Venice Gondola Ride Excursion Reviews

Venice Gondola Ride cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A gondola ride, the quintessential activity for visitors to Venice, offers a different perspective of the city from the water along its narrow canals.
Member Image ladavis88@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
In other reviews I read that it was best to take a gondola off of the Grand Canal, so that is what we did. It went down the "back streets" and was a very peaceful, beautiful ride. I've always wanted to take a gondola ride, so it fulfilled a bucket list item, but it wasn't as "romantic" as it's portrayed in the movies.
Read ladavis88@hotmail.com's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image geoffstravels
3 reviews
Aug 2016
A short but entertaining experience which shared a musician and singer between four boats to give that romantic edge.
Read geoffstravels's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image GraceYoung55
1 review
Aug 2016
Fabulous - really enjoyed the experience and would recommend
Read GraceYoung55's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
Romantically
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Mamdouh
Member Image rmsimcoc
1 review
Aug 2016
Good but too short
Read rmsimcoc's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kiggy41
1 review
Aug 2016
Superb experience. The Tenor made it.
Read kiggy41's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Voyagerfree2012
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed Venice and gondola
Read Voyagerfree2012's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image SSCE
1 review
Aug 2016
Great fun in an iconic city.
Read SSCE's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image emlustri
1 review
Jul 2016
You can't go to Venice and not book a Gondola tour. Plus with Thomson, you wont get taken to Venice St Marks Square until they have to take you-so to maximise your time on shore-book an all day tour-the only difference between the all day tour is that you get longer in Venice to walk around
Read emlustri's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Our guide, Ziggy was a little intense with the quizzing and pleasure she seemed to get when you answered wrong. She demanded your attention a little too much but the ride was lovely.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Artviva
Member Image Ally_LM64
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing experience
Read Ally_LM64's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dr.anuraaggarg
1 review
Jun 2016
good
Read dr.anuraaggarg's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image MadamII
1 review
May 2016
It was cancelled by Oceania
Read MadamII's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ladyprof14
2 reviews
May 2016
Get one with music!
Read ladyprof14's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Lagunajames
1 review
Nov 2015
The evening gondola ride began with a transfer from the cruise port to St. Mark's Square followed by a short walk to the gondola dock. We were efficiently loaded into gondolas and set out in groups of 3-4 gondolas with always one of them having music. A magical experience!
Read Lagunajames's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Toucanman
1 review
Aug 2015
paid for did not do as it was raining and too far to hike to the ticket office
Read Toucanman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image PavlovaPud
1 review
Aug 2015
Despite being a family of 14 still had to sit with strangers. No commentary.
Read PavlovaPud's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ali R
1 review
Aug 2015
Enjoyed the gondola ride, but could have done the same for half the price we paid to RCCL. Loved Venice - definitely be returning. BTW, don't pay the price for the transfer from the ship to St Marks - get the vaporetters (water buses).
Read Ali R's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fshea@alphagp.com
1 review
Aug 2015
A great relaxing way to see Venice
Read fshea@alphagp.com's full Tere Moana cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Zforce
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful sunset ride with music. I just wish it had been longer (but it was the standard length of a gondola ride - about 30 minutes).
Read Zforce's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Pomlady
1 review
Jul 2015
Very hot and crowded and had to wait a long time for the gondola ride. Quite a way to walk for anyone with difficulties.
Read Pomlady's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image mgoudoras
1 review
Jun 2015
Arrived in the afternoon and had an excursion for the gondola ride. Only good thing about booking it this way was you didn't have to wait in line. Wish I had arrived the day before and been able to see more of the city. The ship was leaving port that night.
Read mgoudoras's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: ShoreExcursions.com
Member Image Bootle Buck
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Friends did this independently for 80euros between them with only 2 of them in a boat including being serenaded. We did the RCI trip and had six of us squashed in a small gondola with no entertainment for 80euros per person! Total ripoff! Don't fall for it! This was High Season and our friends had no problem finding a gondola.
Read Bootle Buck's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MonaLisa:)
1 review
May 2015
St Mark's Basilica at Night portion was cancelled due to religious reasons but I was satisfied with $49.01 refund and very much enjoyed the tour by guide Andrea. His colorful descriptions made Venice history come alive. I thoroughly enjoyed the Gondola ride with full moon rising on beautiful Venice evening. Couldn't convince any of the Gondoliers to sing, so we did our best to serenade ourselves. As a solo traveler and this was the day I boarded ship, was happy to meet some people from ship. Met Helena on this tour and ended up teaming up with her for several ports! :)
Read MonaLisa:)'s full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image macw
1 review
May 2015
Great port and the journey in was accompained by a commentary from Paul Lau the host. The Gondola trip was ok, the local guide was terrible and the journey once on land was about 30 mins, wish we had done this independently.
Read macw's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?