Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg St. Isaac's Cathedral Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg St. Isaac's Cathedral cruise excursion
Overall Rating
St. Isaac’s Church—the largest and most famous cathedral in St. Petersburg—is a magnificent architectural monument that served as the main Russian Orthodox Cathedral in the 19th century.
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Beautiful
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image jkalderman
2 reviews
Aug 2015
A stop on our all day tour. Time here was adequate even though the place was crowded. I have seen enough old churches in Europe to get through them pretty quick :)
Read jkalderman's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
Joy to the eyes.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Grihaws
1 review
Jul 2015
Huge and interesting.
Read Grihaws's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HappyHubbyHelper
1 review
Jul 2015
One more cathedral. It does give a good look at the city from the dome.
Read HappyHubbyHelper's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Cruise for Enjoyment
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful
Read Cruise for Enjoyment's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
Supposedly the 4th largest church in the world
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Beautiful setting with amazing history.
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image parmen123
1 review
Jun 2015
our guide was History major and shared a wealth of history on Romanov family and Russia
Read parmen123's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tailored Tours of St. Petersburg
Member Image jinky
2 reviews
Member Image Saltwater1974
1 review
Jun 2015
Every Cathedra kept getting better and better and more impressive than last one
Read Saltwater1974's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MargaretNC
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Nice stop
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image John Clayton
1 review
Jun 2015
Imposing cathedral,rebuilt but still spectacular
Read John Clayton's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rjmggftmac
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful.
Read rjmggftmac's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MerlinC
2 reviews
May 2015
Interesting
Read MerlinC's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image EmmyLaBlonde
3 reviews
May 2015
Well organized with lots of time to take pictures but would have liked to have seen the inside of the church.................................... ......
Read EmmyLaBlonde's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ptcandy
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful church. Beware of pick pockets who helped themselves to our friends wallet that was in his front pocket.
Read ptcandy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: TJ Tour
Member Image HNB41
1 review
Apr 2015
St. Isaac's Cathedral was indeed very impressive with all the gold, the mosaics, the vastness, it's history and significance to St. Petersburg. This was a worthwhile visit.
Read HNB41's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image avidreaderatl
2 reviews
Aug 2014

Really enjoyed this. It reminded me a little of the Duomo in Florence.

Read avidreaderatl's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image bz
4 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

lovely.

Read bz's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: tj tours
Member Image lagottogal
1 review
Jul 2014

Lovely, especially from the outside but not as outstanding as other churches in the area

Read lagottogal's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Alex's Tour & Travel
Member Image max_power_000
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

We drove past St Isaac's on the City tour and were able to get a picture of the outside. We came back later for the inside tour. It is hard to know where to look as there is so much to see. It is one of 4 similar style cathedrals. Not to be missed! We had a short amount of time to shop or tour.

Read max_power_000's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image George Elliot
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

TJ Travel hosted our 2-day tour of St. Petersburg. We contacted them after reading reviews on Cruise Critic and were not disappointed. The first day was a private tour--just my husband and me and our guide. We got inside the Peterhof summer palace as well as lovely walk around the gardens and fountains--saw the turning on of the fountains ni the morning. Also saw Catherine's palace, had hydrofoil cruise up the Neva, city tour, great lunch, ballet in the evening. Second day was with four other people, so was a little less cost, but still a great group of just 6 plus our guide to do the Hermitage and the churches. Both guides spoke excellent english, answered all our questions, gave history as well as art facts. On second day, I would have liked amplification/speakers, but it was not really crucial.

Read George Elliot's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.