Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The famous Trevi Fountain was built by architect Nicola Salvi and is one of the largest fountains in Rome.
Member Image CATHERINECLYNES
1 review
Nov 2014

Under complete restauration.
Waste of time visiting, felt very deflated.

Read CATHERINECLYNES's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Beautiful, but it was under construction so we couldn't throw our coins in the fountain.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image harveyanger
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

The guided tour was great we saw lots of the sights of Rome in one day. This was a very active day with lots of walking but plenty to see - i would love to do it all again to capture the sights a second time.

Read harveyanger's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image marybethhuebner
1 review
May 2014

Very packed. Nice but not spectacular

Read marybethhuebner's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Rome Driving
Member Image Cardiff Owl
1 review
Sep 2013

A confusing and chaotic place so always having the radio transmitter on helped us all know we were free to roam & take our time for photo opportunities and the mandatory coin throwing. We were warned about pickpockets but not so as to alarm or scare - just the need to sensible about having coins to hand and not start opening wallets & purses with 100's of euros / dollars showing.
A MAGICAL PLACE for revisiting on a more relaxed & quieter season.

Read Cardiff Owl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image k8ti
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2013

So packed. Did not expect it to be so noisy.

Read k8ti's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Henners
2 reviews
Aug 2013

A must see same as said before

Read Henners's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daretodream
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Very pleasant.

Read Daretodream's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image CARMAD65
1 review
Jun 2013

Too busy to get near

Read CARMAD65's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image Quem_Fala
3 reviews
Jun 2013

Take some coins and go. Try to find an empty spot to sit along the rim of the fountain and have your picture taken while you throw in your coins. Everybody does it!

Read Quem_Fala's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Exclusively Italy - L Ali Sul Mondo
Member Image Dan111
1 review
May 2013

Too busy for me - fantastic fountain but watch your wallet

Read Dan111's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Supplyman
5 reviews
Oct 2012
This tour was a walking tour with many stops. Guide did a great job. Lunch inclued.
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image retired2012
1 review
Oct 2012
Amazing
Read retired2012's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: RomeInLimo
Member Image spikedshoe
2 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2012
Impressive but also oppressive due to the thousands of tourists (to which I suppose we contributed).
Read spikedshoe's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image la bon
1 review
Sep 2012
beautiful, the surrounding area is much smaller than I had imagined, very crowded, can't blame the world for needing to see this wonderful piece of art!
Read la bon's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
It was unbelievable to be walking in a city and see such ancient and beautiful fountains and architectural designs. One of my favorites.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions.com
Member Image Princessa22
1 review
Sep 2012
Another don't miss. In the middle of the city. Throw your coins there and return again. Inspiring.
Read Princessa22's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tanimmo
1 review
Aug 2012
Too crowded. Overrated stop.
Read tanimmo's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Stephen James
1 review
Jun 2012
excelent
Read Stephen James's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image CyberTag
2 reviews
Jun 2012
The Trevi Fountain was beautiful but very crowded. Our driver with Rome in Limo taught us the proper way to toss our coins in the fountain for for good luck.
Read CyberTag's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
Best fountain in all Europe!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nanagoes
1 review
Jun 2012
Crowded but had to do it.
Read Nanagoes's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dbmm
2 reviews
Jun 2012
That was our first stop and it was so crowded that it was crazy! Leaving the fountain we walked a really narrow street where scooters were trying to fend off the group by what looked like intimidation. Our guide was walking too fast for anyone who wanted to take pictures of anything. At that point I hated Rome! It got better during lunch time where I drank some wine :)
Read dbmm's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linda Swanson
1 review
May 2012
Our tour guide was phenomenal. Her knowledge was amazing. Everything about Rome was fantastic, can't wait to go back.
Read Linda Swanson's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.