St. Petersburg Russian Ballet Show Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Russian Ballet Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Don't miss a chance to see Russian ballet performed live in St. Petersburg, home to some of the country’s finest dancers. Almost every line offers a ballet excursions in St. Petersburg.
Member Image Raymondb
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience
Read Raymondb's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image cruisedoctordoctordeath
1 review
Aug 2016
This was the highlight of the cruise. The theatre was modern and the ballet, Swan Lake, was a delight to watch.
Read cruisedoctordoctordeath's full Magellan cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
To me, this was the ultimate St. Petersburg experience
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Good performance, with a "live" orchestra
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Ballantine04
1 review
Jul 2016
Enjoyed the ballet and the Russian Museum. Also took the windshield tour hoping to visit St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Church of Our Savior and the Spilled Blood. Unfortunately, we chose to take the tour on a Wednesday when both are closed. Others who took the excursion on Thursday said that although both were open the ticket lines were so long there was no way to buy a ticket (not included in VR City Tour) and see the churches before the bus moved on to the next stop.
Read Ballantine04's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nice.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Outstanding Giselle
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Mariinsky Ballet was outstanding. We booked the Ballet ourselves online and SPB provided the transport to and from. This covered the Russian Visa requirement. The ballet was a highlight of the tour.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
We saw Sleeping Beauty. The theater was beautiful. So were the costumes. Two of the ballerinas had missteps. Overall great.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Ballet performance was very good
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Swan Lake in the Alexandrinski theatre was like a dream experince. The theatre was quite magnificent and had a huge auditorium and stage befitting Swan lake (Guess the Hermitage theatre is much smaller) The young ballet company was very talented and the whole experience was magical. Spoilt by the insensitive audience who defied all instructions not to photograph with flash and even videoed the performance on mobile devices. Theatre heathens!! Don't let them put you off, this was an experience of a lifetime.
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
Fabulous Evening front row seats booked with T J Travel
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image mcandless
1 review
Jun 2016
Fabulous evening performance. This was billed as being exclusive to our group but there were many other cruise lines and the public who attended. The champagne intermission was nice yet again overcrowded due to the other cruise line passengers being in the same side rooms.
Read mcandless's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Euni
1 review
Jun 2016
It was perfect in every detail, helped by the excellent Viking guides we had.
Read Euni's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image RoChris
1 review
Jun 2016
Well worth seeing.
Read RoChris's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LizGait1
1 review
May 2016
Nice excursion.
Read LizGait1's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image tamfoxy 8
2 reviews
May 2016
First ever visit to the ballet wish we had done it earlier. The theatre was lovely if somewhat crowded and the dancers and orchestra were wonderful
Read tamfoxy 8's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Irene Dogmatic
1 review
Sep 2015
Great production, happy ending....fun costumes. Knew the music of Swan Lake but didn't know the folktale behind the story---the prince who falls in love with a bewitched dancer in the guise of a swan. Misha made the folk tale entertaining by treating it in a comic way....It was also interesting to me that the ballet can be done with a variety of endings, depending on who the ballet director is. IE it does NOT always have a happy ending. Made me think of the American Film, Black Swan, about a tortured ballet dancer whose mother ruins her life while she is striving to be a good dancer.
Read Irene Dogmatic's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image international
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Great performance in a nice venue. Please be aware that the snack bars only accept Rubles to purchase food/beverage. The souvenir vendor accepted Euros.
Read international's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nanakbl
1 review
Aug 2015
Very, very nice "Swan Lake."
Read nanakbl's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image HappyHubbyHelper
1 review
Jul 2015
Excellent dancers and music.
Read HappyHubbyHelper's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Sandyhgardner
1 review
Jul 2015
Well worth going. Old imperial theatre and excellent performance.
Read Sandyhgardner's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Yorkshire-Pudding
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Attended a performance at the Mariinsky. It was an amazing performance. This was a treat for my son and my niece but it was amazing. The theatre was an art piece in its own right. We had seats in the stalls which were extremely comfortable and our driver came to the port to pick us and brought us back. Performance was worth every penny.
Read Yorkshire-Pudding's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Best Guides Group
Member Image meriberi
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We saw a "White Nights Festival" performance of the Nutcracker at the Mariinskiy ballet. While it made for a very long day after all the sightseeing, it was worth it - the theater itself is beautiful, and the dancing, costumes, and sets were amazing! We booked the tickets directly through the Mariinskiy (much cheaper than third-party sites we saw; we picked up our tickets at the Will Call booth that night) and got a transfer from SPB Tours.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
The dancing was beautiful but the venue was odd. It was an 80's looking building, not very pretty. The theater had wooden seats, no cushions.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?