Dubai Desert Safari Excursion Reviews

Dubai Desert Safari cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Never let it be said that the desert is dull. Have a blast on an exciting desert safari out of Dubai, where you will plunge through sand dunes and take in all of the beautiful scenery.
Member Image jdshomer
1 review
May 2016
The dune bashing in a modern 4 wheel drive was great fun! The desert camp was a little too touristy, but still a worthwhile experience.
Read jdshomer's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image meg1021
1 review
May 2016
Fun! Fun! Fun! Riding 4 X 4s & the camel was a blast. Dinner in the desert was a great experience. Our tour guide (Shaik Amir) was excellent
Read meg1021's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Frescer
1 review
Feb 2016
Expensive excursion. Organised well by the ship but the guide hardly spoke at all. No information was forthcoming unless asked. Didn't know why we had stopped at a place or for how long. Took a long time to drive there and back with not that much time in the actual sand dunes.
Read Frescer's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mtnestinmd
1 review
Feb 2016
Used independent Operator Oceanair Travels for our Desert Dinner Safari and was very pleased. The drivers were attentive, friendly and accommodating. We held a falcon, had the option of renting quad bikes, went sand surfing, got henna tattoos, and rode camels! The group enjoyed the belly and tanoura dancers and the dinner was great. I'd highly recommend an independent operator for this tour as the savings were significant and some operators (like ours) guarantee ontime return to the ship.
Read mtnestinmd's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Oceanair Travels
Member Image pollyyyz
2 reviews
Jan 2016
This excursion is a "MUST DO". The drivers, the ambiance, the desert, the food, the experience was amazing. If you are prone to motion sickness DO NOT GO ON THIS TOUR. I now know that I am prone to motion sickness and I got really sick during the dune bashing. The driver and passengers were very helpful and the driver took a different route to get me to camp. I really appreciated their compassion and understanding.
Read pollyyyz's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image NOrabi
1 review
Nov 2015
In the evening we did the desert safari, 4X4 and desert meal. This was the highlight of the trip. Brilliant from start to finish and exepreince not to be missed
Read NOrabi's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image travelroc
2 reviews
Oct 2015
poor organization as they switch vehicles, drivers. pretty much routine dune ride and dance entertainment. food ok. once and done.
Read travelroc's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: oceanair
Member Image paj123
1 review
Feb 2015
We organised Rayna Tours to collect us from the Dubai port, and had received a confirmation of our booking stating time, date and pick-up location. We had fully pre-paid this tour. We were at the pick-up location at least an hour before pick up time. They simply did not turn up. We had the security guard on lookout for us, as there was a terrible sandstorm, he said that they had not come by at all. We rang Rayna Tours, who said that they had already left, and because they could not contact us by phone, they just didn't bother to come and pick us up. When we spoke to them, they were very rude and dismissive, and really not interested at all.
Read paj123's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: Rayna Tours
Member Image alan summerfield
reviews
Mar 2012
Lots of people on our cruise had taken this before and everyone rated it as highly as we did. Exciting, fun, varied with good food and entertainment and cold BEER. Thumbs up.
Read alan summerfield's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.