Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Split City Tour Excursion Reviews

Split City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of the old Croatian port city of Split, home to the ancient Roman Palace of the Emperor Diocletian.
Member Image fabnfortysomething
7 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

private tour with Ante Batarelo-walking tour of Trogir and Diocletians palace in Split

Read fabnfortysomething's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Ante Batarelo
Member Image cltraveler
1 review
Jul 2013

The only downside to this tour was the fact that many of the stores in Split did not take the Euro. In fact, there were 2 stores that we were interested in buying souvenirs but when Euros were not accepted we left. I was not willing to exchange Euros for Kunas for the short time we were there.

Read cltraveler's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image busdriver475
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2012
St. Barth's, Gustavia - Our excursion was a trip around the Island on an ATV really a great and beautiful adventure, and we saw about 80% of the Island.
Read busdriver475's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Kellie Poodle
6 reviews
Oct 2012
We did not get to visit the National Park, but we were in Oia, Trogir, Omis and got to see some lovely beaches. We also had a genuine Dalmation lunch of "peka" which takes hours to cook s we had to order it in advance. I really loved the little alleys and streets in Trogir. The line for the cable car on return was very long.
Read Kellie Poodle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours in Split
Member Image RoyT
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Beautiful old town with a great promenade overlooking the bay.Guide quite knowledgeable.
Read RoyT's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FitchburgWIFamily
1 review
Sep 2012
Scenic Dalmatia and Village life Best excursion I did: the views from the coach alone were worth the trip. Trogir was wonderful, and our guide was very knowledgeable, and the hill top village we stopped at for our light lunch was wonderful. Every picture I took was prettier than the last. I fell in love with Croatia on this tour and have told everyone since I have been back how lovely it was.
Read FitchburgWIFamily's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image robertsamsun
2 reviews
Aug 2012
crowed and hot. Try to go early to avoid the crowds and the heat. Split was next and a nice surprise when we got off the boat we took the tour bus (about 20 Euro) it took us around Split which isn't very big and that lasted about 45 minutes and then we had a guide to walk us through the ruins which was very good, we enjoyed it there, not too many people. Some people went to the beach, there are a couple of beaches within walking distance.
Read robertsamsun's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Split Vision
Member Image lexmiller
10 reviews
Aug 2012
Split, Croatia, was our next port of call, and we booked shore excursion AT06, Dalmatian Coastline & Village Life. The Solstice docked at sea and the ship's lifeboats acted as tenders - this was handled efficiently and effectively. We met our tour guide at the dock in Split, where he ultimately brought us through Split as well as Trogir. The palace of Emperor Diocletian now essentially encapsulates the modern city of 'old' Split, the old and the new seamlessly meshing together. We especially enjoyed the smaller town of Trogir, a World Unesco Heritate Site. The Cathedral of St. Lawrence, with the klapa singers in the square, was very memorable. I had 'visions of Rick Steves' with the klapa singers - very enjoyable! Our guide then took us to Jurlinovi Dvori in Draga-Primosten for a full lunch - amazing! Authentic, delicious, very local! The pork chops there were the best ever! All of the dishes were served family style by the 'lady of the house'. Very lovely.
Read lexmiller's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.