St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Hermitage Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Five historic buildings (one of which was the former residence of Russian Tsars) today make up the Hermitage Museum, housing one of the finest art collections in the world.
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
BRILLIANT AFTER HOURS PRIVATE TOUR! Highly recommend!
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
Great history here! Again, our tour guide Alexi made everything interesting and got us into all places wit out being crowded.
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB Tours
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Guide was very good, but the Hermitage was way too crowded. Did enjoy the Treasure Room.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Incredibly crowded, hot. Just chaos, but glad I went! Would love to go again with a private tour guide so I can see what I want.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Full of history and amazing paintings and magnificent creations.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
interesting place to visit but way overcrowded with tourists. hermitage was the worst for the crowds. Gold room was worth the time. Great guide.
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful collection of fine arts
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
We were delighted to be so far ahead of the rest of the tours it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Tour guide was also very knowledgeable.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Ffurdo
1 review
Jul 2016
early entry good
Read Ffurdo's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: alla tour
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful, but needs a little TLC.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Vicki john
1 review
Jul 2016
Great place but so crowded did not get a chance to see ,uch. Recommend buying paper fan in visitors shop to use when hot. St P lovely by the river but grey elsewhere. Lots of warnings by guides on pickpockets. Not suitable for disabled.
Read Vicki john's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Great quality
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LadyPJS
1 review
Jul 2016
Liliana our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke perfect English and we enjoyed our time with her. It was very warm in the Hermitage and the cannon that went off at 12.00 noon just as we were crossing the road made us all jump. Luckily Liliana explained that it goes off every day and it was nothing to worry about.
Read LadyPJS's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
very conjested and not a lot to do with russia mainly about foreign artists
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing décor. We were a bit rushed but that was always going to be the case.
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Rkoz1122
1 review
Jul 2016
Hot and boring - go see the Louvre instead.
Read Rkoz1122's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jimboscorguie
1 review
Jul 2016
A great afternoon well escorted
Read Jimboscorguie's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
wish there was more time
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour company took us in early before open to the public. Fabulous.
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Allah
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices. This place is always crowded, and you can not spend much time looking or you will lose your tour group.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image twizz
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Too many people and not any time to go through the museum by yourself. Incredible architecture...
Read twizz's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
we moved quickly to stay ahead of the crowds and included the impressionists.
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: letina
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Be prepared for crowds, but tour ran smoothly.
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots and lots of crowds.
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?