 2015
Seeing Pearl Harbor was a must for both of us. It met our expectations. We saw much of the city on the way and stopped to take pictures. This was a grout excursion.
Read wannacruise816's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 2atfurnas
1 review
Apr 2015
Excellent.very informative. Part of a pre cruise tour. The entire three day tour was very interesting. Loved it all and wouldn't have changed a thing.
Read 2atfurnas's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wegian2933
1 review
Apr 2015
I went because my dad had so many training stories about Hawaii when in the Marines. He always missed the flavor of fresh pineapple and coconut. Now I understand how some guys fell to their death repelling off some of those cliffs. Moving Memorial, reality of living in a submarine, and great restoration airplane hangers
Read wegian2933's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Roy1311
1 review
Apr 2015
The bad thing about the tour was that we were the first to be picked up 5:30 AM and the last to be dropped off. The driver (guide) gave us a tour of the hotels of Honolulu
Read Roy1311's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyCoupleForever
1 review
Apr 2015
Very informative and well organized tours. The bus tour was comfortable and well planned out to ensure we saw the most we could. Our Tour guide was very attentive to all the people in our tour. We had some that had trouble getting around and made sure they enjoyed and learned the history and information as we all did.
Read HappyCoupleForever's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image twinwaters
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Not to be missed museum. Most well organized and informative exhibit we have visited. We rented the audio tour for $7.50 and found it well worth the money.
Read twinwaters's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jh1301
1 review
Apr 2015
The Theater movie helped the understanding of the tour. The site of the Memorial brings out ones appreciation of every Veteran ever served our country. It is something that everyone should have the experience of seeing.
Read jh1301's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: YMT
Member Image bluejayro
1 review
Mar 2015
Early Bird Pearl Harbor. An hour and a half on your own before going to the theater for the movie that you have to watch before you can get on the boat to go to the Arizona memorial. During the hour and a half, I did the USS Bowfin submarine tour, the cost of the Bowfin tour is not included in the Early Bird Pearl Harbor.
Read bluejayro's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lertaanne
1 review
Mar 2015
The morning we left the ship - perfect excursion because your luggage can stay on the bus along with personal belongings that aren't allowed at Pearl Harbor The bus then drops you directly at your air terminal
Read lertaanne's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.