St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
All part of the two day package
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VictorianVoyager
1 review
Sep 2016
Good overview of the city. Enthusiastic guide who overloaded us with information which I found interesting but some others in our group found too much. I'd always wanted to go to St. Petersburg and my goal has now been reached. I wasn't disappointed.
Read VictorianVoyager's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice bus tour of the city with time at each stop for walking around and taking pictures.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Heather meehan
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked a three day tour with an excellent, informative, guide with a sense of humour a well, small group tour. Facinating city, lots of history, full days, nice t get back to comfort of ship and activities, and relax
Read Heather meehan's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image cherylandmikem
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent and comprehensive City tour. Great evening walking tour (The Russian Experience). Outstanding tour guides (Dena and Yelena)!! We saw most palaces, museums, churches, synagogue and points of interest in three days. We highly recommend T J Travel to everyone.
Read cherylandmikem's full Marina cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image Where2now?
1 review
Sep 2016
An amazing city with so much to see. Recommend a comprehensive tour rather than just visiting one sight with the ship's excursions options.
Read Where2now?'s full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
a great and imperial city!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ec6393
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The entrance into the port of St. Petersburg was amazing. The commercialism went on & on. There were so many ship containers, cranes, ships (none in operation when we entered the river), ice breakers, etc. It went on & on. As you might expect, the passport control people never cracked a smile or said anything (actually that is the same in Boston, now that I think about it). We had to go through passport control before getting on the tour bus, stay right with the tour, & when we got off the bus we were ushered right through passport control & onto the ship. No taking a walk around the area, etc. It is a very beautiful city, clean, with interesting sights. Although we were warned about pick pockets regarding on all shore visits, none was repeated as many times as when visiting St. Petersburg....even by the local tour guides.
Read ec6393's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Loveylove
1 review
Aug 2016
We book the 2 day tour with lunch each day. Maria was our guide. We had 12 people on our tour. The touring van was large and comfortable. We wore an earpiece during our guided tours. We saw the subway. Hydrofoiled to Peterhof palace. Went in the breath taking amber room in the palace. Had tasty lunchs.
Read Loveylove's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmccar62
1 review
Aug 2016
all very tightly controlled. You cant explore. Russian passport control is a nightmare
Read gmccar62's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a good orientation to the city.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image nofema
1 review
Aug 2016
Irina, our guide on this 2-day, (http://facebook.com/Urban.Masha) private tour was just outstanding. We visited and experienced the Peterhof Palace Gardens, Catherine Palace, Peter & Paul Fortress, We visited the Hermitage, St. Isaac's Cathedral, Churches of the Savior of the Spilled Blood and St. Andrew and many other noteworthy locations. The highlight may have been the ballet presentation of Swan Lake.
Read nofema's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image littlestuff
1 review
Aug 2016
Got to see a wedding taking place just across from the church we were seeing.
Read littlestuff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Michael McFadden
1 review
Aug 2016
Almost impossible to be brief but a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and articulate guide took us through a breathtaking series of visits. An absolute highlight and must visit was to the Hermitage. Palaces all over the place which was surprising given the recent (Soviet) history. Tie your hat under your chin to avoid continuous scrapping of your jaw hitting the ground just about everywhere you turn!! More than worth the cost - amazing.
Read Michael McFadden's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Nina from T.J. Tours was exceptional.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Walking tour great, although pretty much left to it, which suited us.
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
Walked around on our own very scary as lots of pick pockets targeting people.
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Lovely bus ride through city ending in a Russian tourist shop where you will be offered vodka and a chance to purchase a lot of souvenirs (husbands be warned).
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
The city is so full of history, so much to take in!
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB
Member Image patgz
1 review
Aug 2016
The ballet was wonderful and we also enjoyed the tour of the Hermitage.
Read patgz's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image sludwig
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a 2-day tour with SPb, and were very happy. We got a better deal by booking 2 tours with them, and they were cheaper than the HAL excursions to begin with. Our guide was Olga, and she was very competent. There were 17 people in our group, and we rode around in a very nice mini-bus. We wore headsets so she could narrate all our palace and church visits. We had 2 whirlwind days and saw all the sites. We rode to the Peterhof in a hydrofoil, rode the subway, and took a canal tour by boat. We also visited Peter and Paul's fortress and cathedral, the Peterhof, the Hermitage, Catherine's Palace, the Yusupov Palace, the Spilled Blood Cathedral, and St. Isaac's Cathedral. We were exhausted by the time we were done, but happy.
Read sludwig's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: SPb
Member Image dorberg
1 review
Jul 2016
Guide was o.k,., but the bus was constantly in very heavy traffic and we were shorted on time to visit various locations. We should have booked something else instead of this one.
Read dorberg's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Highlight of trip. Two very busy days taking in all of the major sites above with a single guide. Expensive but well worth it. Wear your sneakers as it takes in so much. We skipped the ballet because of the number of steps.
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
Day 1-Palaces & Villas of St. Petersburg was absolutely stunning in beauty and opulence; touring Peter the Great's wooden palace Streina, Alexandria Park, the Cottage Palace, summer residence of Nicholas l, and tour the Lower Park, famous for its fountains and sculptures. Day 2- St. Petersburg Canal Tour, St. Issac's & Church of Our Savior on Spilled Blood will afford you views of the inside of these churches you will never forget. Painted ceilings, walls of floor to ceiling paintings, a around every corner and turn will leave you speechless.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
This is part of the Hermitage tour and we had a canal trip as well as lunch. Not cheap, but we'll possibly never be in St Petersburg again.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?