St. Petersburg Private Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Private Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A private tour is the best way to see St. Petersburg, moving at your own speed with your own guide. Prepare to see it all, from the world famous Hermitage Museum to the impressive variety of palaces and cathedrals that bespeckle the former Russian Capital.
Member Image luv2cruise31
1 review
Jul 2016
Guide and driver provided for 12 people. We saw everything that was possible. Guide spoke good english and was extremely knowledgable regarding the art in all the museums.
Read luv2cruise31's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Alla 2 Day Grand Tours
Member Image highmaintence
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We booked with MaxiBalt tours who were exxcellent. We did a two day tour with 11 people with ages ranging from 11-67. We all loved it. We saw The Amber room, Neva River Cruise, Peter and Paul Fortress, Catherines Palace, Church of the spilled blood, Hermitage Palace and Peterfof Palace. I would recommend MaxiBalt tours as they picked us up on time and got us back to the ship on time. Did everything we wanted to do and the lines in most of the places were enormous and if we hadnt been in a private group we would have been waiting hours and hours and hardly seen anything. Anna our guide was out of this world. Her knowledge was beyond belief. Alexi the owner was very fast communicating and getting the tour organised.
Read highmaintence's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: MaxiBalt Tours
Member Image T&T
1 review
Jul 2016
Great two day tour with wonderful 12 person group from the ship. Tour guide was so friendly and it was great to get her views on the world. The pace was perfect and we would highly recommend. St. Petersburg is absolutely beautiful!
Read T&T's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image happyp5
1 review
Jul 2016
A+++ Our second time to St. Petersburg and second time with TJ Travel. they are simply the best and worth every penny!
Read happyp5's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Jaxredhd
1 review
Jul 2016
Our tour guide Marina did an excellent job. I could highly recommend her and Alla Tours. She was so knowledgeable about all things Russia it was impressive. We did the 3 day St Petersburg tour. She kept the group on track and moving through all the "must be seen" high points of each place visited Hermitage, Peterhov, Church of the Spilled Blood. We also had a nice boat ride around the city and rode on the subway. We had lunch each day at really nice restaurants.
Read Jaxredhd's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image busby
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Value for money,only six in our group so very easy to get around places,able to hear guide without having to use earpiece which I hate .also good communication as to what we wanted to see
Read busby's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: DENRUS
Member Image agathasmum
10 reviews
Jul 2016
We took the 3 day deluxe tour as a private tour for 2. We spent a fabulous 3 days in St Petersburg with our guide Olga B and driver Max. We saw everything on SPBs small group tour plus had early access to places, skipped to the front of the line at others and saw everything without the crowds. Saw churches and other sights that the larger groups can't go into. Great lunches. Loved this tour!
Read agathasmum's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
would have liked to include the Metro but stopping for meals used up a lot of time. One of our party was ill so we moved a little slow
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Letina
Member Image Keltarz1
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent tour- limited to 16 persons per tour- excellent guide
Read Keltarz1's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPS Tours
Member Image alifarr
1 review
Jul 2016
Our guide Ivan was excellent. They managed to fit the Hermitage, the Fabrege and multiple churches and a boat tour into one jam packed day that hit all the high points, missed the crowds, avoided the traffic and made the day memorable.
Read alifarr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Timofey Tours
Member Image DidiJ
1 review
Jul 2016
Unfortunately missed our first day in port due to poor weather but SPB were brilliant and ensured we made the most of the time we had there. We were a small group of 14 and so they could be flexible and adapt the day to suit. We managed to do river trip, Hermitage, Church of the spilled Blood, St Isaac's, Hydrofoil, Peterhof gardens. subway ride and farmers market plus good lunch. We were out from 8am to 7pm so very long tiring day in the pouring rain but still the highlight of the cruise.
Read DidiJ's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image jhyman10
1 review
Jun 2016
Everything was set-up perfectly. The guide was waiting for us when we exited Russian Customs and escorted us to our nice Mercedes with a driver. The guide was awesome (as was the driver) and we had a great time learning about Russia. The restaurants we were taken to were great. When we finished each stop, the driver was waiting for us so we made the most of our trip.
Read jhyman10's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: White Night Tours
Member Image hawkesbaynz
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked with a discount via cruise critic (thanks Maisiecat). Tiring but great 2 day tour. Great guide - Daniel. Amazing city.
Read hawkesbaynz's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image honeylaw
1 review
Jun 2016
Anna was excellent and made sure we say a lot! comfortable van with wifi.
Read honeylaw's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
TJ Travel handled everything, including trip to Fabrege Museum to see eggs and mansion. Wait until end of tour @ TJ Travel site to buy souvenirs. They have Russian made quality momentos sold by informed staff.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image mmwilson
1 review
Jun 2016
Fabulous private 3-day deluxe tour with SPB. Worth every penny, saw 9 museums, avoided the long lines during popular tourist season because we were a small private group, very reasonable price, fantastic tour guide!
Read mmwilson's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image ojainel
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Incredible 3-day tour. Would highly recommend.
Read ojainel's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Lel27
1 review
Jun 2016
We had pre-booked with a company recommended by friends (Denrus). This covered 2 of the days in port. This was an excellent excursion it covered all of the key palaces, gardens, churches & museums. It included a canal trip & a ride on the metro. Lunch, bottled water & water-proofs were provided. Two full on long days but felt we missed nothing. The third day in port we booked a Celebrity excursion to be dropped off on main shopping street.
Read Lel27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Denrus
Member Image malrob
1 review
Jun 2016
only 11 in coach great guide very knowledgable
Read malrob's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: cruise excursions
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Akka Rours were very knowledgeable and responses to individual needs. The offered small group tours, thereby enabling visitors to obtain a better insight of the attractions visited. Our guide Alexandra was incredible,,,,,Alla Tours were very responsive from beginning to end.
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image bobscoffee
1 review
May 2016
Two tours booked - Baltic Inspiration - Light for the day tour and the Canal Cruise for the evening. This was the highlight of our trip.
Read bobscoffee's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Guide Guru
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Best way of seeing St. Petersburg in two days. Small group allows access to places where the ship's tour does not go at half of the price.
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image AuntieAlex
1 review
May 2016
Best tour I have been on, great guide and driver. Only12 in group so no one was left out.
Read AuntieAlex's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image spencep
1 review
May 2016
went with Alla Tours and they were fantastic
Read spencep's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image discerningedinburgh
4 reviews
May 2016
On Day 1 we were met in the customs hall by Marina, our guide from Red October. We only needed our passport, our tour ticket & our sea pass to quickly pass through passport control but we were expecting to start at 7.15. I'd say 8am is a more realistic time to disembark. We had a quick city tour before The Hermitage,an excellent lunch organised by Red October, then the hydrofoil to Peterhof Palace (amazing gardens) ...then Church on Spilled Blood and still time on Day 1 for souvenir shopping. We got back on board around 7pm and ate in Bistro on 5 as we'd missed our early dinner sitting (no problem). On Day 2 we drove to Catherine Palace (it's at least an hour away but worth it to see the Amber Room) & the gardens. A quick lunch at a local speciality pie shop (fabulous) then a Neva River Cruise which is a highlight. We skipped the Peter & Paul Fortress in favour of some walking & shopping in the city centre with our guide. I'd highly recommend this company - very professional, knowledgeable & eager to please. We were delighted.
Read discerningedinburgh's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Red October

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?