Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dubai City Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubai City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Embark on a tour of Dubai, the second largest of the seven Emirates and considered to be the commercial capital of the Middle East. Its blend of East and West is apparent in its mosques, museums and modern skyline.
Member Image AvastMate
1 review
Apr 2014

Book your own tour. This one included a visit to "At the Top" at which the line-ups were so long the balance of the tour had to be truncated to make up the time. The tour guide's English was not up to reasonable standards. The ship should have docked at Dubai rather than Fujairah to reduce the bus travel time. A complete waste of money given that it was an expensive tour.

Read AvastMate's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Sunsmiley
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Once again a most informative guide, taking us to the fort museum, showing us all the architecture and the shopping malls. Amazing works of art everywhere, but once again this is a new man made city great if you like high rise buildings especially hotels!

Read Sunsmiley's full Costa Fortuna cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image cliffnphil
1 review
Nov 2012
Never been to Dubai so took the easy option and booked the city tour as an easy introduction to the city. Went around the major sights, a simple introduction to Dubai and an overview of the history and culture. Lots of time on the coach, not much chance to get off and wander around.
Read cliffnphil's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LoopieLu
1 review
Nov 2012
I took this tour as I was flying home late in the afternoon and had not been to Dubai before. Unfortunately because of a delay in clearing the ship for disembarkation, the tour was late in leaving. This meant that our time in the Gold Souk was cut short. However, for a quick overview of Dubai, it was very good value. The coach and guide took us all around the city, stopping off at various places of interest and then dropping us off at the airport for our flights home. Good value for money.
Read LoopieLu's full Seabourn Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Bryan Hannaford
1 review
Jun 2012
A pleasant tour for those of us who had arrived by plane the day before and who were not fully adjusted to the heat and sandy conditions.
Read Bryan Hannaford's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Sophiesnores
1 review
Apr 2012
Disembarkation/excursion a nightmare! Queued at entrance to theatre, entertainment staff told those on B2B they didn't need passports and could go straight in but we were queuing for bus assignment! Passports in MDR, got pushed over by B2B queue jumpers! Needs to be better organised! Tour left 75 mins after published time so very rushed. Good content. not much time
Read Sophiesnores's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pne1881
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Modern metropolis, we took the free bus to Mercato Mall. Nice enough, and went to Dubai Mall in a taxi. Enormous place, and we took in the Burj Khalifa and fountains before taxiing back to port at about 35 dirhams. Next port in UAE is not available on here, Fujairah or Khor Fakkan. We didn't disembark but just enjoyed the on board sun.
Read pne1881's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image havegunwilltravel
3 reviews
Mar 2012
Good tour, with a short boat ride. We saw most every thing , but the Palm Islands. We broke away from the tour for a trip to the Burj, and then a taxi back to the hotel.
Read havegunwilltravel's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.