Santorini Fira Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Santorini Fira Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Fira stands on the edge of a 260-meter cliff on the island of Santorini and provides breathtaking views of its traditional white architecture, blue waters, and a labyrinth of narrow streets lined with shops.
Member Image romanno1949
1 review
Oct 2016
Rode the cable car down to the ship's tender. Walking tour was through gift stores and restaurants.
Read romanno1949's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image lady99
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We were just walked to Fira and given directions on how to get to the cable cars since our excursion came with a free cable car ticket back down. Be prepared to wait at least an hour in that cable car line!
Read lady99's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmazingAsheville
3 reviews
Sep 2016
This tour was combined with a walking tour of Oia village. We had about an hour's free time in Fira, which was fairly interesting but wouldn't bring us back.
Read AmazingAsheville's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
We did our own walking tour
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bob_plus_Four
1 review
Aug 2016
This is for our complete Santorini excursion. Demos was a great guide showing us the diversity of the island. This is a spectacular place and well worth coming back.Truly wonderful scenery including the 1,000 foot cliffs and the volcanic black beach.
Read Bob_plus_Four's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: The Travel Insiders
Member Image jmm311
1 review
Aug 2016
Felt very rushed as there was so much to see but you had to skip a great deal in order to make the cable car trip back to the ship before it left (4 or 4:30)
Read jmm311's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image kwbts124
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Very nice town. A lot of things to see and places to eat.
Read kwbts124's full Harmony G cruise review
Provider: Variety Cruises
Member Image cruisecriticfan2
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Our tour included a visit to the towns of Oia and Fira and a wine tasting. The white washed buildings and churches were wonderful. I would recommend this tour highly.
Read cruisecriticfan2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Entos
1 review
May 2016
Oia is heart-stoppingly beautiful, and we loved wandering the narrow streets of Fira. No cars anywhere, great souvlaki in Fira!
Read Entos's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image kaf1sh
3 reviews
Jun 2015
A charming, picture postcard town, with a "ride home" on the cable car.
Read kaf1sh's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CARMAD65
1 review
Jun 2013

We loved the little narrow streets and the sheer whiteness of it all. Had a wine tasting included which was interesting.

Read CARMAD65's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image bcoss24
1 review
Sep 2012
We booked this because again we wanted to get off the ship first and it included a ticket to take the tram down at the end. We went to Oia which looks exactly what a postcard of Santorini is. Know ing what I know now we should have just stayed there and checked out the town but we headed back on the bus to the winery, Santo Wine. This was probably the worst wine I have ever had. We then got dropped off back in Fira. Now Fira is a cool town but if you are coming to Santorini you need to be in Oia. It was the most beautiful place I have ever been. You can walk around all day and just feel like you are dreaming. When we did go back to Fira we rented a 4 wheeler and headed to a few beaches our friends told us about. The black beach is lava rocks and it was very cool but extremely hot on our feet. I had to wear my flip flops into the water. Also it is very rocky even in the water so it was cool to see the beach but not a place I would just hang out. The last stop was the Red beach and there was a very long hill and then a long trail down to get to this beach. We went to the top of the hill and took pictures then headed back to the ship.
Read bcoss24's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wismergirl
4 reviews
Jul 2012
The best part was that they gave us time to walk on our own, then offered us cable car tickets to go back to the shore where the ship docked. Sometimes the line-up for the cable car could be as long as an hour, so allow ample time to get to the port before the last tender departs.
Read wismergirl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mmeachm
6 reviews
Jun 2012
Lousy guide, so-so tour
Read mmeachm's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oldcajun
1 review
Apr 2012
A brief visit to Oia followed by a self guided walking tour of Fira.
Read oldcajun's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?