Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu Luau Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Luau cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Party in style at a traditional Hawaiian luau. Enjoy traditional Hawaiian food -- like roasted pork and the ubiquitous purple poi -- and enjoy local folk music and traditions.
Member Image Adessii Austin
1 review
Jul 2015
Great experience
Read Adessii Austin's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaemom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Chief's Luau. The show part was nice. I couldn't get past all of the flies on the food. It was terrible. Other than that, and that was a big deal, the show was nice, the area was pretty, the activities were entertaining. It was not worth the cost. If you decide to go, don't pay extra for an extra drink.
Read kaemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: through hotel concierge
Member Image kxb7662
1 review
Jun 2015
Good
Read kxb7662's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Hawaiian Discount
Member Image wannacruise816
1 review
Apr 2015
We loved the Royal Hawaiian Luau. It's intimate, on Waikiki beach, and wonderful. It rained a little and here comes a worker with a huge towel to protect us from the rain We sat there and enjoyed it while others ran for shelter. This was a luxurious experience.
Read wannacruise816's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: hawaiidiscount.com
Member Image jh1301
1 review
Apr 2015
The Chief's Luau is the best! His fun filled presentation, the stage activities, the hog cooking demo., the food and total package was Great! We had heard this Luau was the greatest. We were not disappointed.
Read jh1301's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: YMT
Member Image Woobstr112G
8 reviews
Mar 2013
Everyone has got to do at least one luau. This venue is a great offering.
Read Woobstr112G's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image jenniferkatie
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Couldn't go to the Missouri due to high winds :( That was a disappointment but the tour guide made it up by driving us up along the coast and around the mountains for a nice drive out in areas that would normally be another tour...And they still gave us 30% off our tour!
Read jenniferkatie's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyam76
1 review
Jun 2012
Great food and lot of fun things to d before the Luau!!!!
Read Sandyam76's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Paradise Cove
Member Image mauiedin87
2 reviews
Mar 2012
Mob scene! Good food and very good show, but 1200 people is quite a crowd. During the show it poured and continued to rain most of the evening. An expensive disappointment, but I was the one who picked it so I should not complain.
Read mauiedin87's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Traveling Dot
2 reviews
Mar 2012
Not worth the money but you have to do a luau when you go to Hawaii.
Read Traveling Dot's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.