Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Venice Burano Island Excursion Reviews

Venice Burano Island cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the village of Burano, known for its brightly colored houses and exquisite handmade lace. A tour of the Lace Museum on the island offers a glimpse into the art and history of lace-making!
Member Image Christinejtanner
1 review
Sep 2014

A rushed trip to Murano, Burano and St Marks, no time anywhere with quality have given feedback to Thomson and no reply so far. Murano and Burano are beautiful and deserve more time to see them

Read Christinejtanner's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image amvmonty
1 review
Jul 2014

Five cruise ships in port and very difficult to move about after the recent flooding due to storms. Murano Island trip to the glass factory interesting but put under pressure by staff to purchase items in the shop. Goods not value for money, far too expensive.

Read amvmonty's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image rhidavies42
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

AMAZING! Definitely do it!

Read rhidavies42's full Thomson Majesty cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image sadied
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2012
No real tour..on our own which is all you need here. the only reason we took this was because of the shortness of time. Otherwise go without a tour.
Read sadied's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Ashman51
1 review
Oct 2012
Burano is a beautiful place, all the different colours of the house is so unusual, and then you have the boats and canals instead of roads. We went to see a lace making demo but just wandering around the streets and sidewalks was the best part of all.
Read Ashman51's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruisinPashmina
1 review
Aug 2012
Wish we'd had more time in this colorful, charming place. Much more fun to visit than Murano.
Read CruisinPashmina's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Emirate
1 review
Aug 2012
Burano, where we were shown how the local lace products were made, was delightful. Much less crowded than Venice with pretty pastel coloured houses alongside a series of canals. Well worth a visit if you have already seen as much of Venice as you want.
Read Emirate's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Crui$erCT
2 reviews
Jul 2012
We REALLY liked Burano.... traveling there via the city water taxis. It took a few connections, but once we got out there, we loved the colorful buildings, the cute shops where we purchased several things, and the restaurant where we ate lunch El Gato Nero (The Black Cat). Our waiter was very friendly and efficient, the seafood was fresh and delectable, and the wine crisp and refreshing. Go there & enjoy an outstanding meal!!! Loved Burano.
Read Crui$erCT's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image imheidi
7 reviews
May 2012
Easy ride to Burano where we saw a lace demonstration and then wandered around the town over the tiny venetian bridges. Tour guide explained the history of the different colored houses.
Read imheidi's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image VEGAS-CRUISER
1 review
Aug 2011
Great trip to the glass works - spent too much money there
Read VEGAS-CRUISER's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.