Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The famous Trevi Fountain was built by architect Nicola Salvi and is one of the largest fountains in Rome.
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We parked a half a block away and walked to the Baroque fountain of Hollywood fame. I threw the obligatory coin into the fountain and am now guaranteed a return to Rome! I only hope it doesn't take long to go back.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Viva Las VegasBruiser1
1 review
Jul 2016
great
Read Viva Las VegasBruiser1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aquarius115
3 reviews
Jul 2016
CLOSED was the trevi Fountains.
Read Aquarius115's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Unfortunately the Trevi fountain was closed the day that we visited with the big fence around it and no water in the fountain
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sunny Kochhar
1 review
May 2016
Over crowded it takes away the charm as one is afraid of pick pockets known in Rome
Read Sunny Kochhar's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bazzaazzab
2 reviews
May 2016
Very crowded but everybody gets an opportunity to toss a coin into the fountain area and take photos as the police keep the crowds under control and moving at a reasonable time frame. The police stand no nonsense hand in the water is a no, non even for kids.
Read bazzaazzab's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tahoebabe23
1 review
May 2016
We walked from our hotel to the Trevi Fountain. No Operator needed.
Read Tahoebabe23's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Miss Nomer
1 review
May 2016
It has just been cleaned so was at its best,but very crowded. Go to see it at 4.00 a.m.
Read Miss Nomer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Was,beautiful hard to believe this was so old and had been built with very basic tools.
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rogerdas
1 review
Apr 2016
Amazing spot for pictures. We had someone take our photo together for 5 euros. and worth it!
Read rogerdas's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
3 times to Trevi Fountain. Did not throw a coin this time,
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Great as it has recently Benn restored
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tlcjackie
1 review
Oct 2015
There was no water in the fountain
Read Tlcjackie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mklaiber
1 review
Oct 2015
Amazing!!!!!! Angelica and Alessandro were so enchanting and gracious. They made sure we were informed about every piece of statue , every rock and every building. We loved the experience, the Vatican was so beautiful and awe inspiring. The colosseum was massive and just out of this world. St. Peter's square was beautiful as well as Trevi Fountain.
Read mklaiber's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tewai
1 review
Sep 2015
Fantastic
Read Tewai's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carlosuru74
1 review
Aug 2015
Under maintenance
Read carlosuru74's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image igrsod
1 review
Aug 2015
Under construction and very busy.
Read igrsod's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ianrobert
1 review
Aug 2015
The fountain was being restored
Read Ianrobert's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mws007
1 review
Jul 2015
It is underconstruction
Read mws007's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kerbie69
1 review
Jul 2015
The only major disappointment was our tour guide. She just walked so fast despite being told. I had checked before hand and knew the fountain was still under development but it was never mentioned.
Read kerbie69's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GrandmotherCruiser
1 review
Jul 2015
No water, under construction.
Read GrandmotherCruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mgoudoras
1 review
Jun 2015
Disappointing only because it was under restoration and there was no water and scaffolding surrounded it.
Read mgoudoras's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crosby09
1 review
Jun 2015
The glory of Rome is all I can say... A city that must be visited for several days...Not enough time
Read crosby09's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Myfanwy3
1 review
Jun 2015
Disappointing that fountain not working as being renovated
Read Myfanwy3's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image hoopmd
1 review
May 2015
fountain is almost completed with renovations
Read hoopmd's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Laura with Private Tours of Rome

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.