Venice Gondola Ride Excursion Reviews

Venice Gondola Ride cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A gondola ride, the quintessential activity for visitors to Venice, offers a different perspective of the city from the water along its narrow canals.
Member Image AprilOcn
1 review
Oct 2016
Was not what I expected! Short trip felt like an amusement ride with boats connected together they were so close!
Read AprilOcn's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Petuk2548
1 review
Oct 2016
One off the bucket list.
Read Petuk2548's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image racer47
1 review
Oct 2016
Typical gondola ride with a brief scenic introduction to Canal life.
Read racer47's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image emwhittle
1 review
Sep 2016
so expensive of course but still worth it- a different view of Venice, so quiet- very nice gondolier even though he does it all day long! everyone should do it once!
Read emwhittle's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Very short gondola ride around some not very interesting areas. Better to book your own
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image George C
10 reviews
Sep 2016
A little crowded had 4 in gondola
Read George C's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ventoinside
Member Image ladavis88@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
In other reviews I read that it was best to take a gondola off of the Grand Canal, so that is what we did. It went down the "back streets" and was a very peaceful, beautiful ride. I've always wanted to take a gondola ride, so it fulfilled a bucket list item, but it wasn't as "romantic" as it's portrayed in the movies.
Read ladavis88@hotmail.com's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image anneandterry
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We shared a gondola with 2 other people and our gondolier. Once we got into the inner canals of the city, it was magical!
Read anneandterry's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mpillges
1 review
Sep 2016
Did the gondola ride for two. So excited we rode in a water taxi (one of the cool wooden ones) rather than the big ferry from the cruise ship. Music was provided in the first gondola with three behind. Went through the back canals and then into the Grand Canal right as the moon was rising behind St. Mark's - just a perfect way to end our cruise. Then we went to St. Mark's Square and dined with music and stars and dancing - just perfect!
Read mpillges's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image geoffstravels
3 reviews
Aug 2016
A short but entertaining experience which shared a musician and singer between four boats to give that romantic edge.
Read geoffstravels's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image GraceYoung55
1 review
Aug 2016
Fabulous - really enjoyed the experience and would recommend
Read GraceYoung55's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
Romantically
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image rmsimcoc
1 review
Aug 2016
Good but too short
Read rmsimcoc's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kiggy41
1 review
Aug 2016
Superb experience. The Tenor made it.
Read kiggy41's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Voyagerfree2012
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed Venice and gondola
Read Voyagerfree2012's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image ejudithellis@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Very good trip
Read ejudithellis@aol.com's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image SSCE
1 review
Aug 2016
Great fun in an iconic city.
Read SSCE's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image emlustri
1 review
Jul 2016
You can't go to Venice and not book a Gondola tour. Plus with Thomson, you wont get taken to Venice St Marks Square until they have to take you-so to maximise your time on shore-book an all day tour-the only difference between the all day tour is that you get longer in Venice to walk around
Read emlustri's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Our guide, Ziggy was a little intense with the quizzing and pleasure she seemed to get when you answered wrong. She demanded your attention a little too much but the ride was lovely.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Artviva
Member Image Ally_LM64
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing experience
Read Ally_LM64's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dr.anuraaggarg
1 review
Jun 2016
good
Read dr.anuraaggarg's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MadamII
1 review
May 2016
It was cancelled by Oceania
Read MadamII's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
Get one with music!
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Lagunajames
1 review
Nov 2015
The evening gondola ride began with a transfer from the cruise port to St. Mark's Square followed by a short walk to the gondola dock. We were efficiently loaded into gondolas and set out in groups of 3-4 gondolas with always one of them having music. A magical experience!
Read Lagunajames's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
paid for did not do as it was raining and too far to hike to the ticket office
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Expedia

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?