Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Venice St. Mark's Square Excursion Reviews

Venice St. Mark's Square cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A symbol of the city located right in the heart of Venice, St. Mark's Square is the first stop for most visitors in port.
Member Image eehanley
1 review
Aug 2014

Tour was so rushed photographers barely had time to take pictures.

Read eehanley's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Supplyman
5 reviews
Oct 2012
Very knowledgeable guide
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FePerk
3 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2012
Venice: We took the "St. Mark's at Night and Gondola Serenade" excursion through the ship on the first day. St. Mark's is stunning. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as part of the NCL post-cruise package, and it was good. Taking the train from Quarto d'Altino into Venice was a piece of cake.
Read FePerk's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crui$erCT
2 reviews
Jul 2012
You can book a fast track pass to enter the Basilica by skipping the line by purchasing it online in advance. That's what we did. The lines were outrageous, so it paid off for just a few euro each. Check the official Venice Tourism site to do this. Overall, Venice was beautiful from all the vantage points we had... on water level with the gondola & valporetti; from the streets of Venice, which we walked extensively, getting away from the crowds on the waterfront; from the cruise ship, especially when we departed on Saturday at around 6 pm and all the bells in the city were ringing... what a memory! And finally, from the air when we landed and departed. Arriva Derci, Venice!
Read Crui$erCT's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Jasper50
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2012
Orientation to Venice and St Marks square and Doges Palace.
Read Jasper50's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jasper50
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2012
Orientation to Venice and St Marks square and Doges Palace.
Read Jasper50's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image WichitaCruiser
1 review
Jun 2012
Had a 24 Euro! Bellini on the square at a historic cafe, listing to chamber music and people-watching.
Read WichitaCruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Linda Swanson
1 review
May 2012
Wonderful - excellent guide. However, we missed out the Murano glass tour at the end in order to have an hour browsing the shops and a cup of coffee.
Read Linda Swanson's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ivori
1 review
May 2012
Did on own.
Read ivori's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pne1881
3 reviews
Apr 2012
Venice is great to walk. Just had enough time to walk to St. Marks via the Louis Vuitton boutique. We've been before, so it was good to see it again, and the crowds at the basilica and the campanile wouldn't have allowed us enough time to queue anyway.
Read pne1881's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.