Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Trevi Fountain cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The famous Trevi Fountain was built by architect Nicola Salvi and is one of the largest fountains in Rome.
Member Image cruisefan182
1 review
Aug 2016
The Trevi fountain is very pretty now it has been cleaned but the area is very busy!
Read cruisefan182's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
wishes and romantic place
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Kate S
1 review
Jul 2016
It was expensive, but worth it. We saw the Colosseum, St. Peter’s, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The Colosseum tour included the underground and it was excellent. We didn’t wait in line and had access to areas that general admission guests did not have. It is a 10-hour day as Rome is about 1.5 hours from the pier. Wear comfortable shoes! It was very, very, hot. Be sure to read all tour requirements. There are clothing requirements for St. Peter’s and there are no exceptions. I forgot to bring a scarf, but thankfully another tour guest had a scarf I could use (to cover my shoulders). There was some free time to wander and shop but you MUST be back at the meeting point on time – the tour continues with or without you. One guest on another tour in Rome got separated from his group and lost the emergency number everyone gets…just in case. It cost him $200 Euro to get back to the ship via taxi as he did not know how to access the public transportation (train) system that was much cheaper. We did not find this excursion overly taxing in terms of physical exertion (we are both 50 and in relatively good shape). We had plenty of time at all locations to take photos.
Read Kate S's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked DriverinRome on 2 days (both Rome port days) to take us from the ship to Pantheon, Colosseum, Circus Maximus, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Roman Forum. The second port day, we toured the Vatican, St. Peter's Basilica and Sistine Chapel.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: DriverinRome
Member Image Gailey11
1 review
Jul 2016
After the Colloseum we had a pizza in a restaurant and walked to the Trevi Fountain, it was easy enough to find. It was very, very busy, brilliant to see, just beware of pick pockets here as its so busy!
Read Gailey11's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Our driver Marco was the best guide we had the whole cruise and we had a guide in every port. He took us to a fantastic restaurant for lunch and was genuinely interested in what we wanted to see. He gave us as much time as we needed and was very friendly and funny. All 4 teenagers loved him. Very laid back and accommodating. The Trevi Fountain is a must see.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Miles and Miles
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
We parked a half a block away and walked to the Baroque fountain of Hollywood fame. I threw the obligatory coin into the fountain and am now guaranteed a return to Rome! I only hope it doesn't take long to go back.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Viva Las VegasBruiser1
1 review
Jul 2016
great
Read Viva Las VegasBruiser1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aquarius115
3 reviews
Jul 2016
CLOSED was the trevi Fountains.
Read Aquarius115's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mchelle2470
1 review
Jul 2016
Unfortunately the Trevi fountain was closed the day that we visited with the big fence around it and no water in the fountain
Read Mchelle2470's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sunny Kochhar
1 review
May 2016
Over crowded it takes away the charm as one is afraid of pick pockets known in Rome
Read Sunny Kochhar's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bazzaazzab
3 reviews
May 2016
Very crowded but everybody gets an opportunity to toss a coin into the fountain area and take photos as the police keep the crowds under control and moving at a reasonable time frame. The police stand no nonsense hand in the water is a no, non even for kids.
Read bazzaazzab's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tahoebabe23
1 review
May 2016
We walked from our hotel to the Trevi Fountain. No Operator needed.
Read Tahoebabe23's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Miss Nomer
1 review
May 2016
It has just been cleaned so was at its best,but very crowded. Go to see it at 4.00 a.m.
Read Miss Nomer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Juffer
1 review
May 2016
Was,beautiful hard to believe this was so old and had been built with very basic tools.
Read Juffer's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rogerdas
1 review
Apr 2016
Amazing spot for pictures. We had someone take our photo together for 5 euros. and worth it!
Read rogerdas's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
3 times to Trevi Fountain. Did not throw a coin this time,
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Great as it has recently Benn restored
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tlcjackie
1 review
Oct 2015
There was no water in the fountain
Read Tlcjackie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image mklaiber
1 review
Oct 2015
Amazing!!!!!! Angelica and Alessandro were so enchanting and gracious. They made sure we were informed about every piece of statue , every rock and every building. We loved the experience, the Vatican was so beautiful and awe inspiring. The colosseum was massive and just out of this world. St. Peter's square was beautiful as well as Trevi Fountain.
Read mklaiber's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tewai
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Fantastic
Read Tewai's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carlosuru74
1 review
Aug 2015
Under maintenance
Read carlosuru74's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image igrsod
1 review
Aug 2015
Under construction and very busy.
Read igrsod's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ianrobert
1 review
Aug 2015
The fountain was being restored
Read Ianrobert's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mws007
1 review
Jul 2015
It is underconstruction
Read mws007's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?