Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Five historic buildings (one of which was the former residence of Russian Tsars) today make up the Hermitage Museum, housing one of the finest art collections in the world.
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices. This place is always crowded, and you can not spend much time looking or you will lose your tour group.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Be prepared for crowds, but tour ran smoothly.
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots and lots of crowds.
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image art7rem24
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was very knowledgeable in art, architecture & history. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment of tour.
Read art7rem24's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Baltic Vacation
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
We were first into the museum before the crowds thanks to Celebrity. I'd imagine it would be a nightmare later on as there was an enormous line when we departed.
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots to see in much too little time.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Somewhat crowded but one of the world's great museums.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour took us in when the museum was closed to the public. Brilliant tour, leisurely, informative - the building blew my mind.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
We paid extra for the tour of the museum, the Impressionists, and behind the scenes at the storage facility. This was well worth the money and fascinating.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Elipete
1 review
Jun 2016
what can I say...if you are an art lover, you will not want to leave.
Read Elipete's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image CrankyCarol
1 review
Jun 2016
Needs at least 2 days rather than hours. Very interresting
Read CrankyCarol's full Costa Luminosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image cogs51
1 review
Jun 2016
Fascinating with the bonus of visiting the Impressionists exhibition and the Faberge Museum afterwards.
Read cogs51's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
We had an excellent tour guide
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image blueboo
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Hermitage absolutely fantastic but very,very busy.
Read blueboo's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jamesrcurran
1 review
Jun 2016
Busy but tour guide excellent and very informative. Knew where to take us within the three hours allocated. Recommended.
Read Jamesrcurran's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gomez25
1 review
Jun 2016
Good tour. Walkie talkie links to guide helped in crowded museum
Read Gomez25's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Scrunchie
1 review
Jun 2016
There so much to see it cannot be missed. The Gold Room is breathtaking & the Peacock Clock (a gift from Britain) is a fantastic example of engineering as well as so beautiful
Read Scrunchie's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Alla Tours was excellent from beginning to end. Our two day tour included all the highlights and lunch on both days at a far reduced price in comparison to P & O
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
The trip to the Hermitage was so interesting, so many gorgeous paintings by famous artists. We loved seeing the Palace as well.
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Rod McDermott
1 review
May 2016
Wrong timings! Set off too early to arrive well before the Museum booking time even after diverting, and briefly stopping off, in the City itself. Huge delay for the coach return due to couple missing for whom we waited up to an hour extra for them to somehow appear (language?) even though the second half of our group tour were greatly longer than our group to complete the Museum tour.
Read Rod McDermott's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image saintlad
1 review
May 2016
liked it
Read saintlad's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Talent312
3 reviews
May 2016
We did an 11-hour see-it-all tours with SPB. It was all excellent. We went from the Hermitage to Peterhof Gardens, Lunch and then to Catherine Palace (and Amber Room) to Church of Savior on Spilled Blood. It was rushed, but our guide was exceptional and we were entranced. Only wish our ship gave us more time.
Read Talent312's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Being on an independent tour with just a few of us we skipped the huge crowds and were able tour this once in a lifetime museum on our own. Many works of art by the masters and you would have to travel to Paris to see similar paintings. Building is massive, would take a week just to go through it all.
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.