Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This spectacular Russian-style church was built at the location of Emperor Alexander II’s 1881 assassination and is a must-see St. Petersburg attraction.
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
Watch out for pickpockets here!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image international
2 reviews
Aug 2015
The church was phenomenal. We spent about 20 minutes inside, and were provided helpful information by the tour guide. I was disappointed that we were rushed past the souvenir booth, because I would much rather support a church with souvenirs, than the mandatory shop we were brought to before the church for 20 minutes.
Read international's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Beautiful with lots of history.
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image ItheJD
1 review
Aug 2015
Had previously visited Saint Petersburg but missed out on seeing the Church of the Spilled Blood. Was worth the visit. Also went on a canal cruise, which is a must.
Read ItheJD's full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Zedofthesea
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Amazing interior. Had an excellent guide, Alexander.
Read Zedofthesea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cliffsiders
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Awesome.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image alexpb
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful and extremely busy when we went as it was a lovely hot, sunny day. I would say though that after queueing outside to get in you are amongst a large crowd of tourists that are all trying to get in at the same time. Everyone gets funnelled through a very small gate probably only a metre and half wide. There was a lot of pushing and shoving as everyone tried to squeeze through this small gap. I would imagine that an older person could easily get injured or knocked over during this so they should sort out a better queueing system but this is to do with the church and not P&O.
Read alexpb's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
A photographers dream!
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Grihaws
1 review
Jul 2015
Really enjoyed these excursions over two days. Euros were taken we noticed in some places. British gov sites says this is illegal. I don't know.
Read Grihaws's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image IlkleyGal
6 reviews
Jul 2015
Very experienced Tour Guide with lots of local knowledge. Great Tour
Read IlkleyGal's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gromero
1 review
Jul 2015
We loved this shore excursion.....many interesting facts about Russia.
Read gromero's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyHubbyHelper
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful and lots of vendors around it.
Read HappyHubbyHelper's full Viking Truvor cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Cruise for Enjoyment
1 review
Jul 2015
Wonderful and Beautiful
Read Cruise for Enjoyment's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
Since we are not going to Moscow, this is the only sample of onion dome churches
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: crusing excursions
Member Image meriberi
1 review
Jul 2015
a highlight of St. Pete's - floor to ceiling art nouveau mosaics!
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Beautiful church with wonderful mosaics.
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Member Image idahojoyce
1 review
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
Absolutely incredible church. The mosaics were unbelievable. It was very, very crowded though and located right on the street in all directions. It's hard to photograph from the outside...you can't get far enough away from it to get the entire thing in a photograph. Crazy driver came onto the sidewalk and almost ran over several people including my child. It's a strange city.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image mdt1966
1 review
Jun 2015
well organized tour saw everything we wanted to see great value for money
Read mdt1966's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: cruising excurions ( Tour De Force )
Member Image parmen123
1 review
Jun 2015
our guide was History major and shared a wealth of history on Romanov family and Russia
Read parmen123's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tailored Tours of St. Petersburg
Member Image jinky
2 reviews
Member Image IAN S
1 review
Jun 2015
Unique museum church with interior designed by a Scot The Mosaics and the exterior ornamentation are memorable.
Read IAN S's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Saltwater1974
1 review
Jun 2015
Great outside - not so impressive inside
Read Saltwater1974's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jamba54
1 review
Jun 2015
Unbelievable place - not to be missed. The interior mosaics are mind-blowing and the history, again, fascinating.
Read Jamba54's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Maxi-Balt Tours

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.