Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cartagena (Colombia) Cartagena's Cathedral Excursion Reviews

Cartagena (Colombia) Cartagena's Cathedral cruise excursion
Overall Rating
When you visit Cartegena's Cathedral in Columbia, you will be stepping into a world of rich history surrounded by beautiful architecture. This excursion is well worth the trip!
Member Image Straightlinespeed
1 review
Feb 2015
Very old Cathedral in the old city. We got to free roam around it and explore. It is very large also. We learned the history of it, and saw a dead Saint that is behind the Alter.
Read Straightlinespeed's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image italian stallion
4 reviews
Feb 2015

Sentimental to the religious and ones who like architecture, see one you see them all.

Read italian stallion's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image glomarrone
18 reviews
Dec 2014

Lovely cathedral. Be sure to stop inside for a look and to say a prayer

Read glomarrone's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gsp37
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

It was really impressive. You can find just a very few places like that in the World

Read Gsp37's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jsja79
1 review
Mar 2013
It was a very beautiful city! But I felt very uncomfortable because of the locals looking at us like they wanted our money and jewlery!
Read jsja79's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 2006prius
1 review
Jan 2013
Very pretty inside.
Read 2006prius's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jeanne_lynn
1 review
Jan 2013
Pretty for an old church. Especially for how old it is.
Read jeanne_lynn's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Mr. Lee
Member Image Phoenix cruiser
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Mass was about to start so we had to hurry through, but got a chance to see this lovely cathedral in Cartagena.
Read Phoenix cruiser's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Cartagena Tours- Dora De Zubiria
Member Image shamrockace
3 reviews
Oct 2012
Met us right at the pier. The van was airconditioned and the driver was excellent and watched our belongings left on the van. La Popa Monastery was my favorite. Beautiful courtyard. Be prepared for about 3 miles of walking on the ciyt tour in old town. We stopped in several cathedrals, the dungeons for shopping and also visited the new town shops. Street vendors are hard to ignore, just don't make eye contact. Dora gave us a lot of history and is very proud of her country.
Read shamrockace's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.