Palma de Mallorca Caves of Drach Excursion Reviews

Palma de Mallorca Caves of Drach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of the amazing subterranean world of the astonishing Drach Caves (Dragon Caves). Venture 25 meters below the surface into the caves and wind your way through the Black Cave, White Cave, the Cave of Luis Salvatore and the recently discovered Caves of France with stalagmites hanging from the ceiling.
Member Image Happyreb
1 review
Sep 2016
Unique and memorable. I'll never forget hearing the concert played on the lake. Walking was easy - even an older person could do it. A unique treat for the kids. Also stopped at a Mallorca pearl factory and got some lovely jewelry.
Read Happyreb's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image graham29a
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely beaches
Read graham29a's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image UUNetBill
1 review
Jul 2016
The caves are incredible - more than I expected!
Read UUNetBill's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image transam84
5 reviews
Oct 2015
The caves were incredible. Like being in another world. We have gone to cave before but nothing like this.
Read transam84's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josandri
1 review
Jun 2015
caves were great the shopping was to hot
Read josandri's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image shelbelle99
3 reviews
Jun 2015
The caves were fine. Hated stopping at pearl factory. It was just a tourist trap.
Read shelbelle99's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image galbro1
1 review
Jun 2015
Wonderful tour but too much time at the Pearl factory!
Read galbro1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angelrocky
1 review
May 2015
Easy but long drive, excellent outing and very interesting cave formations. The surprise at the end was neat and had an awesome ambience. a
Read angelrocky's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image justluv2cruisewithhubby
6 reviews
May 2015
what a surprise...the tour was great and the caves were all illuminated with lights at the end of the tour we got to sit down at the bottom of the lake and watch row boats with a live orchestra play music then take a boat ride in the cave.
Read justluv2cruisewithhubby's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bellamed
7 reviews
May 2015
The best tour we took on this cruise.The tour guide was decent,the tour bus very comfortable,and after the tour we were dropped off in city center ,so we had time to walk around and get some souvenirs before getting on shuttle bus to return to the ship.
Read bellamed's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chocobaker1
1 review
Jul 2013

The Caves of Drach are very amazing. The tour takes about an hour and include a short concert. The sound inside is the best in the world. It is the largest underwater lake in the world. The entire tour to and from the Caves is about 4 hours-our tickets stated 5 hours. The tour includes a stop at a pearl factory where you can shop and see how the Majorica pearl is made.

Read Chocobaker1's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hoytlakes
1 review
Mar 2013
The cave tour was good. Besides touring the caves and having the musicians play to you while on boats you get to ride the boats out of the caves. Also visit the Pearl Shops/Factory.
Read hoytlakes's full Costa Pacifica cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?