Rhodes City Tour Excursion Reviews

Rhodes City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A city tour is the perfect way to experience the ancient and storied crossroad of Rhodes.
Member Image Beautifulnorth
1 review
Oct 2016
Our family hired an English speaking driver off the boat. SAid we wanted to see Lindos, some Villages, and hit the beach. The driver had a Phd and was highly informative throughout the trip. He took us to Lindos, an ancient monastery, a nice beach (where we had a languid lunch at his friend's beachside Taverna), a centuries old family-held ceramics shop off the beaten path (we dropped too much money there - the family spoiled us and doted on us exclusively), and ultimately his own residence where he had large orchards -giving us bags of fresh grapes and oranges. He dropped us in Rhodos which is a beautiful old walled city founded by the crusaders. He charged me 270 Euro for 7 hours of driving my family all over the Island and taking us anywhere we wanted, adn to neat places we never thought of. I highly recommend hiring Greek drivers to guide you over a large group bus excursion.
Read Beautifulnorth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image liam.dasey
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked a car with another couple. Not the best of destinations, but had a geat day out. Driver was pretty knowledgeable and kept us entertained.
Read liam.dasey's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: RhodesPrivateTours.com
Member Image Tbird58
1 review
Sep 2016
Toured the Street of Knights, Old Town and drove high above the town with gorgeous views. Visited a ceramic shop and had lunch over looking the castle. Great tour guide.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Rhodes Private Tours
Member Image parr2300
1 review
Sep 2016
very short ride-by. Shore Excursions Group had special price for combo of three cities.
Read parr2300's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Billings11
1 review
Sep 2016
Read Billings11's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lovecruisin01
1 review
Jul 2016
The best thing was the marketplace. Within walking distance from the ship. We could have stayed longer there.
Read Lovecruisin01's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved the beauty, the shops, the castles, and especially the gorgeous beaches!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image rashisingh
1 review
Jun 2016
Spoke to a taxi driver to give us a city tour (4 people 50 euros); dropped us off at the local market which was 2 minutes away from the port.
Read rashisingh's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pamandcolin
1 review
May 2016
Very good tour in new town and old town
Read Pamandcolin's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image RCILovers
1 review
Oct 2015
Red bus was better than the yellow bus. We were only interested in the main Acropolis.
Read RCILovers's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JosephS
1 review
Sep 2015
Too rushed otherwise might not have been too bad. Guide was knowledgeable.
Read JosephS's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Dianne O.
1 review
Aug 2015
Fantastic guide, can't wait to go back.
Read Dianne O.'s full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Forgetable
1 review
May 2015
Fabulous town- my favourite
Read Forgetable's full Celestyal Crystal cruise review
Provider: Celestyal Cruises
Member Image HickoryShampoo
Nov 2012
Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was comprehensive.
Read HickoryShampoo's full cruise review
Member Image 2PATBOUNCE
1 review
Jul 2012
We drove a jeep in a convoy up to the mountains on the northern end of the island. For a very modest price we had an incredible experience! And stops along the way made it comfortable for all. The staff were a lot of fun, and had activities for the kids that were on the trip. They were also extremely professional, and very safety conscious. They made sure each driver knew exactly what to do. We went off-road almost the whole time. It was amazing! Lunch was in a little villa on the Aegean Sea. Food was all from the farm! We were gone the entire day for E40 per person, plus E10 for lunch! Carolien, who ran things with her partner, took pictures all day, and at the end of the day made CDs for anyone who wanted one (small charge extra) capturing the best moments of the day, and being sure each jeep and each person was in the pictures. This is the biggest bargain going, and I recommend it heartily. All ages could enjoy this adventure.
Read 2PATBOUNCE's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Carolien Brix
Member Image Summerpls
1 review
Jun 2012
We took a bus into Rhodes and walked the streets. We took in a couple of markets, looked in stores and had lunch in a beautiful park that had such beautiful greenery and flowers ... it was a popular place amongst the locals and we enjoyed it very much.
Read Summerpls's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: on our own
Member Image Peter Wise
Apr 2012
The City Tour included The Palace of the Grand Masters, The Street of Knights, Rhodes Old Town and the Archaeological Museum. This was a useful taster and Rhodes is one place I'd consider re-visiting. We skipped the museum - there's only so much historical information you can take in, so we went to explore the old town and had a leisurely coffee and pastry instead. Try to ignore the invitations of the bar and restaurant owners in the main square to eat and drink there. See a price list first. They can be expensive.
Read Peter Wise's full cruise review

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?