Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Emerald Pool Excursion Reviews

Dominica Emerald Pool cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A perfect choice for hot days, Emerald Pool sits in the rainforest on the road to Castle Bruce. Wear your bathing suit but beware: the water can be chilly!
Member Image Mollyny
1 review
Apr 2014

We booked our excursion last minute on the ship. It was well worth it. Again, you can get the same trip outside the terminal for cheaper. Emerald Pool was beautiful!!! It was cool and refreshing. The bottom is rocky - you definitely need water shoes.

Read Mollyny's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bowallace
1 review
Feb 2014

Too crowded. Was hard to get the full effect of the pool.

Read bowallace's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image collinsmom4301
3 reviews
Dec 2013

Not my favorite as I don't like to submerge myself in water I can't see the bottom. It was warm and a unique experience however.

Read collinsmom4301's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Nature Isles
Member Image Lolly60
1 review
Feb 2013
Was very nice and quite at this place and could enjoy all the beauty of the fall
Read Lolly60's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image OhioLEO
1 review
Nov 2012
This was our only planned excursion of the cruise. It was booked privately not through the cruise ship. Company was called Bumpiing Tours. Levi was our contact. We emailed back and forth after I found a review here on CC. There were 7 in our group that did the island tour, Emerald Pool, Mr Nice fruit stand, Trafalgar Falls, Sulpher Springs, Rain Forest tour and Morne Bruce. Our guide Kashma was wonderful and explained everything that we saw. Brendon our driver was great to hang out with and talk. They got us to the Emerald Pool before the rest of the tours from the ship showed up so we were able to enjoy the cool water pretty much by ourselves. By far the best day of the cruise. I will def use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.
Read OhioLEO's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Bumpiing Tours
Member Image KBVegas
2 reviews
Mar 2012
The pool is hardly "emerald" in color. Many people, including my husband and myself, chose not to walk to the emerald pool but to view it from afar due to the difficulty in getting there. If you are not entirely able-bodied, do not attempt.
Read KBVegas's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image mrfviews
10 reviews
Mar 2012
Dominica:Just gorgeous, was little too crowded when we were there wish they staggered the tours farther apart 1
Read mrfviews's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SLPShelly
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2012
Pretty, but hard to get to Emerald Pool as there was a line to wait. Saw it from a distance. The rain forest was GORGEOUS!
Read SLPShelly's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Parlaming0
1 review
Mar 2012
It was jammed full of cruise passengers! Pretty nice, but you'd be waiting a long time to take a dip or get a photo without 300 people in it.
Read Parlaming0's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Ian McDermid
1 review
Mar 2012
A nice trip booked at the dock with a local taxi at about half the price of the cruise line. There was a chance to take a dip in the pool and go under the water fall in you wished.
Read Ian McDermid's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image msinden88
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2012
awesome rain forest hike to the pool. Be careful of the slippery rocks. One guy slipped and cut his leg :( Didn't have time to swim in the pool, but got some awesome shots of the water fall, cave and pool.
Read msinden88's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.