St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peterhof Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peterhof Palace, Peter the Great’s imperial palace near St. Petersburg, features an enormous park adorned with fountains and statues.
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
Don't miss this
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful property and gardens. Crowded and very restrictive about coats and bags. Very stern museum staff.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Full of magnificent history, for your eyes only, no pics.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
very nice grounds, but due to crowds we were pushed through the palace and didn't have time to enjoy the tour.
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Spectacular palace and grounds
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
Again we were at the Palace ahead of the rest of the crowds and had plenty of time to explore the grounds/fountains.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
Marvellous palace. Must-see site
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: Vodohod
Member Image Ffurdo
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative
Read Ffurdo's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla tour
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
It seemed fairy tales were made here in the beautiful palace and forest and park.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
only visited the gardens
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
better than Versailles
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Crowded and hot. But beautiful. Gardens outside fabulous.
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image twizz
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Beautiful place but our guide rushed us around - another place where I would have liked to be by ourselves. We did a hydrofoil ride back to the city...
Read twizz's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
gorgeous and worth visiting
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: letina
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent trip we arrived by Hydrofoil which was a different experience but we had a guide for two days including all tickets to the various palaces transport and a head sets including super fast wifi on our mini bus. The guide was with us for two days and took us around all the places as planned we jumped all the queues . They are an excellent company to use and they sort your Visa out for you and you don't pay until the second day of your trip.
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ travel
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
We just did the gardens and didn't actually go inside the palace as time didn't permit but what we did see was very impressive. Get there and get a position before they turn the fountains on (11am I think?)
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetohike
1 review
Jun 2016
Peterhof Palace is magnificent especially at 11 am when the fountains are turned on. The tour of the palace is beautiful with many different types of rooms to see. The grounds are amazing too. .
Read lovetohike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent, fascinating, tour with SBP through opulence and wealth of Czarist Russia.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Not to be missed, loved the hydrofoil ride to get there.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Shame it was raining as the gardens looked great but unable to appreciate them fully. Tour of the palace could have been better organised as we had to queue several times, sometimes in the rain - as a result we left late and arrived back at the ship late, however the beauty of booking the tour with Princess meant the ship waited for us!
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
This was our favorite palace. We were hustled through. That was fine. The gardens were fabulous. Be sure to be in the gardens at 11:00 am when the fountains come one. I wish we had had more time to wander. An hour was not enough.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic fountains and gardens. You will find out what a prankster Peter the Great was!
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?