St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Member Image Burke23
5 reviews
May 2017
Good overview of city.
Read Burke23's full Viking Helgi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Mad RCI fan
9 reviews
May 2017
Truly amazing book the tour with Royal and I think only $45 for the half day tour. It is a good way to see as much as possible in such a short time.
Read Mad RCI fan's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AnyNameNotYetTaken
4 reviews
May 2017
A small tour with the maximum number of tour participants held at 16 in each bus. Each bus has it's own English speaking Russian guide. Lunches were provided in local restaurants. Definitely an excellent experience.
Read AnyNameNotYetTaken's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: ALLA TOURS LTD
Member Image baseballalways
7 reviews
May 2017
Excellent view of St Petersburg and a really special night at the Ballet. The Church on Spilled Blood is not to be misses.
Read baseballalways's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Britboys
3 reviews
May 2017
Walking tour with excellent guide.
Read Britboys's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image taistealach
1 review
May 2017
We were much impressed with St Petersburg--beautiful and lovingly restored to the time when the city was the capital of Russia.Our guide Svetlana was excellent. She was knowledgeable and patient with questions. The driver was expert at managing the traffic and also very pleasant. A wonderful tour.
Read taistealach's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image afluri1
1 review
May 2017
Absolutely excellent. The tour guide, Svetlana, was great and provided an extensive history of the places we visited.
Read afluri1's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image LindaStuck
1 review
May 2017
It took 2 days to properly see the sights. Our guide, Eleana , was excellent. Our lunch the second day was excellent but the first day the chicken seemed to be undercooked.
Read LindaStuck's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image DaveC2
5 reviews
May 2017
Awesome for two days of walking. 5 miles on first day with 4 more the next. Loved history. Hermitage similar to Lourve. Peterhof similar to Versailles.
Read DaveC2's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
All part of the two day package
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VictorianVoyager
1 review
Sep 2016
Good overview of the city. Enthusiastic guide who overloaded us with information which I found interesting but some others in our group found too much. I'd always wanted to go to St. Petersburg and my goal has now been reached. I wasn't disappointed.
Read VictorianVoyager's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
Nice bus tour of the city with time at each stop for walking around and taking pictures.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Heather meehan
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked a three day tour with an excellent, informative, guide with a sense of humour a well, small group tour. Facinating city, lots of history, full days, nice t get back to comfort of ship and activities, and relax
Read Heather meehan's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image cherylandmikem
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent and comprehensive City tour. Great evening walking tour (The Russian Experience). Outstanding tour guides (Dena and Yelena)!! We saw most palaces, museums, churches, synagogue and points of interest in three days. We highly recommend T J Travel to everyone.
Read cherylandmikem's full Marina cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image Where2now?
1 review
Sep 2016
An amazing city with so much to see. Recommend a comprehensive tour rather than just visiting one sight with the ship's excursions options.
Read Where2now?'s full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
a great and imperial city!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ec6393
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The entrance into the port of St. Petersburg was amazing. The commercialism went on & on. There were so many ship containers, cranes, ships (none in operation when we entered the river), ice breakers, etc. It went on & on. As you might expect, the passport control people never cracked a smile or said anything (actually that is the same in Boston, now that I think about it). We had to go through passport control before getting on the tour bus, stay right with the tour, & when we got off the bus we were ushered right through passport control & onto the ship. No taking a walk around the area, etc. It is a very beautiful city, clean, with interesting sights. Although we were warned about pick pockets regarding on all shore visits, none was repeated as many times as when visiting St. Petersburg....even by the local tour guides.
Read ec6393's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Loveylove
1 review
Aug 2016
We book the 2 day tour with lunch each day. Maria was our guide. We had 12 people on our tour. The touring van was large and comfortable. We wore an earpiece during our guided tours. We saw the subway. Hydrofoiled to Peterhof palace. Went in the breath taking amber room in the palace. Had tasty lunchs.
Read Loveylove's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmccar62
1 review
Aug 2016
all very tightly controlled. You cant explore. Russian passport control is a nightmare
Read gmccar62's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a good orientation to the city.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image nofema
1 review
Aug 2016
Irina, our guide on this 2-day, (http://facebook.com/Urban.Masha) private tour was just outstanding. We visited and experienced the Peterhof Palace Gardens, Catherine Palace, Peter & Paul Fortress, We visited the Hermitage, St. Isaac's Cathedral, Churches of the Savior of the Spilled Blood and St. Andrew and many other noteworthy locations. The highlight may have been the ballet presentation of Swan Lake.
Read nofema's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image littlestuff
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Got to see a wedding taking place just across from the church we were seeing.
Read littlestuff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Michael McFadden
1 review
Aug 2016
Almost impossible to be brief but a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and articulate guide took us through a breathtaking series of visits. An absolute highlight and must visit was to the Hermitage. Palaces all over the place which was surprising given the recent (Soviet) history. Tie your hat under your chin to avoid continuous scrapping of your jaw hitting the ground just about everywhere you turn!! More than worth the cost - amazing.
Read Michael McFadden's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Nina from T.J. Tours was exceptional.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Walking tour great, although pretty much left to it, which suited us.
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?