Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rhodes Lindos Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Rhodes Lindos Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the days of old with a walking tour of ancient Lindos on the beautiful island of Rhodes.
Member Image swissyrescue
1 review
Oct 2014

Already described in the "Rhodes Old Town" tour. Same tour took us through both places.

Read swissyrescue's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Pugdom@verizon.net
1 review
Oct 2013

Actually called "Panoramic Rhodes", this was a half-day excursion that afforded us incredible views of the island on our way to Lindos. However, we did not appreciate the stop at a jewelry store along the way. The store was along the road, not in a town or adjacent to other stores, so we felt victimized. Quality of the items sold was no better than in other locations on the trip.

Read Pugdom@verizon.net's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image TRUEBLUE66
3 reviews
Sep 2013

Took the near full day excursion to Lindos as have heard its a must see. An hour on the bus passed quickly with our guide Tony who had us stop at a working pottery shop for a demo and toilet break.Lindos was worth seeing and we had free time after going up to the monuments at the top to explore the old town and go to the nearby beach for a swim.Both of which we did.Bus trip back left us an hour to explore Rhodes Town where the ship was docked next to. It was also worth seeing and no hastle or hard sell!

Read TRUEBLUE66's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ronniegiants
3 reviews
May 2013

Crowded, lots of steps and town which uses its famous site to get tourists there. Lost most of its charm as a consequence

Read Ronniegiants's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image superjillo
2 reviews
Nov 2012
We arrived a day early in Rhodes because our ship prematurely skipped the entire day we had scheduled in Santorini. We were pretty upset about that, but when we arrived in Rhodes that evening we were actually pleased that we had the additional evening to spend there. The town is beautiful. We had an amazing dinner at Taverna Kostas, which was actually closed for the winter but the owner Elias welcomed us in with open arms. He literally treated us like family - by the end of the evening he called us his son and daughter. He was cooking dinner for his friends that night and emphatically invited us, random strangers, in to eat with them. The food was incredible and we will forever remember him and his hospitality. The next day we took a tour of Lindos. It was nice, a lot of walking, left with many beautiful pictures. The tour guides were great. We had enough time after the excursion to wander more around Rhodes. We had a delicious lunch of fresh fish at Pizanias Kyriakos Fish Restaurant, which was a recommendation of a shop owner who we had spoken with the previous night. Rhodes was a beautiful town and we loved our day there.
Read superjillo's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image cognos18
1 review
Sep 2012
Our Cruise line disappointed us by cancelling many of our excursions (pre-booked) so we hired a taxi Driver, Mike, to take us around and he was more knowledgeable and cheaper and covered more area than what Costa Cruises charged and covered. Mike used to live in South Australia, so the conversation was continuous and very interesting. He was excellent.
Read cognos18's full Costa Atlantica cruise review
Provider: Took a Taxi
Member Image Jazzacat
1 review
Aug 2012
Fantastic trip taking in the Acropolis at Lindos: a fantastic site. Our tour-guide was Daphne (also known as Scarlett) and she was both informative and fun.
Read Jazzacat's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image dollyddraws
1 review
Jul 2012
Great tour to one of the most beautiful destinations. Loved Lindos and its history. Very impressed
Read dollyddraws's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ArrrEnnn
1 review
Jul 2012
Rhodes/Lindos- Lindos may have just been my favorite place. We did this excursion through the cruiseline and it was quite worth it. The guide was a young female, short, brown curly hair, and extremely intelligent. We went to Lindos, with a stop to a ceramics place. We bought the plate (oh yes we did.. for $100+), but seriously.. it was worth it. It's gorgeous, and a wonderful reminder of a great place! Bring lots of cash (as my wonderful husband thought a debit card only would get us far), because Lindos is wonderful, the Acropolis is an amazing sight, but the ATMs are prehistoric! All of the ATMS were down, and everyone (I mean everyone) was waiting in line at the bank for over an hour to get money until they were finally fixed. The tour guide was nice enough to help us into the bank (and be pushy with the locals) to get our money! The lunch on the beach was mediocre, stick with a shish kabob.. they know what they are doing! But, Lindos beach was amazing. The clearest (and saltiest) water I have ever seen. We could have spent a week there. Small huts for changing and toilets (if that's what you call it). Great tour guide! Finished with a walk in the old town of Rhodes, and swimming next to the cruise liners (even though it says not to, every one was. No one enforces it). We saw plenty of poor children, asking for money... and then stealing things out of unattended bags. They sit up in the windows and watch. Be careful!
Read ArrrEnnn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.