Reykjavik City Tour Excursion Reviews

Reykjavik City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Catch all of the highlights of Reykjavik on a tour of the Icelandic capital.
Member Image Caregg
1 review
Sep 2016
We saw a lot in a short time. The church was soaring. The heritage park was fascinating and well done; we saw it efficiently with a fine local guide.
Read Caregg's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Lscruiser
3 reviews
Aug 2016
This was a bus tour followed by a lunch of Icelandic Lobster. We had an excellent, informative guide and the food and ambiance at the restaurant were very good. I enjoyed it, learned a lot, and ate well.
Read Lscruiser's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image cdcmu@sky.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Good guide. Saw a little way out the town which I always like.
Read cdcmu@sky.com's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image tsvaig
1 review
Jul 2016
We had a charming guide who took us around the city and on the bus filled us in with information about Icelandic society. Very pleasant three hours.
Read tsvaig's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Florida Frog
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We spent 2 days with Thor from Salty Tours. He took us everywhere on back roads to show us all of the important sites as well as the beauty of the area with wildlife, people, and history. He loves his country and passed that on to us.
Read Florida Frog's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Salty Tours
Member Image eurocougar
1 review
Jul 2015
Our guide took us to Hallgrimskirkja, which is definitely something you need to see! Wow: very impressive building.
Read eurocougar's full Ocean Princess cruise review
Provider: IGTours
Member Image Navydavey
1 review
May 2015
I find that city tours are always the best way to learn about the highlights of a city and then go back and explore on your own those spots that interest you. This tour was very informative and pointed out many of the cities highlights that warranted taking a city bus back to visit at our leisure. Being able to see how the reclaimed land has been utilized for a new buildings that the whole city can enjoy is remarkable.
Read Navydavey's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Veracrews
1 review
Sep 2014

I would have preferred to book independently, but there was no chance. When you're on the ship, you're locked in to their options.

Read Veracrews's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Naomi2
3 reviews
Aug 2012
We loved touring Reykavik on the morning of our second day with Bragi of brtours. We hit all the highspots including the amazing church, various residential areas- Bragi's own swimming pool and spa which was visited by a group of school children and some amorous lovers in the hot tub while we were there.
Read Naomi2's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?