Dubai City Tour Excursion Reviews

Dubai City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Embark on a tour of Dubai, the second largest of the seven Emirates and considered to be the commercial capital of the Middle East. Its blend of East and West is apparent in its mosques, museums and modern skyline.
Member Image LCS1955
1 review
Feb 2017
Evening 3 hour tour in open top bus. Very good and very knowledgeable guide - Big Bus was the operator. Lots of sights and information. The only thing I'd drop is the 15 minute stop for the Wafi Light and Music show - not very good and could be substituted by a walk through the Wafi Mall instead.
Read LCS1955's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ffc
1 review
Feb 2017
Good oversight of the city and then taken to the airport
Read ffc's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ludka
1 review
Feb 2017
If I am in a city for the very first time I take a hop on hop off bus tour.The shuttle took us from the port to the Dubai Mall bus stop and there I chose the so called blue MODERN route visiting the Jumeirah Mosque,Burj Al Arab,Atlantis the Palm,Mall of the Emirates, e.g.he weather was glorious,the bus had a supply of bottled water and had it not been for the most uncomfortable seats, I would give the tour 5 stars.
Read Ludka's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Qtee pi
1 review
Jan 2017
We took this tour mainly because it gave us an overall tour of the city and dropped us off conveniently at the airport. A nice surprise was the stop at Jumeirah Beach to view the Burj Al Arab - too bad this was not mentioned in the Shore Excursions write-up so we didn't have to spend time visiting this earlier on our own.
Read Qtee pi's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dukedog10uk
1 review
Jan 2017
The trip picked you up at 7.30am, just daylight, and progressed to a mosque for a photo stop as it was closed. We then drove to the Burj Al Arab for another photo stop, didnt get to see the Palm Islands. After a lengthy stop at a museum we headed to the Souks where we were given an amazing 10 minutes in the spice souk and 20 mins in the gold souk before the rep rushed us back to the coach, we were back on board before Noon. We couldnt take a taxi later as the ship set sail at 4pm
Read dukedog10uk's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image swiss60
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Combined 5 hrs City tour that enden at Burj Khalifa for sunset inluding fast line tickets
Read swiss60's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: PLATINUM HERITAGE COLLECTION
Member Image wuppis
9 reviews
Jan 2017
not very good organized, price was okay, we got tickets for 3 days, but paid only for 2 days with a lot of extra perks. traffic was so huge, that every route took so long and we could not visit all the places, we wanted to see. Every time had to wait so long for the next bus to change the route.
Read wuppis's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Sightseeing Dubai Hop-on-Bus
Member Image colchester dave
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Spent a lot of time in traffic jams.
Read colchester dave's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image candrey
1 review
Nov 2016
Our last day and the worst excursion. We just drove past a some of the sites. We stopped at the Burj al arab hotel, but the guide told us as we got off 'we wont belong - it isnt a very good view from here' - so why stop there? The museum was just a bit strange and we spent much of the time in the souk trying to find people who were lost.
Read candrey's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image davidandjie
1 review
Oct 2016
Dubai is not really built for a bus. The old city is best seen by walking. For transportation, I would suggest the metro as we spent a lot of time sitting in traffic.
Read davidandjie's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Big Bus Dubai
Member Image seadiamond
3 reviews
Oct 2016
I rate this terrible, due to the horrendous traffic, hours on the bus and the uninformative tour guide. We started out late--no apology whatsoever, this put us in 5 p.m. traffic. Spent oh so long on drive to the palm islands, which we could not see. During the long, long bus ride we receive no information on the city or country except Dubai, has a lot of money, construction is high and they have the biggest, best, etc. Boring!! We finally reach the mall where the tallest building is located, spent over an hour and half, mostly getting and out. Beautiful at night, but for me not worth the time. We did not go to the Souk as stated in the description. We returned 2 hours later than stated. The guide didn't appear to know exactly where he was going, since he kept checking his phone for information or directions.
Read seadiamond's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Gin Jeannie
1 review
May 2016
Saw quite a lot of Dubai, a fair bit of walking involved
Read Gin Jeannie's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ernie109@hotmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Did our own via private taxi. Very fascinating
Read ernie109@hotmail.com's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Me decker
1 review
May 2016
informative
Read Me decker's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image roselilyoz
16 reviews
May 2016
We took the city tour with airport drop off, as we had time to fill in before our flight. It was rather rushed, specially the museum, which we only had time to walk through quickly, and we missed the shopping mall, but this was due to very heavy traffic, and some passengers needed to get to the airport early. However this was not the fault of the tour operator, and we had a very informative guide who gave us lots of information. It was a good introduction to Dubai.
Read roselilyoz's full Ovation of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aloblady
1 review
Apr 2016
With two days here, we spent the first day on our own at the Dubai Mall and going to the very top of Burj Khalifa. It's best to wait and see if it's a clear day before committing the $$$ to go up. The clouds lifted and we had an amazing experience. On day two we chose the city tour with airport drop off. Our guide was excellent and we saw all the major sites in old and new Dubai before arriving at the airport. **Be aware, the airport does not allow any check-ins until 3 hours before your flight-even business class where you could hang out in the lounge. Therefore, you can store your luggage and take off or book a room at the airport hotel for the day and hang out at the pool and shower before your flight.
Read Aloblady's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Upthedon
1 review
Feb 2016
Good for orientation of this fantastic city although guide a bit abrupt and rude sometimes.
Read Upthedon's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image NOrabi
1 review
Nov 2015
In the morning we completed the city tour, again great service, very informative and great guide, visit to the souks was a bonus. Would do this tour again.
Read NOrabi's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image travelroc
2 reviews
Oct 2015
guide Mostafa Eltabbbakh was super. changed a routine drive=by tour of tall buildings to an in depth talk on dubai and islam.
Read travelroc's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: oceanair travel
Member Image giorgo49
1 review
Oct 2015
Excesses of capitalism - very disturbing
Read giorgo49's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Private taxi for a third of price
Member Image AvastMate
2 reviews
Apr 2014

Book your own tour. This one included a visit to "At the Top" at which the line-ups were so long the balance of the tour had to be truncated to make up the time. The tour guide's English was not up to reasonable standards. The ship should have docked at Dubai rather than Fujairah to reduce the bus travel time. A complete waste of money given that it was an expensive tour.

Read AvastMate's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Sunsmiley
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Once again a most informative guide, taking us to the fort museum, showing us all the architecture and the shopping malls. Amazing works of art everywhere, but once again this is a new man made city great if you like high rise buildings especially hotels!

Read Sunsmiley's full Costa Fortuna cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image cliffnphil
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Never been to Dubai so took the easy option and booked the city tour as an easy introduction to the city. Went around the major sights, a simple introduction to Dubai and an overview of the history and culture. Lots of time on the coach, not much chance to get off and wander around.
Read cliffnphil's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LoopieLu
1 review
Nov 2012
I took this tour as I was flying home late in the afternoon and had not been to Dubai before. Unfortunately because of a delay in clearing the ship for disembarkation, the tour was late in leaving. This meant that our time in the Gold Souk was cut short. However, for a quick overview of Dubai, it was very good value. The coach and guide took us all around the city, stopping off at various places of interest and then dropping us off at the airport for our flights home. Good value for money.
Read LoopieLu's full Seabourn Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image Bryan Hannaford
reviews
Jun 2012
A pleasant tour for those of us who had arrived by plane the day before and who were not fully adjusted to the heat and sandy conditions.
Read Bryan Hannaford's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?