Nice City Tour Excursion Reviews

Nice City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tour the beautiful city of Nice, thought to be among the oldest settlements in Europe.
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We were bussed to Monaco where we disembarked near the Oceanography Museum. We walked through the Exotic Garden with beautiful scenery and walked to St Nicholas Cathedral for a tour and viewing of Princess Grace's tomb. We then made our way to the Royal Palace for a tour. After our tour we had free time but we had such a severe thunderstorm most of us stood outside under some protection. The rain subsided a bit and we made our way to a restaurant for some delicious food. After lunch we boarded our bus again and went to Monte Carlo to the Casino. The Casino is a lot smaller than I thought it would be but beautiful just the same. The sun came out brightly so we were able to have free time to wander around. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and very informative.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kiwicruisers2016
1 review
Sep 2016
Absolutely amazing tour with Catherine ..... highly recommend! Catherine was fantastic right from the initial email. She tailored a tour to meet the needs of our family (two small children). She was punctual, friendly and was incredibly knowledgeable. You won't regret booking with this company
Read Kiwicruisers2016's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Travel Tour Prestige
Member Image graham29a
1 review
Jul 2016
Tendering very good but a bit choppy getting back on board.
Read graham29a's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RachL
1 review
Jun 2016
We went into Monte Carlo. What a amazing place, I loved it. We took the bus tour, there is plenty of things to see and do.
Read RachL's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josandri
1 review
Jun 2015
good guid
Read josandri's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Christine Turgeon
1 review
Jun 2015
interesting, informative and a good guide.
Read Christine Turgeon's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bxlady
2 reviews
May 2015
The tour of the city was OK, the guide did have a lot of information but we had much too much time on our own at the market when we could have seen other areas of the city in more depth. We took the tour because it dropped us off at the airport and carried our luggage along with us.
Read bxlady's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image shayv01
4 reviews
May 2015
This is a really nice city and it's easy to move around. We did a little shopping, had lunch and We took a little train next to the beach. The train took us To a panoramic area near a castle.
Read shayv01's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DGJax
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Very nice excursion. It took us from the port into Nice, where we had free time to shop and walk around. We then went to Monaco, where we were also given free time to walk around. We took advantage of this opportunity to go to Monte Carlo, as it was very close. Monaco and Monte Carlo were very beautiful and extremely well kept. Nice was all right, and the people were a bit snobbish towards Americans. Tip: If asked, say you're from Canada and they'll treat you better.
Read DGJax's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tump01
3 reviews
Oct 2012
First, we did a bus tour of Nice, nice town but not much to really see then on to the mountaintop medieval village at Ste. Paul de Vence. Many photo opportunities in this postcard town. Shops were nice - mostly artistic, vendors friendly and prices were moderate to high. Lots of narrow streets and alleys to explore and photograph. Some walking but not too strenuous. I would recommend.
Read Tump01's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Californiasure
2 reviews
May 2012
A beautiful city and is so clean!
Read Californiasure's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image blueskiessail
4 reviews
Apr 2012
We meet other cruisers on roll call and book all our own tours for the rest of these port reviews. This tour was great with Michel at French Riviera Sightseeing. As we toured we saw Eze, Monaco/Monte-Carlo, Antibes, and St. Paul De Vence. We had a tour van of 8, and the price was reasonable (less that half of the cruise line charge for same tour route), and we could stop anywhere we wanted to on the way! It did rain all day, but the sights were still amazing!
Read blueskiessail's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: French Riviera Sightseeing

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?