Rome (Civitavecchia) Pantheon Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Pantheon cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dating back to 27 B.C., Rome's Pantheon is considered the forerunner to all modern places of worship, built in dedication to the entire spectrum of Roman Gods.
Member Image Novicefranz
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver got us exactly where we needed to be quickly and had great commentary.
Read Novicefranz's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Share a shore
Member Image picketfences101
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked DriverinRome on 2 days (both Rome port days) to take us from the ship to Pantheon, Colosseum, Circus Maximus, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Roman Forum. The second port day, we toured the Vatican, St. Peter's Basilica and Sistine Chapel.
Read picketfences101's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: DriverinRome
Member Image Cheyshecruiser
1 review
Jul 2016
Our driver Marco was the best guide we had the whole cruise and we had a guide in every port. He took us to a fantastic restaurant for lunch and was genuinely interested in what we wanted to see. He gave us as much time as we needed and was very friendly and funny. All 4 teenagers loved him. Very laid back and accommodating. Patheon was cool to see.
Read Cheyshecruiser's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Miles and Miles
Member Image vk3307
1 review
Jul 2016
This was part of our tour with Rome in Limo. Beautiful building, ruins and chapels. The history of this building goes back to Roman times and then converted into a Roman Catholic church. I would say a visit is a must while in Rome.
Read vk3307's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image Viva Las VegasBruiser1
1 review
Jul 2016
great
Read Viva Las VegasBruiser1's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sunny Kochhar
1 review
May 2016
Very good, had missed it last visit to Rome as were very tired with young children who refused to go further
Read Sunny Kochhar's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bazzaazzab
2 reviews
May 2016
Again a "WOW" factor.
Read bazzaazzab's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tahoebabe23
1 review
May 2016
Our hotel was located right next door to the Pantheon - Hotel de Minerva. No independent operator necessary.
Read Tahoebabe23's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Miss Nomer
1 review
May 2016
The best ancient monument in Rome. Fantastic. Go when it is raining heavily.
Read Miss Nomer's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rogerdas
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful and well preserved
Read rogerdas's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Beh Soo seng
1 review
Nov 2015
Amazing frescoes & tainted glass!
Read Beh Soo seng's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sharonfensome
1 review
Nov 2015
Incredible building in excellent condition
Read sharonfensome's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ForumStops
1 review
Oct 2015
Right across from Hotel Albergo Del Senato, which I highly recommend. Found good restaurants in the area.
Read ForumStops's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mklaiber
1 review
Oct 2015
Amazing!!!!!! Angelica and Alessandro were so enchanting and gracious. They made sure we were informed about every piece of statue , every rock and every building. We loved the experience, the Vatican was so beautiful and awe inspiring. The colosseum was massive and just out of this world. St. Peter's square was beautiful as well as Trevi Fountain.
Read mklaiber's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hawkshoe
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Very beautiful.
Read hawkshoe's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Boxie_boy
1 review
Aug 2015
Fantastic tour operator, got to be done!
Read Boxie_boy's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Real Rome tours
Member Image crosby09
1 review
Jun 2015
Crowded but excellent
Read crosby09's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Myfanwy3
1 review
Jun 2015
Interesting but a very brief visit
Read Myfanwy3's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions
Member Image hoopmd
1 review
May 2015
Pantheon is a must do
Read hoopmd's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Laura with Private Tours of Rome
Member Image justluv2cruisewithhubby
6 reviews
May 2015
VIP Underground Colosseum tour which also included the Pantheon, we had an amazing guide that was so amazing with our small group of 15 people. The tour started in the Pantheon then ended in the Colosseum.
Read justluv2cruisewithhubby's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Walks of Italy
Member Image lagapeach
2 reviews
May 2015
Located near St. Peter's Sq. and near Trevi fountain. Easy access to enter.
Read lagapeach's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Willemien
1 review
Apr 2015
Beautiful & for free. Lots of poeple. Wonderful walking tour with 15 people. Excellent, well organised, cheaper than most tours, using public transfers. Capable guide. Will use CBM again! Well done!
Read Willemien's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Can't be missed tours
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Sep 2014

Brief stop, but certainly worth seeing!

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image redbrickbarbie
3 reviews
Aug 2014
You can pop in for a look on your way to the Trevi Fountain. We stayed at the Albergo Hotel, so I went in first thing one morning. It was lovely, as it was SILENT. It tends to be a little noisy. There are sometimes lines, but generally it easy to get in. Its also free.
Read redbrickbarbie's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Loved it!

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?