St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Appreciate the architecture and history of St. Petersburg—often called the Venice of the North—on a cruise down the Neva River.
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
We remain very surprised aeeing so beatifull an so much arts and palace architecture!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sbalax
7 reviews
Aug 2016
A different view of the city and a pleasant afternoon on the water.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Not to be confused with the hydrofoil ride many tours offer, this is a brilliant way to see the city. We did have to turn back from part of our trip as the tide was too high to allow us under some of the bridges, but even with that we still enjoyed this trip which had commentary from our own tour guide
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Interesting architecture.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Neva river cruise trip was a bit disjointed (we couldn't seem to find the boat for a couple of goes/locations but we got the right destinations and the guide was good.
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Had a great time on the river cruise. We were the only 2 tourist along with our great guide.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
Some boat tour advertised in the city center
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: can't remember
Member Image Jimboscorguie
1 review
Jul 2016
This was great. Guide was superb
Read Jimboscorguie's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
great view
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Part of 2 day tour
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Allah tours
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
nice way to spend an hour
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Letina
Member Image kaplanh
1 review
Jun 2016
Interesting but would have been better if it hadn't been raining
Read kaplanh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Best part of our excursions. You can't get a better view of the amazing sites.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image williebegoode
3 reviews
Jun 2016
The best way to see St. Petersburg. Canal trip ending up at the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
Read williebegoode's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
You must do to get a sense of the city - truly Venice of the north.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent river and canal cruise - a great way to see the amazing architecture of St Petersburg. We had a great guide and enjoyed Russian chocolate and sparkling wine too as we cruised in the sunshine!
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
This was good but not as nice as the river trip in Moscow. We liked seeing the city as Petr the Great wished, from the water.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
lovely water view of St. Petersburg-
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image Jamesrcurran
1 review
Jun 2016
Walking tour and Yousouf palace. Good to let you see all areas of St Petersburg.
Read Jamesrcurran's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent in every detail
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
It was raining so not a good view
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
Due to the rain and becoming sick with a virus, we had to cancel
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mcandless
1 review
Jun 2016
Visited all the same places as the city tour - too much duplication. In hindsight, I would have taken this tour over the city tour.
Read mcandless's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image RoChris
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent
Read RoChris's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?