Santorini Prehistoric Museum Excursion Reviews

Santorini Prehistoric Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enhance your experience in Santorini with a visit to the island’s Prehistoric Museum. Exhibits include the excavations at Akrotiri to Ancient Thira, fossils and priceless icons.
Member Image vantage3
1 review
Aug 2016
The biggest problem was the number of HUGE Cruise ships. Streets were jammed with people, 4 wheel off road vehicles, motor cycles, trucks. Too much congestion for that small of an island. Skip Santorini or view it from a ship offshore.
Read vantage3's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image Klwag
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Akrotiri Ruins, Fira and Oia -- Fabulous visit to the ruins and nice walks around Oia (oh the views!) and Fira (again the views!) Did some shopping and soaked in the stunning sunset.
Read Klwag's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Efford
1 review
May 2016
Very interesting and well worth the visit, but need to be fit to walk around Akrotiri excavations. Because I am disabled and because we were tendered ashore, I was unable to take my disability scooter, which I really needed. However, the guide was extremely well informed and conveyed her enthusiasm and was able to take my disability into account. Arranged for a taxi to take my wife and I to the Cable car station.
Read Efford's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bernalano
1 review
May 2016
Very good. Our tour guide was lovely. Very informative.
Read bernalano's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image CorgiNole
1 review
Apr 2016
Fascinating museum. There are several frescos which are amazing. The guide did a great job providing the history at a pace we could enjoy.
Read CorgiNole's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Rom Com
2 reviews
Sep 2015
The museum was interesting and the guide was quite good. Its worth the time to see. And as a plus going from there to Oia on the bus gives you a nice view of most of the island.
Read Rom Com's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Panda4
1 review
Jul 2015
The Minoan ruins are astonishing given their age. Fira is more accessible than the village of Oia but not as picture perfect. Don't bother with the archaeological museum in Fira, but if you've been to the Minoan sites, you'll be fascinated by the mosaics - displayed in their own museum.
Read Panda4's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Robert Upshall
reviews
Jun 2012
Absolutely fascinating. A unique and wonderful place - a snapshot in time from nearly three thousand years ago. The guide was good but frankly it would have be excellent without a guide.
Read Robert Upshall's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?