St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This spectacular Russian-style church was built at the location of Emperor Alexander II’s 1881 assassination and is a must-see St. Petersburg attraction.
Member Image Bella Roma
1 review
Aug 2016
Incredible!
Read Bella Roma's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sbalax
7 reviews
Aug 2016
We were not given the opportunity to go inside.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jollyrhino
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Very nice tours of the Hermitage and churches. St. Pete is a very interesting city. Lots of history. Tour guides were good, spoke really good English and were knowledgable. The Hermitage gets extremely busy! Be prepared. Lots of walking and stairs.
Read jollyrhino's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ellay864
2 reviews
Aug 2016
This building is stunning and has a real wow factor. Doesn't take long to visit but well worth seeing
Read ellay864's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Alla tours
Member Image sam2051
1 review
Aug 2016
Val...best guide ever
Read sam2051's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
A must see.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Gorgeous church and good tour guide.
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
Interesting(crowded, but our tour guide Alexi, did a great job of getting us past the crowds!
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB Tours
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
One of the highlights of the trip for me.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Magnificent gold sculptures and decorations and magnificent.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Over the top and not a functioning church
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
only viewed from outside
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
We were chiurched out and mutinied! we did not fancy queueing and so declined to go in. Our guide was disappointed but went off and got us all a guide book with pictures in to show us what we had missed!
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
too short
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Nancycruisecritic
1 review
Jul 2016
Crowded, but beautiful
Read Nancycruisecritic's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image gma lalo
1 review
Jul 2016
over the top ornate
Read gma lalo's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Letina
Member Image Sensualize
1 review
Jun 2016
Such a fascinating tour with a lovely local tour guide, very informative and flowed perfectly.
Read Sensualize's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kaplanh
1 review
Jun 2016
Covered with mosaics, loved the architecture
Read kaplanh's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful!! Guide was awesome!!! We visited after doing a tour of the waterways which was amazing!!!
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
It is amazing how they built this place.
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
Very impressive church with incredible mosaic work inside
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetohike
1 review
Jun 2016
The Chruch of the Savior on Spilled Blood was very crowded but still worth it. It is a beautiful church which should not be missed.
Read lovetohike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image oz cruiser 65
1 review
Jun 2016
too crowded. however we went in the morning and crowds were worse as we were leaving.
Read oz cruiser 65's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?