Sorrento Amalfi Coast Excursion Reviews

Sorrento Amalfi Coast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience one of the most beautiful and dramatic coastlines in the world and explore the storied history of Rome.
Member Image kiggy41
1 review
Aug 2016
A long trip but necessary to get the full impact.
Read kiggy41's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image TWcruises
1 review
May 2016
Excellent excursion with amazing views. Due to tender conditions, the captain wisely took us to Naples so we could dock. After the ride to Sorrento, we had approximately an hour to explore Sorrento before continuing on the drive to Amalfi where we had a couple of hours. The guide provided shopping tips and made excellent recommendations for dining. We had a wonderful fresh seafood lunch right on the beach -- outstanding.
Read TWcruises's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Aqua67!
1 review
May 2016
Not able to spend much time at Pompeii due to the long drive along the coast. Possibly better to just do one or the other.
Read Aqua67!'s full Crystal Symphony cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image brisbane lass
1 review
Sep 2015
They collected us at Salerno, for tour of Amalfi coast and walk around Positano. Never stopped once on way to Positano no photos nothing and the Transport for 8 people was a joke - one seat was for a child with no where to put your feet and no way to put on a seat bealt. makes our list as worst tour on 21 days of tours, 8 people and 7 seats, need a smaller van, then you should only book and request payment from 7 people. STAY Away
Read brisbane lass's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: APT Tours
Member Image Sunluvr27
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Really Salerno. Princess had to shuttle people from the boat through the industrial port and into town on buses. You cannot just walk off the boat. We decided to take a cruise of the Amalfi by boat with Blu Mediteraneo from the marina where the Princess shuttle drops us off. Check out http://blumediterraneosas.com for more information or check them out on Trip Advisor. This was the highlight of our trip! If you can see the Amalfi Coast by water- absolutely do it! No curving roads with irate Italian drivers this way. You get to swim in the Mediterranean, cruise by Sophia Loren's home while sipping prosecco and visit the picturesque towns of Amalfi and Positano. Not to be missed!
Read Sunluvr27's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Blue Meditteraneo
Member Image Vorcom
1 review
Jul 2013

Bruno was our excellent guide had a great meal with a great view1

Read Vorcom's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image worldtraveler588
2 reviews
Nov 2012
The drive along the Amalfi Coast is beautiful and hair-raising. Leave the driving to them. The city of Amalfi is picturesque, Sorrento less so but pretty.
Read worldtraveler588's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ozeannie
1 review
Oct 2012
Best tour of the cruise. Sorrento and Positano are just breathtaking and the shopping is excellent. Places we would definitley go back to see again as the time we had was just not enough. We had a beautiful meal on top of the Positano cliff at a restaurant that coudl only be reached by minibus, not a tour bus as the roads are so narrow and twisty. LOVED this place!
Read ozeannie's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dice02
1 review
Sep 2012
Most beautiful drive.
Read dice02's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome by Limo
Member Image Bisbee16
6 reviews
Jun 2012
The coastline is gorgeous. I wish I had been able to see it but a tourist who sat in front of me on the bus insisted on closing the curtains during this scenic tour. She wrapped the curtains around her so that she would not be exposed to sunlight and would not listen to feedback that she was blocking others' views. She refused to sit on the inside seat of the bus or to switch to an open seat on the shaded side of the bus. Her selfishness and stubborness made for an unpleasant trip. We handled this by switching our seats at the first possible opportunity but we missed some of the best views of the steep coastline because of that. This person(who all the time was covered head to toe) then had no difficulty jumping off the bus for photo ops in the bright sunlight! Go figure! I gave the low rating because of my experience with this fellow passenger and not because the tour itself was bad. One word of caution though: the windy roads do tend to cause some motion sickness in those who are susceptible.
Read Bisbee16's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ultraglide
1 review
May 2012
NOT ENOUGH TIME
Read ultraglide's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image RocknRoller
4 reviews
May 2012
Sorrento is OK but Amalfi coast is beautiful.
Read RocknRoller's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paul stabb
reviews
Apr 2012
Have been before but still loved it. Spectacular views, enjoyed the free time in Amalfi - a long time on the coach though
Read paul stabb's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image oldcajun
1 review
Apr 2012
Spectacular scenery and a nice walking visit to Amalfi. Lunch was included at a restaurant overlooking the sea.
Read oldcajun's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?