St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Built in the 18th century, St. Petersburg’s sumptuously decorated Yusupov Palace is best known as the site of the murder of Grigory Rasputin.
Member Image dougvirago
1 review
Sep 2016
We had no choice but to take a cruise line excursion but it cost twice as much as it would have done had we booked it independently but it was an excellent tour
Read dougvirago's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Best guide ever Val
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Rasputin was killed in the basement. Amazing story.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Historically interesting
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image JGB/JB
1 review
Jul 2016
very cramped building. Quite interesting.
Read JGB/JB's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
too short
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image twizz
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Where Rasputin was murdered....and then a canal boat ride. There weren't enough seats outside so we had to sit inside and didn't get to see many of the sites..
Read twizz's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Saw where Rasputin was murdered.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Fascinating for the history of Rasputin and to see a home of the wealthy but not a Tsar..
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
This is where Rasputin was murderd
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
Very Nice and we had lunch here too.
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Very beautiful, really shows that during the era of the Tsars, there were have and have notes in Russia then
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Herbs Mom
4 reviews
Aug 2015
I didn't know much about the Yusupov family, but I sure learned about them on this trip!
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image Zedofthesea
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Well worth a visit. Great history.
Read Zedofthesea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cliffsiders
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Again - terrific with the same excellent guide.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image FLliving
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Learned more about this than I had read in my books.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image meriberi
2 reviews
Jul 2015
we saw enough glitzy palaces between the Hermitage, Peterhof, and St. Catherine's, so this seemed superfluous.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Beautiful. Check out the theatre in the basement!
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image maynas
2 reviews
Jun 2015
bit long albeit interesting, river boat (on same tour) was great and guides excellent
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?