St. Petersburg Catherine Palace Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Catherine Palace cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Catherine Palace, in the small town of Pushkin outside St. Petersburg, is a breathtaking example of baroque design. The bright blue exterior is gilded with more than 200 pounds of gold.
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
VVery interesting and historical
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: CB Tours
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Art was fantastic.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Toured this as the Imperial Evening of the Tsars evening event - fabulous and worth every penny!
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful and breath taking and full of history.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image BarryWilkinson
1 review
Jul 2016
Incredible beauty and opulence
Read BarryWilkinson's full Scenic Tsar cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image deannahay
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely.
Read deannahay's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Stunning
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image normadams
2 reviews
Jul 2016
very tiring and rushed
Read normadams's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Cervinia
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a special excursion to Catherine Palace, 'An Evening with the Czars'. Only opened for our group so about 60 people. Great way to see the Palace and environs. Music, champagne, dancing, a meal all made this a fabulous outing.
Read Cervinia's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
food was fit for Gulag prisoners
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Murcia30590
1 review
Jul 2016
Great guide very knowledgable and small group of 14
Read Murcia30590's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller group and the Ship offered and much more reasonable prices.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We loved hearing about the history.
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent, fascinating, tour with SBP through opulence and wealth of Czarist Russia.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Elenya our guide knew so much about the history of the palace and shared it with us. In before the general public, no line up, no crowds inside. A must see for any history buffs.
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Absolutely loved Catherine Palace and it's interesting history. Had a lovely walk around the gardens and enjoyed a traditional russian lunch and folklore show on site.
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful palace. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Russian history and the tour inside the Palace was very interesting. During the City Tour, bus broke down, but the efficiency of driver and tour guide got us a replacement bus within 45 min so we were able to have our complete tour of many beautiful sites in St Petersburg.
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Limou123?
1 review
Jun 2016
Interesting
Read Limou123?'s full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Molly7300
1 review
Jun 2016
We liked this. The palace is located in Pushkin. The drive there was nice. I was interested in how the palace fared during WWII.
Read Molly7300's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image cogs51
1 review
Jun 2016
Impossible to do St.Petersburg justice in 2 1/2 days buy everything we saw and everywhere we visited was fascinating.The guides spoke very good english and ensured there were enough "comfort breaks"as the day long trips were quite tiring.
Read cogs51's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful palace
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent tour, 10 hours was long, but stop for lunch (mediocre at best) took quite a time. Palace and Amber room were a delight. Due to wet weather we did not get so much time in the gardens.
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Margaret Keane
2 reviews
Jun 2016
St Catherine's Palace was great and not busy and our guide was good. Definitely worth a visit.
Read Margaret Keane's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image oskar1956
1 review
Jun 2016
Excellent in every detail
Read oskar1956's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?