St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This spectacular Russian-style church was built at the location of Emperor Alexander II’s 1881 assassination and is a must-see St. Petersburg attraction.
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
too short
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Sensualize
1 review
Jun 2016
Such a fascinating tour with a lovely local tour guide, very informative and flowed perfectly.
Read Sensualize's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful!! Guide was awesome!!! We visited after doing a tour of the waterways which was amazing!!!
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
It is amazing how they built this place.
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
Very impressive church with incredible mosaic work inside
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetohike
1 review
Jun 2016
The Chruch of the Savior on Spilled Blood was very crowded but still worth it. It is a beautiful church which should not be missed.
Read lovetohike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image oz cruiser 65
1 review
Jun 2016
too crowded. however we went in the morning and crowds were worse as we were leaving.
Read oz cruiser 65's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Unusual architecture. Magnificent murals.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Awesome church. A must see.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Beyond - not to be missed.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
History was interesting.
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jamesrcurran
1 review
Jun 2016
Very busy but excellent tour guide.
Read Jamesrcurran's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent in every detail
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image saintlad
1 review
May 2016
best tour
Read saintlad's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Talent312
3 reviews
May 2016
We did an 11-hour see-it-all tours with SPB. It was all excellent. We went from the Hermitage to Peterhof Gardens, Lunch and then to Catherine Palace (and Amber Room) to Church of Savior on Spilled Blood. It was rushed, but our guide was exceptional and we were entranced. Only wish our ship gave us more time.
Read Talent312's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Beyond beautiful inside and out. A must see
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image ArtkeyTech
1 review
May 2016
All mosaic inside. As usual thousands of people.
Read ArtkeyTech's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
Watch out for pickpockets here!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Ellagogal
1 review
May 2016
We had to rush to get to this as it was nearly closing time. The icons are remarkable.
Read Ellagogal's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image em ar
3 reviews
May 2016
Love St. Isaac's Church and the Church of Spilled Blood, but the lunch was not enough..
Read em ar's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dabier
1 review
May 2016
Great, timed just right so we were there during Mass.
Read dabier's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: ALLA tours
Member Image international
2 reviews
Aug 2015
The church was phenomenal. We spent about 20 minutes inside, and were provided helpful information by the tour guide. I was disappointed that we were rushed past the souvenir booth, because I would much rather support a church with souvenirs, than the mandatory shop we were brought to before the church for 20 minutes.
Read international's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.