Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu Pearl Harbor Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Pearl Harbor cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day at Pearl Harbor and take in the true scale of the attack that led to the United States' involvement in World War II. One of Honolulu's must-see destinations.
Member Image AnnMimi
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

We chose the NCL 11 day tour. On Friday before boarding the ship we went to Pearl Harbor. Very moving experience. This excursion gave us a ticket that enabled us to go to the USS Arizona Memorial & included an audio tour, Battleship Missouri, USS Bowfin with free audio tour, and the Pacific Aviation Museum where we were able to purchase items for lunch, very good. Trip that I believe everyone should make if they have the chance.

Read AnnMimi's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FarEast33
2 reviews
Feb 2014

The main reason for taking this cruise was to visit the USS Arizona and Pearl Harbour and we were not disappointed. The film show presentation was excellent as was the organization of ferry to the Memorial. Shops, restaurants, attractions and amenities at the site.

Read FarEast33's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tbclayton
1 review
Oct 2013

Honolulu was everything expected: Diamondhead, Royal Palace, and Nu`uanu Pali Lookout, Waikiki Beach was a bit of a disappointment (hard to see with all the tall buildings), but a great city tour and nice to see all the landmarks you see on TV. Pearl Harbor was OK - BUT, the Federal shutdown created problems touring the Arizona Memorial (a real letdown for many people). Been there - done it!

Read tbclayton's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cozumel Jim
3 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2013

Took the big tour. Bus picked up up at hotel with our luggage. We saw USS Arizona, Bowfin, and Mighty Mo. We had lunch At Ford Island in the Naval Air Station hanger. We later drove thru Punchbowl Crater and visited several bulidings and sites downtown. The bus dropped us off at airport in time for us to check in, grab a bite to eat and board aircraft for our flight back to Houston.

Read Cozumel Jim's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image SunshineDawn
1 review
Jun 2013

My husband is a history teacher and I'm a history lover -- very educational! A Roberts HI bus picked us up at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This was included with the Island and City Tour.

