Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rome (Civitavecchia) Pantheon Excursion Reviews

Rome (Civitavecchia) Pantheon cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dating back to 27 B.C., Rome's Pantheon is considered the forerunner to all modern places of worship, built in dedication to the entire spectrum of Roman Gods.
Member Image bhturtle
1 review
Sep 2014

Brief stop, but certainly worth seeing!

Read bhturtle's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image UberShopper
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Loved it!

Read UberShopper's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image harveyanger
1 review
Not Rated
May 2014

The guided tour was great we saw lots of the sights of Rome in one day.

The pope was addressing school children on the day we visited so Rome was very very busy.

The Vatican was bigger than I had imagined and a wonder to see with all the architecture.
All the other tourist attractions were good to see as well.

Read harveyanger's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cardiff Owl
1 review
Sep 2013

A walk through after a great explanation on the outside so we could appreciate what we would experience, the radio transmitters remove the need to stand near your guide (ours Paulo was fantastic). With clear times / location to meet after 20 minutes of free exploration.

Read Cardiff Owl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HEYS
1 review
Sep 2013

Once again very impressive.

Read HEYS's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Nicky0802
1 review
Aug 2013

This was part of our 'Gladiators Excursion'.
We found this in our free time and just looked inside it, very cool in the hot weather and very pretty.

Read Nicky0802's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dan111
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Free entry and incredible to see. Very peaceful inside where you can sit and reflect.

Read Dan111's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Supplyman
5 reviews
Oct 2012
This tour was a walking tour with many stops. Guide did a great job. Lunch inclued.
Read Supplyman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image la bon
1 review
Sep 2012
as with everything in Rome, awe inspiring.
Read la bon's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Neet New Jersey
1 review
Sep 2012
Spectacular. Unbelievable what they were able to accomplish without all of today's modern technology.
Read Neet New Jersey's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions.com
Member Image OLDBATS
3 reviews
Aug 2012
We had a very good guide who looked after us very well.We took the train into Rome which was a very pleasant experience.
Read OLDBATS's full Island Escape cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image CyberTag
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Absolutely beautiful and a must see!
Read CyberTag's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image joemac_cruiser
1 review
Aug 2011
had a great time in rome, well worth it, the guide was brilliant and had free time, would go back
Read joemac_cruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.