Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Neva River Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Appreciate the architecture and history of St. Petersburg—often called the Venice of the North—on a cruise down the Neva River.
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Best part of our excursions. You can't get a better view of the amazing sites.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image williebegoode
3 reviews
Jun 2016
The best way to see St. Petersburg. Canal trip ending up at the Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
Read williebegoode's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
You must do to get a sense of the city - truly Venice of the north.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent river and canal cruise - a great way to see the amazing architecture of St Petersburg. We had a great guide and enjoyed Russian chocolate and sparkling wine too as we cruised in the sunshine!
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
This was good but not as nice as the river trip in Moscow. We liked seeing the city as Petr the Great wished, from the water.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
lovely water view of St. Petersburg-
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image Jamesrcurran
1 review
Jun 2016
Walking tour and Yousouf palace. Good to let you see all areas of St Petersburg.
Read Jamesrcurran's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent in every detail
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
Due to the rain and becoming sick with a virus, we had to cancel
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Great tour for pictures from the water
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Puffinmoose
1 review
May 2016
In St Petersburg for two days, doing a city tour, visiting Church of the Saviour on Spilled blood, and a short but exciting and unique river cruise with champagne. Unforgettable.
Read Puffinmoose's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ArtkeyTech
1 review
May 2016
Rainy day, so had to stay in covered section, so missed most of the sights.
Read ArtkeyTech's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
This was one of my favourite experiences of the two days in St Petersburg!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image international
2 reviews
Aug 2015
With good weather, this was a terrific experience. A very nice way to enjoy a tour with up close lines of sight to many interesting buildings. Highly recommend.
Read international's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
We really enjoyed seeing St. Petersburg from the boar.
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image cliffsiders
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Just breathtaking, with a terrific guide.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Troski
2 reviews
Aug 2015
The river cruise was extremely pleasant & we got to see a great deal of St Petersburg with this tour... Would highly recommend!
Read Troski's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
Just a wonderful, different way to look at the city.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image gromero
1 review
Jul 2015
This shore excursion is designed to give participants a taste for the culture of Russia with a beautiful St. Petersburg backdrop.
Read gromero's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
This is ok, not quite venice
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image meriberi
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We took a hydrofoil to Peterhof. Most people fell asleep.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2015
Hydrofoil trip
Read Damkooy@hotmail.com's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
A nice relaxing way to see some of St Petersburg.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.