Reykjavik Golden Circle Excursion Reviews

Reykjavik Golden Circle cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This popular route into the heart of Iceland includes among its circuit the beautiful Thingvellir national park, Gullfoss waterfall, and the geysers of Haukadalur, all essential trips for any visitor to Reykjavik.
Member Image sierra28546
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We used a private tour company and only had 17 per van. Everyone could see and tour made several stops including a stop for lunch. Definitely highlight of our trip!
Read sierra28546's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Iceland Horizon
Member Image Susan1948
1 review
Sep 2016
Saw a show with small horses. Saw lots of greenery on a long day. Was curious to find out why Iceland is a hot destination now. I have no idea .1 day was enough for us.
Read Susan1948's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Woobstr112G
10 reviews
Sep 2016
Outstanding with great sights seen.
Read Woobstr112G's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bobby3334
6 reviews
Sep 2016
Not to be missed. Felt that I had seen this area of Iceland completely with its various and unusual sites. I would have liked the ship to spend another day so I could see more of the city itself....but just as we arrived back in time for sailing the weather turned rainy and foggy....so maybe left at a good time
Read bobby3334's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image drfco
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice but all day was a drag
Read drfco's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bluebeast
1 review
Aug 2016
Fascinating countryside. Visited a tomato farm. Wonderful soup there and fascinating discussion about growing tomatoes in Iceland year round. The geysers were interesting and the hot water water falls throughout the countryside.
Read bluebeast's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: OVC
Member Image meborall@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour, nice lunch, excellent guide, nice pace ............
Read meborall@gmail.com's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LoisLRWC
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour, 8 hours....wish we had a second day to explore the city of Reykavik where we docked.
Read LoisLRWC's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Motherwell91
1 review
Aug 2016
Outstanding.
Read Motherwell91's full Boudicca cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image sabrefan
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour guide was not very good, nice scenery but a lot of people on many buses visiting the same places.
Read sabrefan's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cambriah
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Wonderful look at nature and a surprisingly nice lunch.
Read cambriah's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image colpp
2 reviews
Aug 2016
OK, the geysers were fun to see and the waterfall was pretty. We had a really, really bad tour guide who actually read from a script!
Read colpp's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image judith cherry
1 review
Aug 2016
The topography of Iceland is amazing and each place you visit is different from the last. From waterfalls to bubbling hot mud--it was worth the money and the time.
Read judith cherry's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jetobt
1 review
Aug 2016
When you only have one day in Reykjavik this is THE excursion to take. About 15 people in the bus. Beautiful scenery. Saw all the sites. Very good tour guide. Lots of walking, enjoyable. Extremely affordable relatively speaking.
Read jetobt's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: GeoIceland
Member Image Derwentharps
2 reviews
Aug 2016
great day out - picked up from the port, luxary coaches and fab guides
Read Derwentharps's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: Grayline
Member Image maland
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour guide spoke very poor English and was disorganised. The included evening meal was terrible for an excursion on a 5 * ship.
Read maland's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image BlueFish2000
1 review
Jul 2016
Very nice tour. We walked along the continental plates by an huge lake. Lovely views, lovely area. We ate by the geothermal area and the food was quite good. Amazing Waterfall, Gulfoss, There must have been thousands of people but there was enough room to see it all. Impressed by the board walks built to support the traffic
Read BlueFish2000's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Noemi Simaki
1 review
Jun 2016
Great day trips to learn about Iceland and visit the countryside
Read Noemi Simaki's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jome
5 reviews
May 2016
We booked with Geoiceland and had a great excursion. We were picked up at the pier, a group of 18, and guided to see the waterfalls, thermo pools, lakes, parliament fields, Iceland horses and more. Our guide was very knowledgeable . We were able to charge the tour while on the bus.
Read jome's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image John Robinson-Norfolk
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful trip and the geysers were amazing
Read John Robinson-Norfolk's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Sarahcorri
1 review
May 2016
Best trip of the holiday. We saw Geysers, Gulfoss waterfall, Thingvellir Nationan park, where you walk between the earths tectonic plates.
Read Sarahcorri's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Anneke72
1 review
May 2016
9 hours of pure brilliance, from driving through epic country vistas' to visiting waterfalls, bobbing in geothermal hot baths, visiting the first Parliament, stradling the North America European Tectonic plate, watching a geyser pop every 8 minute, to enjoying a pretty decent lunch. Absolutely loved it!
Read Anneke72's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gocruisers212
1 review
Sep 2015
Enjoyed views of countryside. Excellent guide "made" the excursion, with info about Icelandic lifestyle.
Read gocruisers212's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fuhrmo
2 reviews
Sep 2015
This was a full day tour and we loved every stop. Thingvellier National Park was spectacular as was the Gullfoss Waterfall. Also spent an hour at the Geothermal Baths with plenty of time to enjoy the water. Great lunch then on to the Geysir.
Read fuhrmo's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wuppis
8 reviews
Aug 2015
We booked the tour together with some other CC members. It was okay, but because of the hard rain, we had not much time to enjoy the attractions, which were very limited in this part of Iceland. The driver/guide was okay but gave some wrong informations. He told us, that only for visiting the Blue Lagoon without swimming we had to pay. Totally wrong - you can walk inside, even get outside and see the people in the water of the Lagoon and sit down and have a snack and free Wifi. It was a long 11 hour tour with more driving than watching.
Read wuppis's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ExtremeIceland

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?