Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rome (Civitavecchia) Spanish Steps Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Spanish Steps cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Venture up the famous 137 Spanish Steps for one of the most spectacular vistas in all of Rome.
Member Image CATHERINECLYNES
1 review
Nov 2014

Nice. Very busy

Read CATHERINECLYNES's full Costa Favolosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Interesting site, enjoyed it.

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image harveyanger
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

The guided tour was great we saw lots of the sights of Rome in one day. This was a very active day with lots of walking but plenty to see - i would love to do it all again to capture the sights a second time.

Read harveyanger's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image marybethhuebner
1 review
May 2014

OK

Read marybethhuebner's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cardiff Owl
1 review
Sep 2013

A walk from Hard Rock Cafe our start point was an introduction to Rome history before arriving at the top of the Spanish Steps. Through after a great explanation at the steps top we could appreciate what we would experience. With a steady progress to the bottom we then had clear times / location to meet after 20 minutes of free exploration.

Read Cardiff Owl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image k8ti
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2013

Again so busy.

Read k8ti's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image HEYS
1 review
Sep 2013

Not much to see.

Read HEYS's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Henners
2 reviews
Aug 2013

not as I thought

Read Henners's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daretodream
2 reviews
Jul 2013

Very interesting

Read Daretodream's full MSC Orchestra cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Quem_Fala
3 reviews
Jun 2013

Don't bother. A lot of people sitting on an outdoor flight of steps. However, if you want to do some serious shopping, this is the place. Every known brand name in the world must have a shop here.

Read Quem_Fala's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Exclusively Italy - L Ali Sul Mondo
Member Image Supplyman
5 reviews
Oct 2012
This tour was a walking tour with many stops. Guide did a great job. Lunch inclued.
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image spikedshoe
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Just a lot of steps covered in hundreds of people.
Read spikedshoe's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CyberTag
2 reviews
Jun 2012
We drove by the Spanish Steps as there was no parking nearby. It was very crowded.
Read CyberTag's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.