St. Petersburg Amber Room Excursion Reviews

St. Petersburg Amber Room cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Amber Room, a gift from the King of Prussia to Czar Peter the Great, is one of the most famous, mysterious, and majestic rooms of Catherine’s Palace in St. Petersburg.
Member Image FFFLIP
1 review
Aug 2016
I was in awe of the beauty of the amber room.
Read FFFLIP's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SB Tours
Member Image Manay1
1 review
Jul 2016
Amazing and rich History of Russia empire. I enjoyed the 2 days tour.
Read Manay1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Orbitz
Member Image Woggler
1 review
Jul 2016
Stunning
Read Woggler's full Viking Ingvar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent two day tour with very good guide
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Tour De Force
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
great experience
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
Smaller groups, the guides were excellent and much cheaper than Oceania's offerings. I would always recommend them.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image george@suttonrv.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful place to see! So much Gold and Amber!
Read george@suttonrv.com's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent trip it was one of the best trips we have done all over the world. Everything was well organised. Small group no queue we always got in ahead of the rest of the other trips. The guide was excellent and gave us plenty of information. It was great as we had headsets and could ask questions and everybody could hear. The minibus was well appointed with seat belts bottled water and super fast wifi.
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: TJ travel
Member Image kaydeeoh
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing
Read kaydeeoh's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: TJ Travel
Member Image marjandpete@talktalk.net
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Ok if you like amber - not as expected but the history of it was interesting
Read marjandpete@talktalk.net's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image malrob
1 review
Jun 2016
fabulous excellent guide,two day trip only 11 in party saw all the best bits
Read malrob's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: cruise excursions
Member Image DancingQueen64
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful
Read DancingQueen64's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: T J Travel
Member Image racman54
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a part of the 2-day tour I booked with Viator-Travel advisor that includes an entry visa fro Russia. Great overall tour and uch much cheaper that the cruise line tours.
Read racman54's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image RoChris
1 review
Jun 2016
As good as photos seen of room in brochure
Read RoChris's full Viking Akun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Peter CAP
3 reviews
May 2016
Satisfactory experience
Read Peter CAP's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Part of Hermitage Museum. Beautiful room although not original. Huge crowds
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Alaskapat
2 reviews
May 2016
The excursion we took covered much more than the ship excursions for half the money. The lunches provided were at places the locals used and were very tasty. We were not rushed at all. The hydrofoil ride to Peterhof was a new experience. Highly recommend SPB. Smaller groups move around better.
Read Alaskapat's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
We booked a package for three ports with SPB Tours and were very pleased with our choice. In St Petersburg, there were so many sights to see, it was a bit of a whirlwind, but we definitely got our money's worth! A three day stop in St. Petersburg might have been better. They picked us up right at the cruise dock each day in a nice new Mercedes van. Our guide, Ludmila, was astoundingly knowledgeable!
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB TOURS
Member Image Herbs Mom
3 reviews
Aug 2015
The Amber Room was part of our 2-Day Tour with SPB-Tours.
Read Herbs Mom's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: SPB-Tours
Member Image FLliving
1 review
Jul 2015
Sixteen people on this tour, we were able to move quickly and get closer to the venues. Vladimir (our driver) and Lena (our guide) were absolutely wonderful and gave us incredible service and information.
Read FLliving's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image meriberi
2 reviews
Jul 2015
I just don't think amber is very attractive.
Read meriberi's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Moremajor
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Wow! The tour we booked through TJ was outstanding. It was incredible. St. Petersburg was the best upset of the cruise.
Read Moremajor's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Damkooy@hotmail.com
1 review
Jul 2015
Again Wonderfull ,consisted of 14 plus guide . Great lunch
Read Damkooy@hotmail.com's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image dk542
1 review
Jun 2015
Very impressive. No photos allowed though.
Read dk542's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image parmen123
1 review
Jun 2015
our guide was History major and shared a wealth of history on Romanov family and Russia
Read parmen123's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tailored Tours of St. Petersburg

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?