Santorini Oia Village Excursion Reviews

Santorini Oia Village  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Oia, a pretty village of pastel-tinted houses set into the cliffside of Santorini’s highest peak. Look for paths in the village that will guide you to one of the two black-sand volcanic beaches.
Member Image 3Aussies
1 review
Sep 2016
Breathtaking
Read 3Aussies's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Hislop7
1 review
Sep 2016
Very enjoyable.
Read Hislop7's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JudyTraveller
1 review
Aug 2016
Informative guide and well organised.
Read JudyTraveller's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Travelingsherry
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed
Read Travelingsherry's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
15 euros for a boat trip to Oia harbour, transport to the village and time to wander and take photos then bus back to Fira and an additional 5 euros for cable car to the cruise ship or you can walk for free down the steps.
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Harbour Cruise
Member Image Mustering up again
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We toured Profitas Ilias and Oia Village. There are breathtaking views in both and the shopping is wonderful. Santorini is just stunningly beautiful and the sea is a rich deep blue against the white homes that somehow are all built on top of each other.
Read Mustering up again's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image moonglum
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour showing plenty of the island and a very scenic village. Excellent tour guide who was very informative. We found this tour to be well wortht he mony.
Read moonglum's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ukfamilycruisers4
6 reviews
Aug 2016
Expensive for what we did although a good tour visiting a winery, Oia and Fira. Next time would do something on our own.
Read ukfamilycruisers4's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jbshortmd
1 review
Aug 2016
On a previous cruise had missed Oia. Glad that I did not do the same on this trip. .Santorini was too crowded to really enjoy
Read jbshortmd's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kirra Cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Very crowded. We abandoned tour to sample local food
Read Kirra Cruiser's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mahamelb
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful Santorini. Again nowhere near long enough, better to do your own . Bus trip round the island was good but no time for shopping in Fira
Read mahamelb's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Voyagerfree2012
1 review
Aug 2016
Santorini is beautiful
Read Voyagerfree2012's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Alan Cardwell
1 review
Aug 2016
Not to be missed
Read Alan Cardwell's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Balzan Babe
1 review
Aug 2016
Went on the earliest trip leaving at 7.15 and well worth getting up early for as Oia was fairly quiet so got some great photos and you could walk around without too many other people getting in the way.
Read Balzan Babe's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image yorkshire5
1 review
Aug 2016
a truly beautiful island. we took the speed boat from tender boat drop off to oia to avoid the cable car queues to Fira. it included minibus after into oia then coach back to fira and cable car back down. would highly recommend
Read yorkshire5's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: local speed boat
Member Image beverleyngo168
1 review
Aug 2016
It was very nice to be able to not worry about tender tickets and cable car queues. Oia village is a must see.
Read beverleyngo168's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nal9ab
1 review
Jul 2016
Done it before but tour gets you there before anyone else.
Read Nal9ab's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shilapatel7@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour guide not too good
Read shilapatel7@gmail.com's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image juliamdown
1 review
Jul 2016
we booked this excursion as we worried about the cable car as one of the party has a heights problem. very convenient as were tendered down the coast and put onto buses there. driven round and saw some sights, along the way then escorted to oia for photo opportunities and the obligatory port of call shopping. prices ok bordering on the espensive and choices limited to t shirts, olive oil, alcohol and sweets. then back on the bus to a winery which was little more than a local company wanting to sell their wine to cruise line passengers. it wasnt a destination so much as a 'please buy this'. then told to make our own way back down the cabel car. be warned, we lined up but certain nationalities just laughed at the line then pushed straight in meaning those in line had to wait far far longer.
Read juliamdown's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Amélie
1 review
Jul 2016
The best way to see a lot of the island!
Read Amélie's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Luciangirl
1 review
Jul 2016
We were led to believe the lines would be long for the Cable Cars and we may well miss our ship back so we took a shore excursion with the ship! So not worth it!! we were taken to the winery like everyone else, left to explore Oia on our own, brought back to Fira brought to a point, showed the way to the Cable Cars and left to explore Fira on our own again!!! Not worth the money!!!
Read Luciangirl's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great views and wonderful shops!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image eileenand7@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing place to visit, must go back.
Read eileenand7@gmail.com's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image a123nt
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved Oia! Must see! Views are spectacular! Azamara excursion was basically over-priced transportation. Should have found the public bus.
Read a123nt's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
BEST STOP ON THE CRUISE. DO NOT MISS.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?