Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
We only saw the grounds and fountains on this trip, but they were beautiful. Alexander made sure we were there early in order to see the "Fountain Ceremony" - it was wonderful!
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image Grand Voilier
1 review
Aug 2015
Only the gardens but worth seeing.
Read Grand Voilier's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Skneip
1 review
Aug 2015
This was an outside tour of the gardens. The gardens were modelled after Versailles and are extremely opulent. Unfortunately, it poured, which made it uncomfortable. The ride back was on a hydrofoil, but no scenery because of the weather (and fogged up windows). Take waterproof clothes and an umbrella
Read Skneip's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jkalderman
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Again, part of our all day excursion. Again, excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide but had only about two hours to see it.
Read jkalderman's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andyanddonna
1 review
Aug 2015
Also fascinating
Read andyanddonna's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
The gardens are breathtaking.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image HappyHubbyHelper
1 review
Jul 2015
No pictures in the building, but the fountains were beautiful. Be there at 11AM when they turn on the fountains. It is quite a show.
Read HappyHubbyHelper's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image West Coast Travelers
1 review
Jul 2015
Wow! The fountains were fabulous. Absolutely beautiful gardens. Only rain on the cruise. My first hydrofoil ride was only OK. Very good guide.
Read West Coast Travelers's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
The gold statues were good and the gardens are good mostly because of the fountains and the statues being gold - rivals versailles
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
Another highlight! We didn't go in, just enjoyed the amazing grounds and gravity-fed fountains (more impressive than Versailles!)
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image ian whitehead
1 review
Jul 2015
Very Impressive but too busy. I spent a lot of the time waiting in queues.
Read ian whitehead's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Amazing....so much gold!
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
Fountains are incredible. A tour is a must. It's so nice to know what you are looking at.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image LadyImpactOhio
1 review
Jun 2015
Only disappointment was no pics inside. I bought the book instead. Couldn't find toilets. One outside had to pay.
Read LadyImpactOhio's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image maynas
1 review
Jun 2015
marvellous tour, we got there early , so less crowded that later, and after the tour of the rooms watched the fountains come on. good guide
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image parmen123
1 review
Jun 2015
our guide was History major and shared a wealth of history on Romanov family and Russia
Read parmen123's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tailored Tours of St. Petersburg
Member Image jfkbrit
1 review
Jun 2015
The place is outstanding, fabulous Palace, wonderful fountains and gardens
Read jfkbrit's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Jamba54
1 review
Jun 2015
Fabulous private tour at our own pace, with hydrofoil trip out and return via the Metro. I thought I'd seen the best of SPB but, coming around the corner to the upper central fountain which leads out to sea....WOW! Tiring day but so very glad we did it. Sad to say goodbye to Alexei, manager of MaxiBalt Tours.
Read Jamba54's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: MaxiBalt Tours
Member Image Rosethorn40
16 reviews
Jun 2015
Amazing gardens
Read Rosethorn40's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Joseph Fraser
1 review
Jun 2015
Very good local guide. Very enjoyable experience
Read Joseph Fraser's full Marco Polo cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image MargaretNC
6 reviews
Jun 2015
Wonderful stop.
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image John Clayton
1 review
Jun 2015
Interesting furnishings and fittings,although Palace is rather obviously rebuilt.Fountains are pretty visual,but wasn't worth the nearly 2 hour wait for them to start up
Read John Clayton's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rjmggftmac
1 review
Jun 2015
Got there before the crowds, which was great. Our tour guide, Irina, was excellent.
Read rjmggftmac's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.