Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Venice Doge's Palace Excursion Reviews

Venice Doge's Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Doge’s Palace, which for centuries was the seat of power for the Venetian Republic, is one of the top attractions in Venice for its impressive Gothic architecture.
Member Image Marcia Priske
1 review
Jun 2015
Could not understand tour guide. Her accent was VERY strong. Headsets were just terrible--garbled and too soft. Waste of money.
Read Marcia Priske's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RMLRINTY
1 review
May 2015
Excellent native Venetian guide who was obviously proud of his native place. We were delighted we took the tour. We had spent a few days in Venice prior to going on board and the tour was the finishing touch
Read RMLRINTY's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image tfolkert
1 review
May 2015
Tons of history again. I had been to Venice before but had not taken this tour and it is well worthwhile. Our guide was very good. and knowledgable. The volume of art in this place is almost overwhelming.
Read tfolkert's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image melpitts
1 review
May 2015
The only tour we booked with the cruise line. The guide was obviously a sprinter in a previous life and had to be asked to slow down on several occasions. We left before the trip to the Glass Factory gift shop.
Read melpitts's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ashman51
1 review
Oct 2012
We really enjoyed doing the Doge's Palace, the Bridge of Sighs and the prison on our own and at our own pace. every room was spectacular, and the large room was incredible. we also wandered about the streets and virtually got lost but just follow the crowds, they seem to know what they are doing. we also loved the music on St Marks Square, so unusual to see this outside restaurants
Read Ashman51's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Supplyman
5 reviews
Oct 2012
Very knowledgeable guide
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image snow bunny
3 reviews
Jun 2012
We booked our own tour of Doge's Palace and spent the day wandering around Venice. Despite the rain and hail we found it to be a charming city that we would one day like to return to and spend some more time on our own there.
Read snow bunny's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Secret Venice Walking tour was the best - took us through the back streets of Venice. Did it in the am when it wasn't so crowded and hot. Afterwards, we walked Venice and had lunch on our own and didn't get lost once because of this excursion. Doge's Palace was good along with St.Mark's Square and the Basilica. I thought that the gondola ride was too short for the amount of money we paid.
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WichitaCruiser
1 review
Jun 2012
Bought ticket at Corer Museum on St Mark's square (interesting, not crowded), then skipped long, long line for Doge's Palace. Self tour at Doge's - there are signs in English explaining each of the rooms. Lots of history, architecture, and art.
Read WichitaCruiser's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ivori
1 review
May 2012
Bought the tickets to the secret rooms ahead of time and that was worth it no long lines.
Read ivori's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.