Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Sorrento Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Sorrento Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world and explore the storied history of Rome.
Member Image Vorcom
1 review
Jul 2013

Bruno was our excellent guide had a great meal with a great view1

Read Vorcom's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image worldtraveler588
2 reviews
Nov 2012
The drive along the Amalfi Coast is beautiful and hair-raising. Leave the driving to them. The city of Amalfi is picturesque, Sorrento less so but pretty.
Read worldtraveler588's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ozeannie
1 review
Oct 2012
Best tour of the cruise. Sorrento and Positano are just breathtaking and the shopping is excellent. Places we would definitley go back to see again as the time we had was just not enough. We had a beautiful meal on top of the Positano cliff at a restaurant that coudl only be reached by minibus, not a tour bus as the roads are so narrow and twisty. LOVED this place!
Read ozeannie's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dice02
1 review
Sep 2012
Most beautiful drive.
Read dice02's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome by Limo
Member Image Bisbee16
6 reviews
Jun 2012
The coastline is gorgeous. I wish I had been able to see it but a tourist who sat in front of me on the bus insisted on closing the curtains during this scenic tour. She wrapped the curtains around her so that she would not be exposed to sunlight and would not listen to feedback that she was blocking others' views. She refused to sit on the inside seat of the bus or to switch to an open seat on the shaded side of the bus. Her selfishness and stubborness made for an unpleasant trip. We handled this by switching our seats at the first possible opportunity but we missed some of the best views of the steep coastline because of that. This person(who all the time was covered head to toe) then had no difficulty jumping off the bus for photo ops in the bright sunlight! Go figure! I gave the low rating because of my experience with this fellow passenger and not because the tour itself was bad. One word of caution though: the windy roads do tend to cause some motion sickness in those who are susceptible.
Read Bisbee16's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ultraglide
1 review
May 2012
NOT ENOUGH TIME
Read ultraglide's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image RocknRoller
4 reviews
May 2012
Sorrento is OK but Amalfi coast is beautiful.
Read RocknRoller's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paul stabb
1 review
Apr 2012
Have been before but still loved it. Spectacular views, enjoyed the free time in Amalfi - a long time on the coach though
Read paul stabb's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image oldcajun
1 review
Apr 2012
Spectacular scenery and a nice walking visit to Amalfi. Lunch was included at a restaurant overlooking the sea.
Read oldcajun's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.