Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Palma de Mallorca City Tour Excursion Reviews

Palma de Mallorca City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Palma de Mallorca's winding streets make way to grand churches, yacht harbors, beaches, fountains and old castles. Sa Seu, a breathtaking Gothic cathedral, is a must-visit on any city tour.
Member Image catharsis_vc
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

What a beautiful city! We didntt know what to expect from Palma. The cathedral is among the most beautiful we saw, and the city and vegatation is gorgous. Our guide here was one of the best from the entire cruise, gave a LOT of historic information on everything and answered all our questions. We had free time at the end to walk around and enjoy the city and some gelato. They brought us to a pearl museum to show us how they make the famous palma pearls, and we couldn`t help like most but to buy a souvenir!

Read catharsis_vc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sonvoltken6
6 reviews
May 2014

We did the hop on hop off bus. We explored the Cathedral and surrounding area. We also explored one of the squares, where we had lunch and Gelato. And then we walked from Hard Rock cafe about 3 miles back to the ship. It was a beautiful day and we had a wonderful time!

Read sonvoltken6's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off bus
Member Image hoytlakes
1 review
Mar 2013
Well organized by Costa w/ English speaking guides.
Read hoytlakes's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Kernelman
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Visited the Castle and saw the great views from the parapets. Then visited the old bullring after an obligatory visit to a pearl factory. Then walked around the old quarter and visited the Cathedral. Interesting and informative guide.
Read Kernelman's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Spheers
1 review
Nov 2012
Not my favorite tour but we were there when some stores and places were closing. However a friend and I had a great time at an out of the way bar and restaurant eating Tapas and local liqueurs. The bartender had a good time as well giving us free samples of his favorite drinks.
Read Spheers's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billyrosedale
1 review
Sep 2012
We visited the fortress, the pearl store and the bull ring. The guide took us through the fortress but was more or less absent for the remainder of the tour.
Read billyrosedale's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bajadenny
9 reviews
Sep 2012
We visited the Cathedral and the old castle. Our guide supplied wonderful narratives about the importance of the two sites. We were able to have a lovely tapas lunch with our guide in the old city area. Our guide arranged for walking tours of Palma, Valldemosa and Deia with transportation included for eight hours. She was very informative and cost a fraction of the ship excursion which did not offer the three sites, together in one tour. They offered only one per excursion and they were conducted at the same time of day for four hours each.
Read bajadenny's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Magdalena Torrens Llabr�s
Member Image Orchid 135
1 review
Aug 2012
Scenic Tour of Majorca which was anything but. Drove us to Valldemosa where we saw a fim narrated by Michael Douglas and a display of folk deancing. Then given three hours to walk round the village with tourist shops. Visited the Castle overlooking the port - 30 mins then back to the [port.
Read Orchid 135's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image missminx7
1 review
Jun 2012
The town was interesting, and we did some shopping, but the train, while having a few lovely views, was quite overgrown with vegetation along the tracks, so most was seen from behind trees and shrubs. We saw the inside of a few too many tunnels.
Read missminx7's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image escape12
1 review
Apr 2012
The tour was okay. I wasn't too impressed with the guide. Other guides led tours up to the castle and the cathedral. Our guide pointed his finger, said to go that way, and be back at the bus in 20 minutes.
Read escape12's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Niffykat
1 review
Jul 2011
I didn't care for this as much as the others, although giving the choices at this port, it is still the only one I would choose. The PEARL factory was a disappointment - too many people, not that good of prices...... found the experience stressful. Bull ring was interesting. Too much time at these two stops as opposed to others where there was not enough. There was one stop where we got to go inside that was interesting. Didn't like the guide on this one as well either... so all in all .... maybe I'd stay on the boad at this port, and enjoy being by the pool, when most others are off the boat.... yeah, that is what i would do here..
Read Niffykat's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.