Venice St. Mark's Square Excursion Reviews

Venice St. Mark's Square cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A symbol of the city located right in the heart of Venice, St. Mark's Square is the first stop for most visitors in port.
Member Image marikay1961
1 review
Jul 2016
awesome guide, long and informative lots of walking, and time on your own! well done!
Read marikay1961's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image davidtee Hampshire
1 review
Jul 2016
Iconic location,a place you will never forget.
Read davidtee Hampshire's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Barbara was our guide and she did an excellent job.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Artviva
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
It's amazing! The Basilica is astounding
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dr.anuraaggarg
1 review
Jun 2016
it is good place with lots of people moving around
Read dr.anuraaggarg's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
Loved loved loved St. Mark's Square, just sitting at a café having tea and watching the pigeons and people, listening to the bells
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Bogart007
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a highlight of the trip. We had a private tour in the evening of St. Mark's Day! Wonderful! Again with Susan Steer as our guide.
Read Bogart007's full River Countess cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image artist45
1 review
Nov 2015
OK
Read artist45's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image valbob89
3 reviews
Sep 2015
Only had a few hours in Venice but must return again and again. Dined at a cafe off the square and people watched until night fall.
Read valbob89's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Marcia Priske
1 review
Jun 2015
See above for Doge's Palace.
Read Marcia Priske's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tfolkert
1 review
May 2015
This is a wonderful place to visit. There was a service going on in the side and I felt sorry for the worshipers trying to worship with the noise of tourists in the background, but I suppose they are used to it.
Read tfolkert's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tineloveshoward
1 review
May 2015
We toured the church but I was expecting to REALLY get inside and to go upstairs. We only walked in a circle and saw the main church. I wanted more from that tour. It was too short inside the church.
Read tineloveshoward's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

Tour was so rushed photographers barely had time to take pictures.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Supplyman
6 reviews
Oct 2012
Very knowledgeable guide
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FePerk
3 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2012
Venice: We took the "St. Mark's at Night and Gondola Serenade" excursion through the ship on the first day. St. Mark's is stunning. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as part of the NCL post-cruise package, and it was good. Taking the train from Quarto d'Altino into Venice was a piece of cake.
Read FePerk's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crui$erCT
2 reviews
Jul 2012
You can book a fast track pass to enter the Basilica by skipping the line by purchasing it online in advance. That's what we did. The lines were outrageous, so it paid off for just a few euro each. Check the official Venice Tourism site to do this. Overall, Venice was beautiful from all the vantage points we had... on water level with the gondola & valporetti; from the streets of Venice, which we walked extensively, getting away from the crowds on the waterfront; from the cruise ship, especially when we departed on Saturday at around 6 pm and all the bells in the city were ringing... what a memory! And finally, from the air when we landed and departed. Arriva Derci, Venice!
Read Crui$erCT's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Jasper50
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2012
Orientation to Venice and St Marks square and Doges Palace.
Read Jasper50's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jasper50
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2012
Orientation to Venice and St Marks square and Doges Palace.
Read Jasper50's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image WichitaCruiser
1 review
Jun 2012
Had a 24 Euro! Bellini on the square at a historic cafe, listing to chamber music and people-watching.
Read WichitaCruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Linda Swanson
reviews
May 2012
Wonderful - excellent guide. However, we missed out the Murano glass tour at the end in order to have an hour browsing the shops and a cup of coffee.
Read Linda Swanson's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image ivori
1 review
May 2012
Did on own.
Read ivori's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pne1881
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Venice is great to walk. Just had enough time to walk to St. Marks via the Louis Vuitton boutique. We've been before, so it was good to see it again, and the crowds at the basilica and the campanile wouldn't have allowed us enough time to queue anyway.
Read pne1881's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?