Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Peter & Paul Fortress Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Peter & Paul Fortress cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Peter and Paul Fortress is one of St. Petersburg's oldest structures; visitors learn about how the fort was once used to protect the area from being attacked by the Swedish army.
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Very interesting to see the burial place of so many of Russia's royal familes.
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image nanakbl
1 review
Aug 2015
Very interesting historically. Everyone important is buried in the basilica here.
Read nanakbl's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image HappyHubbyHelper
1 review
Jul 2015
Everything was better than I expected for all excursions.
Read HappyHubbyHelper's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
The cathedral was interesting where they have buried all the kings. We had a very good guide who gave us history as we went along
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
I'm not that interested in Russian aristocrats.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Very interesting.
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2015
Excellentecxcellent
Read Damkooy@hotmail.com's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image mdt1966
1 review
Jun 2015
Very good guided tour great value for money
Read mdt1966's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions (Tour De Force)
Member Image parmen123
1 review
Jun 2015
our guide was History major and shared a wealth of history on Romanov family and Russia
Read parmen123's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tailored Tours of St. Petersburg
Member Image Jamba54
1 review
Jun 2015
Personally shown around at our own pace, tickets all organised, no queues. Wow! What an incredible place and the history is fascinating.
Read Jamba54's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: MaxiBalt Tours
Member Image Rosethorn40
16 reviews
Jun 2015
Very brief stop to see burial place of the Tsars
Read Rosethorn40's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image mr. godfredo
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Good
Read mr. godfredo's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image MargaretNC
5 reviews
Jun 2015
Fine stop
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image John Clayton
1 review
Jun 2015
Not as interesting as some other sites. Plenty of gold in the cathedral
Read John Clayton's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ptcandy
1 review
May 2015
Nice addition to our comprehensive tour but don't think I would make a special trip.
Read ptcandy's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: TJ
Member Image SailAwaySoon!
1 review
May 2015
OMG! St. Petersburg was the "crown jewel" of this star-studded itinerary. We were blown away by the beauty of the architecture, and the friendliness of the people. The tour guides provided by Celebrity were outstanding, and deserve special recognition.
Read SailAwaySoon!'s full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Steve Dixon
1 review
May 2015
Historic, but not as spectacular as some of the other sights St Petersburg has to offer. If you needed to delete something to fit in with your day this could be a candidate.
Read Steve Dixon's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Ermarwen
1 review
Sep 2014
A lot of information provided to us by the guides was much appreciated. Such a great history lesson. It was such an educational experience for me. It was my first trip to Russia so this was an eye opener.
Read Ermarwen's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image bz
4 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

quick look at the highlights

Read bz's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: tj tours
Member Image lagottogal
1 review
Jul 2014

A must see

Read lagottogal's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image alanoconnor
1 review
Jun 2014

Very impressive indeed, and quite compact as regards walking.

Read alanoconnor's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nybumpkin
17 reviews
Jul 2013

Only complaint here is that it was crowded. It was hard to get a good view of the interior. However, we had an exellent concert from an a capella group in a chapel.

Read nybumpkin's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image NantahalaCruiser
1 review
Jul 2013

you can see the golden spire of the cathedral as you look down many of the larger avenues

Read NantahalaCruiser's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPb-tours
Member Image wickers
1 review
Jun 2013

A bit of a blur.

Read wickers's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Den Rus

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.