St. Petersburg City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour of St. Petersburg covers its main architectural and historical monuments, including Peter and Paul’s fortress and the retreats of the Tsars.
Member Image CVL
1 review
Sep 2016
All part of the two day package
Read CVL's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Heather meehan
1 review
Sep 2016
We booked a three day tour with an excellent, informative, guide with a sense of humour a well, small group tour. Facinating city, lots of history, full days, nice t get back to comfort of ship and activities, and relax
Read Heather meehan's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image cherylandmikem
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent and comprehensive City tour. Great evening walking tour (The Russian Experience). Outstanding tour guides (Dena and Yelena)!! We saw most palaces, museums, churches, synagogue and points of interest in three days. We highly recommend T J Travel to everyone.
Read cherylandmikem's full Marina cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
a great and imperial city!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ec6393
2 reviews
Aug 2016
The entrance into the port of St. Petersburg was amazing. The commercialism went on & on. There were so many ship containers, cranes, ships (none in operation when we entered the river), ice breakers, etc. It went on & on. As you might expect, the passport control people never cracked a smile or said anything (actually that is the same in Boston, now that I think about it). We had to go through passport control before getting on the tour bus, stay right with the tour, & when we got off the bus we were ushered right through passport control & onto the ship. No taking a walk around the area, etc. It is a very beautiful city, clean, with interesting sights. Although we were warned about pick pockets regarding on all shore visits, none was repeated as many times as when visiting St. Petersburg....even by the local tour guides.
Read ec6393's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Loveylove
1 review
Aug 2016
We book the 2 day tour with lunch each day. Maria was our guide. We had 12 people on our tour. The touring van was large and comfortable. We wore an earpiece during our guided tours. We saw the subway. Hydrofoiled to Peterhof palace. Went in the breath taking amber room in the palace. Had tasty lunchs.
Read Loveylove's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmccar62
1 review
Aug 2016
all very tightly controlled. You cant explore. Russian passport control is a nightmare
Read gmccar62's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sbalax
7 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a good orientation to the city.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image nofema
1 review
Aug 2016
Irina, our guide on this 2-day, (http://facebook.com/Urban.Masha) private tour was just outstanding. We visited and experienced the Peterhof Palace Gardens, Catherine Palace, Peter & Paul Fortress, We visited the Hermitage, St. Isaac's Cathedral, Churches of the Savior of the Spilled Blood and St. Andrew and many other noteworthy locations. The highlight may have been the ballet presentation of Swan Lake.
Read nofema's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Nina from T.J. Tours was exceptional.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Walking tour great, although pretty much left to it, which suited us.
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lupinsmum
1 review
Aug 2016
Walked around on our own very scary as lots of pick pockets targeting people.
Read lupinsmum's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Lovely bus ride through city ending in a Russian tourist shop where you will be offered vodka and a chance to purchase a lot of souvenirs (husbands be warned).
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
The city is so full of history, so much to take in!
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB
Member Image sludwig
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked a 2-day tour with SPb, and were very happy. We got a better deal by booking 2 tours with them, and they were cheaper than the HAL excursions to begin with. Our guide was Olga, and she was very competent. There were 17 people in our group, and we rode around in a very nice mini-bus. We wore headsets so she could narrate all our palace and church visits. We had 2 whirlwind days and saw all the sites. We rode to the Peterhof in a hydrofoil, rode the subway, and took a canal tour by boat. We also visited Peter and Paul's fortress and cathedral, the Peterhof, the Hermitage, Catherine's Palace, the Yusupov Palace, the Spilled Blood Cathedral, and St. Isaac's Cathedral. We were exhausted by the time we were done, but happy.
Read sludwig's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: SPb
Member Image mrs talkalot
1 review
Jul 2016
This is part of the Hermitage tour and we had a canal trip as well as lunch. Not cheap, but we'll possibly never be in St Petersburg again.
Read mrs talkalot's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Gail Snell
1 review
Jul 2016
It gives a great opportunity to get aquainted with this awesome city
Read Gail Snell's full Lev Tolstoy cruise review
Provider: Vodohod
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Good picture of the city.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Long
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ATroudt
1 review
Jul 2016
The bus toilets at the Peter and Paul Fortress were interesting!
Read ATroudt's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Stunning waterfront and architecture'
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Was in a small minibus with 10 total. Much better than a large bus. Took us to lunch both days included in the tour price.
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Allah
Member Image Larainerenee
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Fabulous guide. We managed to do everything but the hydrofoil ride - it was torrential rain both days.
Read Larainerenee's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image Rom Com
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The tour was arranged so you got to see the real St Petersburg including a shopping mall which I liked. The tour itself was great. The weather was terrible. The tour company brought rain gear and water to drink though-and they did their best. But the rain was so strong in the afternoon it was hard to be enthusiastic. But not their fault and they did their best.
Read Rom Com's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?