Santorini Oia Village Excursion Reviews

Santorini Oia Village  cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Oia, a pretty village of pastel-tinted houses set into the cliffside of Santorini’s highest peak. Look for paths in the village that will guide you to one of the two black-sand volcanic beaches.
Member Image Alan Cardwell
1 review
Aug 2016
Not to be missed
Read Alan Cardwell's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image yorkshire5
1 review
Aug 2016
a truly beautiful island. we took the speed boat from tender boat drop off to oia to avoid the cable car queues to Fira. it included minibus after into oia then coach back to fira and cable car back down. would highly recommend
Read yorkshire5's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: local speed boat
Member Image beverleyngo168
1 review
Aug 2016
It was very nice to be able to not worry about tender tickets and cable car queues. Oia village is a must see.
Read beverleyngo168's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image juliamdown
1 review
Jul 2016
we booked this excursion as we worried about the cable car as one of the party has a heights problem. very convenient as were tendered down the coast and put onto buses there. driven round and saw some sights, along the way then escorted to oia for photo opportunities and the obligatory port of call shopping. prices ok bordering on the espensive and choices limited to t shirts, olive oil, alcohol and sweets. then back on the bus to a winery which was little more than a local company wanting to sell their wine to cruise line passengers. it wasnt a destination so much as a 'please buy this'. then told to make our own way back down the cabel car. be warned, we lined up but certain nationalities just laughed at the line then pushed straight in meaning those in line had to wait far far longer.
Read juliamdown's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Amélie
1 review
Jul 2016
The best way to see a lot of the island!
Read Amélie's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Luciangirl
1 review
Jul 2016
We were led to believe the lines would be long for the Cable Cars and we may well miss our ship back so we took a shore excursion with the ship! So not worth it!! we were taken to the winery like everyone else, left to explore Oia on our own, brought back to Fira brought to a point, showed the way to the Cable Cars and left to explore Fira on our own again!!! Not worth the money!!!
Read Luciangirl's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great views and wonderful shops!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image eileenand7@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Amazing place to visit, must go back.
Read eileenand7@gmail.com's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image a123nt
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved Oia! Must see! Views are spectacular! Azamara excursion was basically over-priced transportation. Should have found the public bus.
Read a123nt's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
BEST STOP ON THE CRUISE. DO NOT MISS.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image rashisingh
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour of the whole island.
Read rashisingh's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rebecca cambridge
1 review
Jun 2016
Lovely island but crowded and waiting for the cable car spoils it.
Read Rebecca cambridge's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image purplesun
1 review
Jun 2016
Walking tour. Went through several cities by bus great view so you get to see a lot of the island but only walk around two cities. The last stop was basically a shopping area. The first was more residential. Because of the tour we chose, we did not ride cable cars but we did get to the sunset and awesome pictures. This is a tender stop and it was very rocky, you feel the waves as the boat loads up.
Read purplesun's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image slederman
1 review
Jun 2016
The definition of a Greek Island village. Take lots of pictures!
Read slederman's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Do not remember
Member Image Two Jerrys
2 reviews
May 2016
We stopped at a winery first which offered stunning views over the bay. There were 3 cruise liners visiting Oia Village which made it very busy.
Read Two Jerrys's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image GillMG
1 review
May 2016
Gorgeous but crowded. Why let so many cruise liners come in at the same time!! and those poor donkeys...
Read GillMG's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Entos
1 review
May 2016
We could see the entire Caldera! Don't miss Atlantis Books.
Read Entos's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image jobster
1 review
May 2016
Great chauffeur service with our private taxi who left is in Oia for the day and picked us up on time for return to cruise ship. 70 euros.
Read jobster's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Santorini Taxis
Member Image Fortun8
4 reviews
May 2016
The winery and the amount of people and buses was packed and crowded and unpleasant experience. The visits to the town was the best part with time to explore by ourselves.
Read Fortun8's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cghouston
7 reviews
May 2016
Beautiful village with all the White and Blue bldgs
Read cghouston's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bernalano
1 review
May 2016
Good but very expensive. Would have taken the cable cars or rode the donkeys instead of paying €92
Read bernalano's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image oldwo
2 reviews
May 2016
Outstanding View and nice expensive cafes.
Read oldwo's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image pip4brian
1 review
May 2016
It was very well organised with a good travel guide who handled a difficult situation with a bus breakdown very well.
Read pip4brian's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CorgiNole
1 review
Apr 2016
Very pretty village. For the most part this was a stop and explore (and shop). Did try to see some of what the guide told us in terms of the historical architecture, but feel like I may have missed some while window shopping.
Read CorgiNole's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Jantheman132
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Costa cancelled our visit to the archeological site and we had instead a glorified bus trip to two very crowded villages which were probably lovely when we all left them in peace again! Enjoyed approaching and leaving by tender and its a really beautiful island.
Read Jantheman132's full Costa neoRiviera cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?