Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Curacao Aquarium Excursion Reviews

Curacao Aquarium cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Curacao's well-known aquarium allows you to experience all of the island's unique species while still on a dry land. This is a good option for families with kids enthralled by sea life.
Member Image PACSAdmPIA
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

CURACAO: This was my second time there and it was beautiful. The floating bridge is a must see. We didnt dock until 2pm so we were limited on what we could do. Most of the businesses (except bars and restaurants) close up at 5 or 6pm. We took a taxi from the port the the SEA Aquarium $20 for all three of us one way and $21 adult/$11 child admission. So for all three of us it was about $100 total and a GREAT value compared to what Carnival charges. The aquarium was AWESOME. Not crowded and we got to feed sharks, turtles, stingrays. There is also a sea lion and dolphin show that were very good. There was a tour with great guides that educated us on the wild life. Lots of hands on fun. HIGHLY Recommend this!
They also offer swimming with the dolphins at different price levels. Will do that next time. On the way back to the port, we walked across the floating bridge and then took the free ferry back. There are shops close to the bridge if you get there before 6. Great day, not a big expense.

Read PACSAdmPIA's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image NSAHO79
13 reviews
Mar 2014

This excursion takes you to De Palm island to the Seaquarium on Cabana Beach. We really enjoyed this. Lots of loungers with shade, the water was mostly all sand and clear. Changing rooms, bar and restaurant. One free soda was included. Manmade breakwater makes it calm and the snorkelling is very, very good.

Read NSAHO79's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ON THE VERGE
2 reviews
Feb 2013
enjoyed the tour and island , once the son went down , didn't feel safe.
Read ON THE VERGE's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image SherriB
1 review
Jan 2013
Absolutely a terrible excursion. Princess should not support this in their materials. The animals, fish, sharks, etc are in horrible conditions with small tanks, some having NO rocks or structures to hid within. Just nasty and overpriced. The ferry over to the bus/taxi area is TERRIBLE!!! Just packed in like animals - no one counts to see if there are too many. Just sickening.
Read SherriB's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sldexter31
1 review
Dec 2012
Dolphin Show was great!
Read sldexter31's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KittyMeowit
6 reviews
Apr 2012
Booked the Sea Aquarium through the cruise line. We took a pre paid taxi that dropped us off at the aquarium. The description when we booked did not seem to match what we got. There was no formal, informative tour. Instead there were a couple dozen aquariums with different fish in them, one with sea turtles and a pen with flamingos in it. We enjoyed the dolphin and sea lion show but in between them we were actually really bored. Our aquarium in Minnesota was actually quite a bit more impressive so we felt like our money was wasted here. There were quite a few cute shops back by the port to shop for souvenirs.
Read KittyMeowit's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Finklestone
1 review
Mar 2012
Beautiful place, beautiful island, one of the prettiest islands in the Eastern Caribbean.
Read Finklestone's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Local Taxi
Member Image boyroy
4 reviews
Jan 2012
Good especially the Dolphin show.
Read boyroy's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.