St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image Mimi1947%
1 review
Sep 2016
Some of the fountains were turned off because of some function that evening, but the gardens were absolutely lovely. The trees and fresh air were so clean and refreshing; I could understand why the czars loved to go walking there. The palace was closed that day because of the evening's special event.
Read Mimi1947%'s full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Insider Tours
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
As for the amber room
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
Again very crowded and there was much construction for an out door performance.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Matty514
1 review
Sep 2016
Would have liked it better if they had not decorated for an event the next day that took away some of the beauty of the gardens
Read Matty514's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
very nice place!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image marksalkin
1 review
Aug 2016
Basicallly same as above. The palace is a new construction of what was destroyed in WW II. Totally beautiful with old craftsman ship but I didn't travel 8000 miles to see a reproduction.
Read marksalkin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hazmat Guy
1 review
Aug 2016
Again a private tour, booked with the ship. They pointed out that the 2 big palaces were so similar, we could skip the inside of one, if we saw the other. That being said, we skipped the inside of Peterhof and concentrated on the lower gardens and many of the outbuildings, including the little known Bath houses. WELL WORTH IT
Read Hazmat Guy's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
Again, early admission made a huge difference.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
It was actually just the gardens we visited which are great. My only disappointment here (apart from the rain) was that we didn't get a little more time to wander round for photos
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla t6
Member Image edtennis
1 review
Aug 2016
Wonderful place to visit. Celebrity offered a 4 + hour tour. It took about 3 hours just to get there are back. Go there but with a private local tour company, not Celebrity.
Read edtennis's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Val, best guide ever
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Cascade of the Fountains.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Granddog
1 review
Aug 2016
We voted as a group not to go to the garden and fountains because of heavy rain. We were able to admire them from a terrace before boarding the bus. No pictures allowed in the building. Postcards available in the gift shop. Entrance and exit areas become a madhouse as all groups are trying to fit in the same area. Amazing things to admire in the Palace.
Read Granddog's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
Don't miss this
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
No wonder the Russians revolted. The wealth portrayed was staggering.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful property and gardens. Crowded and very restrictive about coats and bags. Very stern museum staff.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Full of magnificent history, for your eyes only, no pics.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
very nice grounds, but due to crowds we were pushed through the palace and didn't have time to enjoy the tour.
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Spectacular palace and grounds
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
Again we were at the Palace ahead of the rest of the crowds and had plenty of time to explore the grounds/fountains.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
Marvellous palace. Must-see site
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: Vodohod
Member Image Ffurdo
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative
Read Ffurdo's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla tour
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
It seemed fairy tales were made here in the beautiful palace and forest and park.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
only visited the gardens
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?