Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Yusupov Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Built in the 18th century, St. Petersburg’s sumptuously decorated Yusupov Palace is best known as the site of the murder of Grigory Rasputin.
Member Image NantahalaCruiser
1 review
Jul 2013

Interesting tale of Rasputin's assassination

Read NantahalaCruiser's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image karbop1
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013
Had a private two day tour for three of us which allowed us to visit pretty much every main destination and a few others besides. i would recommend SPB Tours highly.
Read karbop1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image ronnieb
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

How the ultra rich lived.....enjoyed this

Read ronnieb's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: spb
Member Image kre8ive
1 review
Sep 2012
Very interesting tour with wonderful commentary from our private guide.
Read kre8ive's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Dancing Bear Tours
Member Image Cruisin-Geezer
6 reviews
Aug 2012
We had our last visit of the tour to the Yusupov Palace, the site of Rasputin's murder. After so many opulent and absolutely stunning sites, this palace, although good anywhere else, seemed a little underwhelming!
Read Cruisin-Geezer's full Oriana cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image GregP08
1 review
Aug 2012
This one is good but may be skipped.
Read GregP08's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Niall Fleming
3 reviews
Aug 2012

The Yusupov palace was a complete scrummage, not the guide's fault it is is just a very popular attraction.

Read Niall Fleming's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MlleMag
1 review
Jul 2012
By the time we got here, we were used to "splendor." Quick trip down to see where Rasputin was killed. Worth seeing but if it weren't on a tour, I'd skip it.
Read MlleMag's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Denrus
Member Image AgouraTraveler
3 reviews
Jul 2012
Another exquiste palace, with a Rasputin figure in the basement where he was poisoned. Gold everywhere, artwork, mosaics, intricate woodwork, tapestries, stained glass, a chapel, a small Russian men's chorus sang a short song in one room.
Read AgouraTraveler's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image DawgVoyager
1 review
Jul 2012
This was part of our 2-day independently booked small group tour. It was interesting to see as an example of the home of nobility and as the site where Rasputin was murdered. It was not as crowded as other sights and our guide had time to explain much of the home and its history in detail. The only place where we were rushed was the cellar which is set up to look as it may have appeared when Rasputin was there. Only a few people are permitted into the small area at a time, so a guard would hurry visitors along in order to make room for the next group.
Read DawgVoyager's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image bobby3334
3 reviews
Jun 2012
Very interesting; excellent guide, very well read but has revised history, e.g. Rasputin was a saint, etc. Interesting to see how fast revision can take place.
Read bobby3334's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image iceclutz
1 review
Jun 2012
This was a palace of a private citizen and is where Rasputin was killed. They have a very cool 'vignette' showing the scene.
Read iceclutz's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: SPb Tours
Member Image chileno first time cruise
1 review
May 2012
Our last stop. all palaces were starting to blur into one by this stage but it was very interesting to see the cellar where Rasputin was murdered
Read chileno first time cruise's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image slix1
2 reviews
May 2012
The history of the building is an important part of what everyone knows about old Russia.
Read slix1's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image MNDutchGirl
5 reviews
May 2012
This was where Rasputin was killed and I could have lived without this particular stop.
Read MNDutchGirl's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image rgarick
1 review
May 2011
This is the place were Raspitun was murdered---toured the private residence and rooms where the family lived....quite interesting - Private theater inside the home - not to be missed---
Read rgarick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: spb tours

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.