Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Naples Positano Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Naples Positano Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a walking tour of Positano, accessible from the port of Naples and considered to be one of the most beautiful and exclusive towns in the world.
Member Image prinsjh
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Tour takes you into Positano for a morning visit. Very cute town but quite commercial.

Read prinsjh's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Quem_Fala
3 reviews
Jun 2013

If it were up to us to judge, Positano's specialty was the scenery. The town just clings to the cliffs that rise hundreds of feet from the Bay and is a photographer's delight. Hours could be spent just walking and shooting pictures. Earlier we talked about "Limoncello", a liqueur bought, served and sampled all over this part of Italy. The Amalfi Coast is especially known for its version of this Italian favorite. The area is a large producer of lemons, known as sfusato amalfitano, so it makes sense that an off-shoot of the many lemon groves would be a substantial amount of Limoncello produced in the region.

We spent our time in Positano on Piazza dei Mulini which was a very busy shopping street, the end of which led to the beach. I saw why we parked as soon as we entered town. If it wasn't a Vespa, it wasn't moving, let alone able to find a spot to park a car or van on the street. The end of the street was connected to a narrow downhill path and some occasional flights of steps that lead to the beach, below. The youngsters in our group split up their time between shopping on Piazza dei Mulini and getting down to the beach, while my wife and I just hung around the shops checking out what was being offered; shops selling ceramics, lemons, shoes, fashion clothing, shoes, and more shoes.

Read Quem_Fala's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rome in Limo
Member Image xlucim
1 review
May 2013

Excellent but we ran through Pompei.

Read xlucim's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image CommuterBob
1 review
Oct 2012
Had gorgeous views of the Amalfi coast and Positano and lots of stops for pictures. Had a decent amount of time in Positano to shop as well. Wonderful.
Read CommuterBob's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Smile Limo
Member Image Katie Starlight
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2012
So Beautiful - my favorite stop. We bough lots of lemon items. It is quite a walk down to the beach but so worth. The little shops are excellent. We bought lemon pastries - so delicious. A great spot and when I win the lottery I am moving there.
Read Katie Starlight's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image robertsamsun
2 reviews
Aug 2012
Naples; here we did a private tour with APT tours, it was very good we went to Herculeum, Positano and Sorrento the guide was very good and I would have no problems working with this company again. A couple of negative points traffic but no one can control that and we were unable to catch the ferry back so that meant we had only a short time in Sorrento. We all had lunch there and maybe that was a mistake because we could have just bought a sandwich and saw more of Sorrento but no one was to blame for that it was our choice.
Read robertsamsun's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: APTours
Member Image glpondo
1 review
Jun 2012
The best town of all! We loved it!
Read glpondo's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Devilaw
3 reviews
May 2012
Beautiful village enjoyed our walk and our drive there. We had lunch up on the hill overlooking the sea. Breathtaking.
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions in Italy
Member Image msupovitz
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012

a

Read msupovitz's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.