Palma de Mallorca City Tour Excursion Reviews

Palma de Mallorca City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Palma de Mallorca's winding streets make way to grand churches, yacht harbors, beaches, fountains and old castles. Sa Seu, a breathtaking Gothic cathedral, is a must-visit on any city tour.
Member Image Cayman46
1 review
Jul 2016
We'd planned to rent a car and decided to take our chances with a city taxi. It was great! A beautiful beach was recommended and we had a wonderful day.
Read Cayman46's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: City Taxi
Member Image johnj54321
1 review
Jul 2016
enjoyed the city
Read johnj54321's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Superfly1976
1 review
Jul 2016
The bus seemed to lack any sort of air conditioning. It was so hot on board we just got off and walked around the city. Also there was no commentary so it was total waste of time and money.Saying that you can ride around on the bus all day and it saves you needing to worry about using public transport.
Read Superfly1976's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursions
Member Image Vernon William
1 review
Jul 2016
Didn't enjoy the night tour.
Read Vernon William's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Mimmie1807
1 review
May 2016
Hop on Hop off
Read Mimmie1807's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: isango. booked online
Member Image VikingExplorer
12 reviews
Apr 2016
Detailed walking tour of the city, with the car and driver parked at a convenient pick-up location. Very nice, educated guide with a lovely speaking voice who knew all about her beautiful city. Lots of places to explore, and take photos of. Lots of history, restaurants, people-watching. Great overall.
Read VikingExplorer's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Ted.Carlsen
1 review
Jan 2016
Excellent overview of the city and surrounding areas
Read Ted.Carlsen's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image stgunby
1 review
Nov 2015
Port cancelled due to weather, Shore Excursions refunded our money.
Read stgunby's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image sheppyhill
3 reviews
Oct 2015
The cruise provided a complimentary shuttle to downtown. The Cathedral is amazing I would highly recommend visiting it and taking the tour.
Read sheppyhill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jeff06071961
1 review
Sep 2015
Beautiful city
Read jeff06071961's full MSC Preziosa cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Champagne07
1 review
Jul 2015
We had a great day in Palma de Mallorca. We booked a 7 hour tour which took us to the beach for a few hours in the morning and then all around Palma the rest of the day. It was well organized and we enjoyed everywhere we stopped!
Read Champagne07's full Costa Fascinosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Trevort
1 review
Jul 2015
Greatest views of Barcelona. With hindsight should have taken the open top bus, would have seen more of Gaudi's work.
Read Trevort's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image readytogo155
1 review
Jul 2015
Uncomfortable Bus (no leg room, no bathroom, large step up to get on and off), bus had to drop us a ways from cathedral and castle and it was a hot, hot, hot walk. Tour Guide OK but not very personable - sounded like a memorized speech that she has said a thousand times before and she was bored with it. We took the tour because we wanted to also see the castle and cathedral and the ship shuttle bus doesn't take you near the castle. Tour forced you into a pearl "factory" which is a small place where the workers don't seem to appreciate a tour group staring at them....what a waste of time. The Bullring was ok but it was just an empty bullring - I don't think the tour guide said much about it at all. Would have been cheaper (and more comfortable) to get a cab and read the tour guide to ourselves.
Read readytogo155's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image llmurdie
1 review
Jul 2015
This was our favorite excursion. Had an extremely knowledgable tour guide and enjoyed being able to visit the cathedral. The stop at the pearl factory is fun too.
Read llmurdie's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image elajan
1 review
Jul 2015
Waste of money
Read elajan's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Paddy the Irishman
1 review
Jun 2015
Enjoyed with family
Read Paddy the Irishman's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image jalbetski@cox.net
1 review
May 2015
This was the nicest port on the cruise. Very clean, not quite as crowded. We truly enjoyed seeing the bull ring and the church. The pearl factory was not appealing, very crowded, not enough time to make a good decision.
Read jalbetski@cox.net's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hlech1988
1 review
May 2015
The tour guide was not impressive. She was hard to understand and I like to rethink I am open to accents but not this time. We were rushed through the cathedral to be taken to a pearl factory. Not impressed
Read Hlech1988's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image IzyChnCruise
1 review
Apr 2015
The tour guide was very nice. People with mobility difficulties were able to stay on the bus. It was a very pleasant bus ride to see all the major sites. But I wish we could actually enter the castle and the cathedral.
Read IzyChnCruise's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image catharsis_vc
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

What a beautiful city! We didntt know what to expect from Palma. The cathedral is among the most beautiful we saw, and the city and vegatation is gorgous. Our guide here was one of the best from the entire cruise, gave a LOT of historic information on everything and answered all our questions. We had free time at the end to walk around and enjoy the city and some gelato. They brought us to a pearl museum to show us how they make the famous palma pearls, and we couldn`t help like most but to buy a souvenir!

Read catharsis_vc's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sonvoltken6
8 reviews
May 2014

We did the hop on hop off bus. We explored the Cathedral and surrounding area. We also explored one of the squares, where we had lunch and Gelato. And then we walked from Hard Rock cafe about 3 miles back to the ship. It was a beautiful day and we had a wonderful time!

Read sonvoltken6's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off bus
Member Image hoytlakes
1 review
Mar 2013
Well organized by Costa w/ English speaking guides.
Read hoytlakes's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Kernelman
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Visited the Castle and saw the great views from the parapets. Then visited the old bullring after an obligatory visit to a pearl factory. Then walked around the old quarter and visited the Cathedral. Interesting and informative guide.
Read Kernelman's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Spheers
1 review
Nov 2012
Not my favorite tour but we were there when some stores and places were closing. However a friend and I had a great time at an out of the way bar and restaurant eating Tapas and local liqueurs. The bartender had a good time as well giving us free samples of his favorite drinks.
Read Spheers's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billyrosedale
1 review
Sep 2012
We visited the fortress, the pearl store and the bull ring. The guide took us through the fortress but was more or less absent for the remainder of the tour.
Read billyrosedale's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?