Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Built in the 18th century, St. Petersburg’s sumptuously decorated Yusupov Palace is best known as the site of the murder of Grigory Rasputin.
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
I didn't know much about the Yusupov family, but I sure learned about them on this trip!
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image Zedofthesea
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Well worth a visit. Great history.
Read Zedofthesea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cliffsiders
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Again - terrific with the same excellent guide.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
Learned more about this than I had read in my books.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
we saw enough glitzy palaces between the Hermitage, Peterhof, and St. Catherine's, so this seemed superfluous.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Beautiful. Check out the theatre in the basement!
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image maynas
1 review
Jun 2015
bit long albeit interesting, river boat (on same tour) was great and guides excellent
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Saltwater1974
1 review
Jun 2015
Great but lesser of palaces
Read Saltwater1974's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image twmerrick@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2015
Enjoyed it
Read twmerrick@gmail.com's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image MargaretNC
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Just okay stop, nothing to brag about. Wished we had seen the Ambwr Room instead.
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rjmggftmac
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful.
Read rjmggftmac's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MerlinC
2 reviews
May 2015
Loved the stories of Rasputin - helped put history into some perspective
Read MerlinC's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image NantahalaCruiser
1 review
Jul 2013

Interesting tale of Rasputin's assassination

Read NantahalaCruiser's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image karbop1
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2013
Had a private two day tour for three of us which allowed us to visit pretty much every main destination and a few others besides. i would recommend SPB Tours highly.
Read karbop1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image ronnieb
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

How the ultra rich lived.....enjoyed this

Read ronnieb's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: spb
Member Image kre8ive
1 review
Sep 2012
Very interesting tour with wonderful commentary from our private guide.
Read kre8ive's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Dancing Bear Tours
Member Image Cruisin-Geezer
6 reviews
Aug 2012
We had our last visit of the tour to the Yusupov Palace, the site of Rasputin's murder. After so many opulent and absolutely stunning sites, this palace, although good anywhere else, seemed a little underwhelming!
Read Cruisin-Geezer's full Oriana cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image GregP08
1 review
Aug 2012
This one is good but may be skipped.
Read GregP08's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Niall Fleming
4 reviews
Aug 2012

The Yusupov palace was a complete scrummage, not the guide's fault it is is just a very popular attraction.

Read Niall Fleming's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MlleMag
1 review
Jul 2012

By the time we got here, we were used to "splendor." Quick trip down to see where Rasputin was killed. Worth seeing but if it weren't on a tour, I'd skip it.

Read MlleMag's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Denrus
Member Image AgouraTraveler
4 reviews
Jul 2012
Another exquiste palace, with a Rasputin figure in the basement where he was poisoned. Gold everywhere, artwork, mosaics, intricate woodwork, tapestries, stained glass, a chapel, a small Russian men's chorus sang a short song in one room.
Read AgouraTraveler's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DawgVoyager
1 review
Jul 2012
This was part of our 2-day independently booked small group tour. It was interesting to see as an example of the home of nobility and as the site where Rasputin was murdered. It was not as crowded as other sights and our guide had time to explain much of the home and its history in detail. The only place where we were rushed was the cellar which is set up to look as it may have appeared when Rasputin was there. Only a few people are permitted into the small area at a time, so a guard would hurry visitors along in order to make room for the next group.
Read DawgVoyager's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image bobby3334
5 reviews
Jun 2012
Very interesting; excellent guide, very well read but has revised history, e.g. Rasputin was a saint, etc. Interesting to see how fast revision can take place.
Read bobby3334's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: Alla

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.