St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Five historic buildings (one of which was the former residence of Russian Tsars) today make up the Hermitage Museum, housing one of the finest art collections in the world.
Member Image Mimi1947%
1 review
Sep 2016
I only gave this 4 stars because our 3 hours there weren't enough. Even we hurried through, we were only able to see a few of the over 2 million paintings, sculptures, etc. Phenomenal museum with some of the most famous paintings in the world.
Read Mimi1947%'s full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Insider Tours
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
Incredible!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image marksalkin
1 review
Aug 2016
Rushed through so fast, of a nine hour day we only spent one hour inside, walking here to there the entire time. Guide was good. Both days we stopped to shop for tourist crap instead of real local goods. Cost was outrageous, $495 per person which, if booked locally, ran less than half that.
Read marksalkin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sbalax
7 reviews
Aug 2016
We were admitted one hour before the general public. It made a huge difference!
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jollyrhino
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Very nice tours of the Hermitage and churches. St. Pete is a very interesting city. Lots of history. Tour guides were good, spoke really good English and were knowledgable. The Hermitage gets extremely busy! Be prepared. Lots of walking and stairs.
Read jollyrhino's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic ! Glad we were with a guide or we would probably still be there. Too much to see in two hours but overall great.
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Massive place that you can only touch on in a short visit. Our guide had selected certain rooms to be of interest and as she was good it worked fine for us. As you'd expect in a place this size there are some parts that are amazing, others of less interest to an individual. Our guide made sure we saw things well and weren't too rushed
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Best guide ever, Val
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
You will be able to see some of the greatest works of art by virtually all of the greats.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
BRILLIANT AFTER HOURS PRIVATE TOUR! Highly recommend!
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
Great history here! Again, our tour guide Alexi made everything interesting and got us into all places wit out being crowded.
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB Tours
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
What a museum!
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Guide was very good, but the Hermitage was way too crowded. Did enjoy the Treasure Room.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Incredibly crowded, hot. Just chaos, but glad I went! Would love to go again with a private tour guide so I can see what I want.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Full of history and amazing paintings and magnificent creations.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
interesting place to visit but way overcrowded with tourists. hermitage was the worst for the crowds. Gold room was worth the time. Great guide.
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful collection of fine arts
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
We were delighted to be so far ahead of the rest of the tours it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Tour guide was also very knowledgeable.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Ffurdo
1 review
Jul 2016
early entry good
Read Ffurdo's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: alla tour
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful, but needs a little TLC.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Vicki john
1 review
Jul 2016
Great place but so crowded did not get a chance to see ,uch. Recommend buying paper fan in visitors shop to use when hot. St P lovely by the river but grey elsewhere. Lots of warnings by guides on pickpockets. Not suitable for disabled.
Read Vicki john's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Great quality
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LadyPJS
1 review
Jul 2016
Liliana our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke perfect English and we enjoyed our time with her. It was very warm in the Hermitage and the cannon that went off at 12.00 noon just as we were crossing the road made us all jump. Luckily Liliana explained that it goes off every day and it was nothing to worry about.
Read LadyPJS's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
very conjested and not a lot to do with russia mainly about foreign artists
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing décor. We were a bit rushed but that was always going to be the case.
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?