Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Dominica Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Dominica Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a beach break and enjoy a day of leisure at the beach under the Dominican sun. Enjoy the relaxed scenery while having the pleasure of participating in the aquatic activities offered.
Member Image Lukes Grandmother
2 reviews
Oct 2013

Bayahibe Beach Break--It rained a bit during the day and it would have been more enjoyable if it had been clear and sunny. But the resort was a pleasant place to spend the day with a nice beach and a nice pool. Open bar was included.

Read Lukes Grandmother's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mommom1
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Nice beach just to windy and left early. would do again in nice weather.
Read mommom1's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jcvcruiser
1 review
Mar 2013
Samana was a bust because it rained that day but the area looked beautiful.
Read jcvcruiser's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lkva
3 reviews
Mar 2013
I was concerned about going here, but turned out to be gorgeous! It was nice since we were picked up by a boat from the cruise ship and taken to a resort. The workers were all friendly and helpful. The water was crystal clear. Be ward again this resort has European guests and there was some topless sun bathers. The fresh coconut drink was so good and refreshing it is a must.
Read lkva's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carnival kid
3 reviews
Jan 2013
Went to Laventa Beach 2nd time alot of money but in Sammana nothing to do i mean NOTHING
Read carnival kid's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gad999usa
1 review
Dec 2012
We ported at Samana, Dom Rep. Read bad reviews about Samana itself and took the recommended excursion, a boat ride to Cayo Levantado, a private island off the coast with a beautiful beach and clear water. We rented snorkel equip and canoes for 2 people for only $35. PLayed volleyball and had good cheap food and drinks. Best part of our trip. Walk past the small shops because the natives are pesty. Great island trip. Book with cruise line on board, it's only $15 each. Cheaper than website.
Read gad999usa's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seagypsea
1 review
Nov 2012
We did the Waterfall and Beach break tour. It was a LONG ride to the waterfall so we got a partial island tour thrown in. We also stopped part of the way there at a roadside stand/waterfall overlook. It was a 15 minute HIKE to the waterfall. I wore my flipflops. I must have missed the wear your tennis shoes or water shoes part! Two thirds of the way there it began to get muddy and steep. It was very treacherous from that point. We did make it down to the falls and got in the water (very COLD) and managed to make it back to the bus. After that it was a LONG ride to Mero beach, which is black sand and very HOT. The water was very clear and there is a place with drink and food. Again, we still enjoyed the excursion but next time will take a taxi directly to Mero beach.
Read seagypsea's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dml71913
1 review
Nov 2012
This is a snorkel and unique swimming opportunity. There are bubbles rising from the sea floor from an underwater steam vent. This is how the "champagne" beach got the name. The snorkeling is very good here for non fish visuals. Lots of sponges, sea fans, etc and decent number of fish. Very good experience overall.
Read dml71913's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KellidanCruisers
1 review
Mar 2012
Never left the dock during our stop at the Dominican Republic (La Romana) and from what I heard during dinner that night from several people, that was a fortunate happenstance. It was a 45 minute boat ride to a private beach with open bar. The vendors were pushy, but it wasnt anything that ruined the day. On the boat ride back they stopped the boat, one guy got out and came out with a starfish the size of a basketball. We then celebrated with Rum and Cokes up to out waist in the middle of nowhere. Recommended.
Read KellidanCruisers's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image msinden88
2 reviews
Feb 2012
Visited the Emerald Pool and Mero Beach. The scenic drive up to the Emerald Pool was incredible. Every which way you looked you saw something beautiful. From the bright blue sea in the distance, to the cascading cliffs of the mountains, to the emerald green treeline. Dominica was probably the most exotic and prettiest of all of the islands visited on this cruise.
Read msinden88's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.