Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Appreciate the architecture and history of St. Petersburg—often called the Venice of the North—on a cruise down the Neva River.
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
This was one of my favourite experiences of the two days in St Petersburg!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image international
2 reviews
Aug 2015
With good weather, this was a terrific experience. A very nice way to enjoy a tour with up close lines of sight to many interesting buildings. Highly recommend.
Read international's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
We really enjoyed seeing St. Petersburg from the boar.
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image cliffsiders
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Just breathtaking, with a terrific guide.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Troski
2 reviews
Aug 2015
The river cruise was extremely pleasant & we got to see a great deal of St Petersburg with this tour... Would highly recommend!
Read Troski's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
Just a wonderful, different way to look at the city.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image gromero
1 review
Jul 2015
This shore excursion is designed to give participants a taste for the culture of Russia with a beautiful St. Petersburg backdrop.
Read gromero's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
This is ok, not quite venice
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
We took a hydrofoil to Peterhof. Most people fell asleep.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2015
Hydrofoil trip
Read Damkooy@hotmail.com's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
A nice relaxing way to see some of St Petersburg.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Mollyblu
1 review
Jun 2015
We had fantastic weather which helped, but boat had a lower deck in case of bad weather. A fantastic and informative tour - great photo opportunities.
Read Mollyblu's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image maynas
1 review
Jun 2015
lovely river cruise under low bridges and narrow turns while the sun shone and the city came to life
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jfkbrit
1 review
Jun 2015
Good overview and canal tour of the area
Read jfkbrit's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image superb50
1 review
Jun 2015
It's a great way to get the picture of St. Petersburg from the river
Read superb50's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Jamba54
1 review
Jun 2015
White Nights at 1am on the longest day - spectacular!
Read Jamba54's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: MaxiBalt Tours
Member Image Rosethorn40
16 reviews
Jun 2015
Good way to see the city without being in traffic
Read Rosethorn40's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image oldroadpainter
1 review
Jun 2015
same guide as this morning at Catherine's palace, again great insight into the history of this wonderful city. Even though this was a long day, nine and a half hours... The time just flew by.
Read oldroadpainter's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image metalmickey
1 review
Jun 2015
It was okay, nothing to write home about
Read metalmickey's full Marco Polo cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image MargaretNC
6 reviews
Jun 2015
Excellent 2 day tour. Guide Vladimir outstanding. Kept group together. Used headsets which was wonderful. Appreciated early entry to Hermitage and Peterhoff, crowds became much worse as we were leaving. Money well spent. It was comforting to be with guide and ships tour as we got stuck in traffic returning to the ship due to a holiday eve. Glad the ship was waiting, would have sweated it if we had gone off independently. Visas were part of the tour and made things much easier. We usually book on our own, but glad we didn't this time.
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image John Clayton
1 review
Jun 2015
Very pretty, with echos of Venice
Read John Clayton's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rjmggftmac
1 review
Jun 2015
A great way to see a lot of palaces.
Read rjmggftmac's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MerlinC
2 reviews
May 2015
A very relaxing evening enjoying an almost 'white night'.
Read MerlinC's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image waynenjanice
1 review
May 2015
This was not so magical. The seats were flimsy chairs on the deck, the tour guide did not much guiding - too busy with her mobile phone. The champagne was warm, the entertainment interesting. There was no warning when we were approaching some place of interest so we could have our cameras ready - just a 'if you look quickly to the left you will see...'. There were not enough chairs for both the deck and the area in the body of the ship where the entertainment was - you pretty much had to take your chair with you if you changed locations. With a different tour guide it would have been much better.
Read waynenjanice's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Steve Dixon
1 review
May 2015
The river cruise is possibly a better option than a city tour by bus, you pass most of the same notable buildings, plus a few such as the summer palace and gardens that the bus does not necessarily pass. The river cruise was a relaxed way to see the city
Read Steve Dixon's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.