Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image vrf1
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent trip we arrived by Hydrofoil which was a different experience but we had a guide for two days including all tickets to the various palaces transport and a head sets including super fast wifi on our mini bus. The guide was with us for two days and took us around all the places as planned we jumped all the queues . They are an excellent company to use and they sort your Visa out for you and you don't pay until the second day of your trip.
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ travel
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
We just did the gardens and didn't actually go inside the palace as time didn't permit but what we did see was very impressive. Get there and get a position before they turn the fountains on (11am I think?)
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent, fascinating, tour with SBP through opulence and wealth of Czarist Russia.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Not to be missed, loved the hydrofoil ride to get there.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Shame it was raining as the gardens looked great but unable to appreciate them fully. Tour of the palace could have been better organised as we had to queue several times, sometimes in the rain - as a result we left late and arrived back at the ship late, however the beauty of booking the tour with Princess meant the ship waited for us!
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
This was our favorite palace. We were hustled through. That was fine. The gardens were fabulous. Be sure to be in the gardens at 11:00 am when the fountains come one. I wish we had had more time to wander. An hour was not enough.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic fountains and gardens. You will find out what a prankster Peter the Great was!
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image cogs51
1 review
Jun 2016
never seen such ornate decoration before..beautiful.
Read cogs51's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We visited the park not the palace. Beautiful fountains
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blueboo
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Peterhof just amazing and the hydrofoil back was an experience !
Read blueboo's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Margaret Keane
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was very busy and would have liked more time to view the gardens.
Read Margaret Keane's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Scrunchie
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful building with magnificent rooms. The gardens & fountains are wonderful
Read Scrunchie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent in every detail
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Touts
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Talent312
3 reviews
May 2016
We did an 11-hour see-it-all tours with SPB. It was all excellent. We went from the Hermitage to Peterhof Gardens, Lunch and then to Catherine Palace (and Amber Room) to Church of Savior on Spilled Blood. It was rushed, but our guide was exceptional and we were entranced. Only wish our ship gave us more time.
Read Talent312's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Janetsilverlegend
2 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful
Read Janetsilverlegend's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
Another fabulously ornate castle!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB TOURS
Member Image em ar
3 reviews
May 2016
Too hot inside, staff rude! Fountains over rated and chaotic!!
Read em ar's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
We only saw the grounds and fountains on this trip, but they were beautiful. Alexander made sure we were there early in order to see the "Fountain Ceremony" - it was wonderful!
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image Grand Voilier
1 review
Aug 2015
Only the gardens but worth seeing.
Read Grand Voilier's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Skneip
1 review
Aug 2015
This was an outside tour of the gardens. The gardens were modelled after Versailles and are extremely opulent. Unfortunately, it poured, which made it uncomfortable. The ride back was on a hydrofoil, but no scenery because of the weather (and fogged up windows). Take waterproof clothes and an umbrella
Read Skneip's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jkalderman
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Again, part of our all day excursion. Again, excellent tour with a knowledgeable guide but had only about two hours to see it.
Read jkalderman's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image andyanddonna
1 review
Aug 2015
Also fascinating
Read andyanddonna's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.