St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
Walked around on our own very scary as lots of pick pockets targeting people.
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Lovely bus ride through city ending in a Russian tourist shop where you will be offered vodka and a chance to purchase a lot of souvenirs (husbands be warned).
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
The city is so full of history, so much to take in!
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB
Member Image sludwig
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a 2-day tour with SPb, and were very happy. We got a better deal by booking 2 tours with them, and they were cheaper than the HAL excursions to begin with. Our guide was Olga, and she was very competent. There were 17 people in our group, and we rode around in a very nice mini-bus. We wore headsets so she could narrate all our palace and church visits. We had 2 whirlwind days and saw all the sites. We rode to the Peterhof in a hydrofoil, rode the subway, and took a canal tour by boat. We also visited Peter and Paul's fortress and cathedral, the Peterhof, the Hermitage, Catherine's Palace, the Yusupov Palace, the Spilled Blood Cathedral, and St. Isaac's Cathedral. We were exhausted by the time we were done, but happy.
Read sludwig's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: SPb
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
This is part of the Hermitage tour and we had a canal trip as well as lunch. Not cheap, but we'll possibly never be in St Petersburg again.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
It gives a great opportunity to get aquainted with this awesome city
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: Vodohod
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Good picture of the city.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Long
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ATroudt
1 review
Jul 2016
The bus toilets at the Peter and Paul Fortress were interesting!
Read ATroudt's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Stunning waterfront and architecture'
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Was in a small minibus with 10 total. Much better than a large bus. Took us to lunch both days included in the tour price.
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Allah
Member Image Larainerenee
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Fabulous guide. We managed to do everything but the hydrofoil ride - it was torrential rain both days.
Read Larainerenee's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Rom Com
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The tour was arranged so you got to see the real St Petersburg including a shopping mall which I liked. The tour itself was great. The weather was terrible. The tour company brought rain gear and water to drink though-and they did their best. But the rain was so strong in the afternoon it was hard to be enthusiastic. But not their fault and they did their best.
Read Rom Com's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
excellent guide and lots to see including a Vodka tasting at a nice market
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: letina
Member Image sunnyliang
1 review
Jul 2016
The guide was very bad at enforcing time limits, and lost guests as we walked through the Hermitage. I wouldn't even pay half the price for the experience again. The lunch was bad in quality, and we spent 1 hour and a half of our 8 hour day on it. MSC knows how to rip you off - don't do it if you can avoid it (which is hard because you can't enter without a visa unless you're doing the MSC organised excursion)
Read sunnyliang's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image danielle.chaput@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked the two day excursion but since our ship could not dock the first day, we got rescheduled on the Hermitage and City Highlights tour. As disappointing as it was to lose a day we were very pleased with how well the staff reorganized everything. Since we were part of the two day tour we were among the first tours to leave. As a result we were ahead of the crowds all morning. We started with a photo stop at the Church of Spilled Blood, we were the only bus there! The Hermitage, which is usually quite packed with tourists was virtually empty at times. We often found ourselves alone in the rooms. Even our guide was impressed! After a nice lunch we visited St Isaacs Catherdral. Much busier here but very lovely.
Read danielle.chaput@gmail.com's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sensualize
1 review
Jun 2016
We took the tour into central St Petersburg and enjoyed walking on our own once we arrived centrally.
Read Sensualize's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Architecture was amazing! Awesome bus driver!! Drivers in Russia are crazy in comparison to the US.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jjvillegas44@hotmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
It was a two days tours and we saw lot of buildings and monuments with a very good explanations of them.
Read jjvillegas44@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dianaclare
1 review
Jun 2016
Brilliant Experiance not to be missed!! One that will want you going back for more!! GUIDE GURU TOURS WERE AMAZING !! just us and driver and guide worth every single penny and in fact not that much more than other exclusions.
Read Dianaclare's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: GUIDE GURU TOURS
Member Image The Roys
1 review
Jun 2016
Took a 2 Day Deluxe Tour which included driving through the city and having lunch provided on both days. Must be able to walk and stand during this tour as the days are 8 and 9 hours long. Absolutely fabulous tour and would highly recommend to see the most of St. Petersburg.
Read The Roys's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image teamflames
1 review
Jun 2016
Highlight of trip
Read teamflames's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image NRFBQN
1 review
Jun 2016
Very good tour - lots of walking! Believe it when the descriptions say that it is strenuous. Not enough time for souvenir shopping when at major attractions, but excellent on the cultural information and seeing everything important. Lunches were arranged well - good restaurants, reasonably priced.
Read NRFBQN's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: SBP Tours
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
St. Petersburg exceeded my expectations in every way. Much bigger than I thought and the palaces and museums are extraordinary. Such opulence! Going to the ballet was perhaps my favorite part of our trip.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?