Zadar City Tour Excursion Reviews

Zadar City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Home to Roman ruins and middle age churches, the Croatian city of Zadar is well worth a visit.
Member Image SLydon
1 review
Nov 2016
This was for my mother the highlight of the cruise. For €75 each a lady picked us up from the dock. She gave us a private tour which involved. Even though we were only in port for a short time, so much was packed into the day. http://www.romeoandjuliet.hr/index.php/k2-information/k2-media-manager/2013-05-24-10-56-46/plitvicelakes Once we had a custom tour, accommodating preferences and physical limitations, she also gave us a tour of Old Town. We experienced the Sea Organ at twilight and learned about the key buildings in the city. I cannot recommend this highly enough
Read SLydon's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Rome & Juliet Tours
Member Image imsship
1 review
Oct 2016
online tour we could find was with NCL, overpriced but beautiful scenery. In hindsight we probably could have taken taxi and done this on our own, but oh well
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image racer47
1 review
Oct 2016
This normally would be very good ,but suggest cancelling ,if it is raining . Rain causes treacherous trails and bad footing and miserable in the rain !
Read racer47's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image boldfish
1 review
Sep 2016
Very quaint small town.
Read boldfish's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image emwhittle
1 review
Sep 2016
the only place in Croatia I had ever been before, so it was lovely to see what I remembered- the town is in and around the Roman remains! The wave organ is unique. We opted out of the Treasury and went to mass in the Cathedral which was nice
Read emwhittle's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image clairyork727@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved Zadar and the sea organ. It was a great place to visit as easy to get around. Went back to do some shopping. Lovely bargains to be had here.
Read clairyork727@gmail.com's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Ltadd
1 review
Aug 2016
Hard to hear guide
Read Ltadd's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image FLcruiser727
1 review
Jul 2016
We were originally unable to book this tour as there was an age restriction. Thanks to Marco the Destination concierge he was able to obtain a ticket for my husband. After taking the tour we're not sure what the concern was over as it was not a strenuous trip. Drive to park to see waterfalls. Turned out to be a national holiday so park was packed, which made leaving a long, hot process while we waited for the bus.
Read FLcruiser727's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image quartelycruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
bus tour gives you a little of everything and some shopping time. Easy to get lost on your own, which I did.
Read quartelycruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image canadasmiles
1 review
Jul 2015
Nin Salt flats
Read canadasmiles's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Boston Traveler 24
1 review
Sep 2012

This tour was disorganized. Having been to Rovinj and Split Croatia a couple of years ago we should have spent time in Zadar on our own. We left the tour during a restroom break.

Read Boston Traveler 24's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?