Rhodes Lindos Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Rhodes Lindos Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the days of old with a walking tour of ancient Lindos on the beautiful island of Rhodes.
Member Image Mace350
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful view, lots of history and lots of stps to climb to the Acropolis.... But it was all worth it. The old city and the castle were incredible.
Read Mace350's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Klondike56
1 review
Oct 2016
Great early then crowded before we left.
Read Klondike56's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JONES&CO
1 review
Oct 2016
Very good with letting people know it might be strenuous for some. My husband walked and climbed. I stayed with a new friend while her husband walked too and enjoyed a local taverna.
Read JONES&CO's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image winter.escapee
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The acropolis of Lindros is very worth the walk
Read winter.escapee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bevdrummond55
1 review
Sep 2016
The drive to Lindo was very pretty. We manged to get entangled in the shopping area so missed the better parts of Lindos. The walk back to the bus is very steep and I had to stop a couple of times. We tried to take the shuttle or a taxi up the hill but gave up on getting a ride after wasting 30 minutes trying to get in a vehicle.
Read Bevdrummond55's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kirkandmimi
1 review
Sep 2016
We had to really rush to make the bus which is unusual for us so maybe need a little more time. Got to ride donkeys so everything is good!
Read kirkandmimi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image colbuck
7 reviews
Aug 2016
Lindos Acropolis and Beach: excellent guide, wonderful places. Maybe a couple of extra hours at the beach would have made the excursion even better.
Read colbuck's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jackglobaltraveler
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent
Read Jackglobaltraveler's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kathyjesmonth@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely town--wished we had more time. Loved the donkeys and the shopping.
Read kathyjesmonth@gmail.com's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rashisingh
1 review
Jun 2016
good for people who are keen on walking.
Read rashisingh's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Efford
1 review
May 2016
Glad I had my mobility scooter, Interesting excursion with an enthusiastic guide with very good commentary
Read Efford's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BABS 47
1 review
May 2016
No ropes or hand rails up very steep stairs, very dangerous even with fitness level
Read BABS 47's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image 1jackpot1
1 review
May 2016
loved the old town right at the port
Read 1jackpot1's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisergambi
1 review
May 2016
Excellent guide
Read cruisergambi's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CorgiNole
1 review
Apr 2016
The Acropolis at Lindos is lovely and well worth the visit. More steps than expected (and no handrails on the climb up to the entrance which is only a problem for those of us with a fear of heights). Everything was "amazing" according to our guide.
Read CorgiNole's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image swsf99a
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Got on bus, off to Lindos at the top of the mountain. Steep walk, Then shops in town. Nice views, then back to Rhodes old town and the walled area where the Knights lived . Rhodes is located about even distance from Eygpt, Israel, and Athens geographically--hence its value in olden times. The Walled city is full of shops and cafes.I wish they had more on the Knights like we have seen in Malta.
Read swsf99a's full Celestyal Olympia cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image Amma24
3 reviews
Aug 2015
A must-see! The Acropolis of Lindos overlooks the turquoise Aegean and St. Paul's Bay. Stunning. Our taxi was able to take us much closer to the entrance than the tour buses coyld. There was still a bit of walking to do but we appreciated the shortened walk.
Read Amma24's full Star Pride cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Panda4
1 review
Jul 2015
We've seen prettier villages on this cruise, but we found a real gem of an unaltered home dating from the turn of the last century (featured in the National Geographic in 1958 and unchanged), no signage, no entry fee! We also had probably the best meal of the cruise at Kalypso. The acropolis looked like climb too far in the heat, without much to see of the old temple once you've got there. Rhodes old town is fascinating. Could spend many hours here - particularly off the main tourist drag.
Read Panda4's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Therese Desjardins
1 review
Jul 2015
This was bit too long on our own at the Lindos center.
Read Therese Desjardins's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LMM1801
5 reviews
Jun 2015
I was really worried when we first got there due to the crowds, heat and the walk straight up. But it really wasn't bad. I enjoyed Lindos, then went on my own back down to visit the Church and have a granito. Needed it after such a hot walk up. Beautiful views from above. Very interesting tour.
Read LMM1801's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Mandala
1 review
May 2015
Nearly three hundred hand-hewn stone steps of varying heights and levelness present a pretty big challenge (especially if you're slightly hung-over), but the view at the top was awe-inspiring!
Read Mandala's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jimnhil
3 reviews
Mar 2015
Rhodes is beautiful, and I'd recommend going out of season, as we did. Falaraki was quiet! Spending time in the old town is a must: the Grand Masters' Palace can be toured independently. Our main excursion was to the Acropolis at Lindos - outstanding, and well worth a visit, though it is quite a walk uphill to get there from the parking area. The Panagia Church in the town is a must-see.
Read jimnhil's full Aegean Odyssey cruise review
Provider: Voyages to Antiquity
Member Image swissyrescue
1 review
Oct 2014

Already described in the "Rhodes Old Town" tour. Same tour took us through both places.

Read swissyrescue's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image redbrickbarbie
3 reviews
Aug 2014
Hiked up to the acropolis of Lindos. The pathway up is not for the faint hearted! Its quite steep and hard work in the heat, but worth it for the fabulous views at the top. We called at a pottery on the way back to the ship. I also popped into the port town area, which has some nice shops & cafes.
Read redbrickbarbie's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pugdom@verizon.net
1 review
Oct 2013

Actually called "Panoramic Rhodes", this was a half-day excursion that afforded us incredible views of the island on our way to Lindos. However, we did not appreciate the stop at a jewelry store along the way. The store was along the road, not in a town or adjacent to other stores, so we felt victimized. Quality of the items sold was no better than in other locations on the trip.

Read Pugdom@verizon.net's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?