Read SunshineDawn's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: WMPH HI Cruise Outlet
Member Image Mighty Joe
1 review
Apr 2013
Before the tour started, we walked to see the king statue and the palace. Only took 10 minutes to walk but it was quite hot. Not enough time at the site. Driver was stern and kept reminding us to be 'on time' again an again but then the departure was delayed and then she detoured to pick up more people along the way and we were almost behind schedule upon arrival. Since she warned us again and again to be on time, everybody was waiting by the bus to go back to the ship after the tour, but she showed up late. While were touring Pearl Harbor and the Might Mo, she joined another bus tour and her bus driver had a restroom stop and she was thus delayed coming back to pick us up. What a story! She dropped us off at Hilo Hatter that provided free shuttle to Waikiki. Enjoyed the free Waikiki city open air bus tour.
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image deecav
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013
Movie was not shown, was rushed in and out of seeing Arizonia, did get what we paid all that money for.
Read deecav's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GHChik
2 reviews
Apr 2013
There was a mix up in our pick up due to dock change, but we found them. The "tour" did not offer a lot more than quick drive through a cemetery overlooking the city and drop off at Pearl Harbor with ticket to await going to USS Arizona (which is hard to get over) Booking the tour to secure our tickets for the USS Arizona was worth it.
Read GHChik's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Discover Hawaii Tours
Member Image stub's dad
3 reviews
Mar 2013
As a Vietnam Veteran, I felt it my duty to show my respects to our fallen comrades during WW II. The tour of the USS Arizona Memorial and the displays at Pearl Harbor were awesome.
Read stub's dad's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shumpy61
1 review
Mar 2013
What can I say about this since we did not get to see Pearl Harbor due to the Excursion company. Buy the tickets online before you go and skip the excursion.
Read shumpy61's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image drewpat
1 review
Mar 2013
Highlight of the trip and could have spent more time there, but you are on limited time on a tour.
Read drewpat's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image mistletoe
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2013
This was our first visit to Hawaii. A trip to the Arizona was a MUST for us. Very moving.
Read mistletoe's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mnchkn11
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Very easy. Good way to spend time before afternoon flight. Had plenty of time at the USS Arizona.
Read mnchkn11's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kaz1969
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Nice to Honolulu and the ship ports right in the middle of it. Not far to Waikkiki beach about $15 in a taxi. Pearl Harbour Trip was excellent
Read Kaz1969's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BudinFla
16 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2013
This was a private tour that I arranged with Roberts. There were places I wanted to see that the standard tour did not go. They were great to deal with and gave us a good price. They were the ones that told me to book the Arizona tour on line ahead of time. If we had not done that we would not have gotten in. They were sold out at 9 am. Easy people to deal with
Read BudinFla's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image motes727
1 review
Feb 2013
Wonderful. You can just feel history surrounding you when you walk in.
Read motes727's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ka1958
1 review
Feb 2013
The Arizona is a must see.
Read ka1958's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image stretch1942
1 review
Feb 2013
Didn't get out to the memorial. Rain and wind.
Read stretch1942's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rockabutzer
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Highlight of the cruise. It's an awe inspiring tribute to those that lost their lives during the one dark day in our history.
Read rockabutzer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jenniferkatie
2 reviews
Jan 2013
It was rained out so couldn't go to Paradise Cove Luau which was going to be one of the highlights of the trip!! :( So disappointed but we did get our money back!
Read jenniferkatie's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image TheWowFactor
1 review
Jan 2013
Very good excursion. Would go through them again. Comfortable ride and bus.
Read TheWowFactor's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image jannielee
2 reviews
Dec 2012
We had a nice tour of Pearl Harbor and plenty of time to walk around before taking our tender to the USS Arizona.
Read jannielee's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Robert's Hawaii
Member Image wacotx46
2 reviews
Nov 2012
WWII museum and submarine cost extra; good visit to Arizona; timed well.
Read wacotx46's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Flyer55
2 reviews
Oct 2012
The tour company messed up an otherwise great tour. We followed their instructions to a T and they still didn't get us back to Pearl in time for our scheduled ticket time. Then the tour guide negotiated with the Park Service to get us in, and told the group that if anybody needed to get water or go to the bathroom now was the time. About half the group left thinking they would be going on the Arizona Memorial tour at noon. It was less than two minutes when the Park Service herded the rest of the group into the theater, leaving those of us with spouses following the tour guide's advice out of the group being admitted. It took a rather stressful 20 minutes of arguing with the Park Service personnel about what happened before they decided that "Oh well, you missed your scheduled time," was not the answer we wanted to hear. Eventually they "worked us in." But, after a couple of hours of standing on the Missouri tour and waiting for admittance to the memorial it was not acceptable to have to stand during the mandatory movie presentation before being shuttled to the memorial. To put a cherry on the top of the day the bus driver/tour guide directed us to the wrong bus stop to get to the beaches. OTOH, the taxi driver that took us to Diamond Head was worth every penny.
Read Flyer55's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MoJo527
1 review
Oct 2012
It was nice to visit Pearl Harbor and tour the USS Missouri and see the USS Arizona memorial.
Read MoJo527's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rwr235
4 reviews
Oct 2012
Did this tour on debarkation morning, both to see Pearl harbor-Arizona Memorial, and to take advantage of Airport drop-off. Highly recommend.
Read rwr235's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HRE123
1 review
Oct 2012
Very moving. A must see if its your first time to Hawaii.
Read HRE123's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Romy40
8 reviews
Sep 2012
The husband took this tour and was pleased. I walked around Chinatown while he was on this excursion.
Read Romy40's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lsufan93
1 review
Jul 2012
We toured Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri on our own. You can now secure tickets to the Arizona in advance by visiting www.recreation.gov.
Read lsufan93's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: www.recreation.gov
Member Image Sandyam76
1 review
Jun 2012
The rush you through the Memorial....but still a sight to see!!!!
Read Sandyam76's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyam76
1 review
Jun 2012
Get the headphones they have a lot of great commentary from actual survivors and spectators.
Read Sandyam76's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image soxfan1495
2 reviews
Jun 2012
A very meaningful stop. Good presentation that brings history to life.
Read soxfan1495's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: on our own
Member Image lizmit
4 reviews
Apr 2012
We booked the Pearl Harbor VIP military base tour through Celebrity. The tour guide was excellent. We were on a 22 passenger bus/van. The tour company is called Home of the Brave Tours. I highly recommend them.
Read lizmit's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dmausa
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2012
I've been on the Arizona Memorial before (22 years ago) and I teared up (Both times). After the movie they show before you take a tender out to the actual memorial. The only thing that upsets me the most is the orientals while on the memorial do not adhere to the cell phones off, and quietness that should be observed. Other than that this was an outstanding excursion.
Read Dmausa's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dmausa
1 review
Apr 2012
Ford Island where the Mighty Mo is berthed was interesting. Uncle Ted told us about the forgotten ship (USS Utah), and the baby girl. I never heard the story before and would like to share it but I can't remember how exactly it went, so I best not pass on bad info.
Read Dmausa's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shardock
4 reviews
Apr 2012
What can I say about the US Arizona. It was very moving and everyone should see it.
Read shardock's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shardock
4 reviews
Apr 2012
What can I say about Pearl Harbor; everyone should see it.
Read shardock's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Maxroadster
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Long boarding process for bus, "Sunshine" the driver somewhat boring though he knew his history. Kept using the phrase "Get a load of this."
Read Maxroadster's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image patmama
4 reviews
Mar 2012
Great! Moving experience!
Read patmama's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image patmama
4 reviews
Mar 2012
We were driven by several interesting places in Honolulu, however, only the lookout, the gardens, and harbor were we able to get off. We also did Pearl Harbor and the Arizona. This was a 5 hour tour and we were busy. You can explore the museums/displays around Pearl Harbor and you wait for your turn to go to the Arizona Memorial. I am very glad we did this tour.
Read patmama's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nickatnight
2 reviews
Mar 2012
we visited Pearl Harbor and toured the city with Robert's Hawaii - booked through our travel agent--unfortunately, it was cut short as somehow a couple was also booked on the tour that had an earlier than allowed flight and so we all had to go to the airport much earlier than planned/ needed. Trip to Pearl Harbor was very moving experience.
Read nickatnight's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Traveling Dot
2 reviews
Mar 2012
Very moving experience.
Read Traveling Dot's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Traveling Dot
2 reviews
Mar 2012
Very moving experience.
Read Traveling Dot's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dnsflynn
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2012
Great to see where WWII both started and ended. Weather wasn't great and there could've been more time.
Read dnsflynn's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image NativeTexanCruiser
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Bus driver didn't give us enough time to walk to the theater and have time to use the restrooms beforehand...so we missed our ride across the harbor to visit the USS Arizona Memorial. Tried to catch the next ride but were turned away by the operators. Poor communication beforehand explaining exactly how all this works on a time schedule in which there is no flexibility. HUGELY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Read NativeTexanCruiser's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.